Active Report Report ID: EDU-475404-2026

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa

white plains, NY 10606-1207

Avg. net price$14,435After aid
Graduation rate97.62%150% time
Median salary$47,43510yr post-entry
ROI722%10yr vs net cost

About New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa is a private for-profit trade school in white plains, New York, enrolling about 120 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 97.62% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $47,435 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $47,435.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 722% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa—$14,4351
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
New York (state median)$14,000$8,903275
Town (locale median)$9,824$15,7451,516
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa is $14,435.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $14,435 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $5,532 above the New York median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $1,310 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$14,435

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$14,435

Student outcomes

$27,024Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa.

Campus

Location

white plains, NY

City / state

ZIP
10606-1207
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 8% below the median for Town campuses ($15,745 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

120

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
197
Full-time share
51%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
46.19%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$57,740Estimated 4-year total cost
$14,435Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa.

Financial Aid by Income Level

46.19% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
37.06% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$14,918
2014——$13,888
2015——$12,993
2016——$14,087
2017——$13,877
2018——$14,059
2019——$14,672
2020——$14,008
2021——$15,731
2022——$13,846
2023——$16,317

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa reported total enrollment of about 120 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 83% male and 99% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (43.3%), White (34.2%), and Black or African American (20.0%). About 46.19% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 53.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

50.8% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa in 2024 is 120 students.

Over a full year, about 197 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

43.3%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino43.3%
  • White or Caucasian34.2%
  • Black or African American20.0%
  • Two or More Races1.7%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.8%
  • Asian0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

30.95% 100% Completion Time

97.62% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 30.95% of students graduating from New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 1% male / 99% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

68Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino68
  • White or Caucasian66
  • Black or African American26
  • Two or More Races7
  • Asian2
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa graduates earn a median of $47,435 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $47,435. Average net price used in cost models: $14,435.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa graduates report median earnings of $47,435 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

722%Modeled return on investment
$47,435Median annual earnings (10 years)

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa.

Employment Outcomes

$47,435Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$28,979Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$27,024Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$33,258Median earnings (8 years after entry)
80.23%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,163
    • New York median 0.48× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 0.56× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.71× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa at a glance

Institution snapshot

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa

white plains, NY 10606-1207 · Private For-profit · Mid East

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa is a private for-profit institution in white plains, NY.

Avg. net price$14,435
Enrollment120
Completion (150%)97.62%
Pell Grant share46.19%
First-generation53.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino43.3%
White or Caucasian34.2%
Black or African American20.0%
Nearby

Schools near New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa

Other campuses in white plains, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa located?

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa is located in white plains, NY.

How much does New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $14,435 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($14,435), completion (97.6% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($47,435). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa?

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa reports undergraduate enrollment of about 197 students, Hispanic or Latino (43.3%), White (34.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa?

About 53.2% of students at New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa earn?

Median earnings are $27,024 six years after entry and $47,435 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa?

The 150%-time completion rate is 97.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa public or private?

New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa is a private for-profit institution located in white plains, NY.

Is New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa an HBCU?

No. New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa a tribal college?

No. New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for New York School of Esthetics & Day Spa in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.