Active Report Report ID: EDU-182892-2026

Keene Beauty Academy

Keene, NH 03431

Avg. net price$16,012After aid
Graduation rate72.73%150% time
Median salary$28,84210yr post-entry
ROI350%10yr vs net cost

About Keene Beauty Academy

Keene Beauty Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Keene, New Hampshire, enrolling about 50 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 72.73% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $28,842 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $28,842.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Keene Beauty Academy is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 350% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Keene Beauty Academy—$16,0121
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
New Hampshire (state median)$16,612$10,35721
Town (locale median)$9,824$15,7451,516
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Keene Beauty Academy really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Keene Beauty Academy versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Keene Beauty Academy is $16,012.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,012 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $5,655 above the New Hampshire median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $267 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Keene Beauty Academy: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Keene Beauty Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$16,012

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$13,583
$30,001–$48,000$15,129
$48,001–$75,000$20,311
$75,001–$110,000$17,975

Student outcomes

First-year retention62.5%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$31,780Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Keene Beauty Academy a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Keene Beauty Academy is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Keene Beauty Academy.

Campus

Location

Keene, NH

City / state

ZIP
03431
NCES locale
Town distant

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 2% above the median for Town campuses ($15,745 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
New England

Size

Enrollment

50

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
75
Full-time share
72%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$8,081

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
57.33%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$64,048Estimated 4-year total cost
$16,012Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Keene Beauty Academy.

Financial Aid by Income Level

57.33% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
65.33% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Keene Beauty Academy was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Keene Beauty Academy in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$14,150
2014——$13,883
2015——$13,551
2016——$12,460
2017——$13,170
2018——$13,286
2019——$13,953
2020——$14,648
2021——$14,940
2022——$15,392
2023——$15,087

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Keene Beauty Academy reported total enrollment of about 50 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (50.0%), Race/ethnicity unknown (40.0%), and Two or More Races (10.0%). About 57.33% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

72.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Keene Beauty Academy in 2024 is 50 students.

Over a full year, about 75 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

62.5%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

50.0%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian50.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown40.0%
  • Two or More Races10.0%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

27.27% 100% Completion Time

72.73% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 27.27% of students graduating from Keene Beauty Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

29White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian29
  • Black or African American0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Keene Beauty Academy graduates earn a median of $28,842 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Keene Beauty Academy.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $28,842. Median federal loan debt: $8,081. Average net price used in cost models: $16,012.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Keene Beauty Academy graduates report median earnings of $28,842 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

350%Modeled return on investment
$8,081Median student debt
$28,842Median annual earnings (10 years)
28.02%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.8 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Keene Beauty Academy.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other 17

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Keene Beauty Academy.

Employment Outcomes

$28,842Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$28,134Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$31,780Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$30,548Median earnings (8 years after entry)
84.06%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Keene Beauty Academy graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Keene Beauty Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $13,376
    • New Hampshire median 1.6× the median ($8,614)
    • New England median 1.3× the median ($10,182)
    • U.S. median 1.8× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Keene Beauty Academy at a glance

Institution snapshot

Keene Beauty Academy

Keene, NH 03431 · Private For-profit · New England

Keene Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution in Keene, NH.

Avg. net price$16,012
Enrollment50
Completion (150%)72.73%
Pell Grant share57.33%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, OtherCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian50.0%
Race/ethnicity unknown40.0%
Two or More Races10.0%
Nearby

Schools near Keene Beauty Academy

Other campuses in Keene, NH when available, plus nearby institutions in New Hampshire.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within New Hampshire, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Keene Beauty Academy located?

Keene Beauty Academy is located in Keene, NH.

How much does Keene Beauty Academy cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $16,012 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Keene Beauty Academy's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($16,012), completion (72.7% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($28,842). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Keene Beauty Academy?

Keene Beauty Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 75 students, White (50.0%), Race/ethnicity unknown (40.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Keene Beauty Academy earn?

Median earnings are $31,780 six years after entry and $28,842 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Keene Beauty Academy?

The 150%-time completion rate is 72.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Keene Beauty Academy students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $8,081.

Is Keene Beauty Academy public or private?

Keene Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Keene, NH.

Is Keene Beauty Academy an HBCU?

No. Keene Beauty Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Keene Beauty Academy a tribal college?

No. Keene Beauty Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Keene Beauty Academy religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Keene Beauty Academy in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.