Active Report Report ID: EDU-430564-2026

Studio Jewelers

New York, NY 10016-4112

Avg. net price$19,698After aid
Graduation rate80.00%150% time
Enrollment74Total students

About Studio Jewelers

Studio Jewelers is a private for-profit trade school in New York, New York, enrolling about 74 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 80.00% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (41.9%) and Asian (24.3%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Studio Jewelers$19,6981
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Studio Jewelers really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Studio Jewelers versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Studio Jewelers is $19,698.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $19,698 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $10,325 above the New York median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $355 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Studio Jewelers: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Studio Jewelers—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$19,698

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$19,698

Is Studio Jewelers a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Studio Jewelers is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Studio Jewelers.

Campus

Location

New York, NY

City / state

ZIP
10016-4112
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 2% below the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

74

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
168
Full-time share
39%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
5.92%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$78,792Estimated 4-year total cost
$19,698Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Studio Jewelers.

Financial Aid by Income Level

5.92% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
8.28% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Studio Jewelers was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Studio Jewelers in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$10,606
2014$14,867
2015$8,479
2016$15,023
2017$16,406
2018$22,093
2019$21,115
2020$11,799
2021$12,755
2022$9,394
2023$9,590

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Studio Jewelers reported total enrollment of about 74 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 38% male and 62% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (41.9%), Asian (24.3%), and Hispanic or Latino (18.9%). About 5.92% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

39.2% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Studio Jewelers in 2024 is 74 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 168 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

41.9%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian41.9%
  • Asian24.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino18.9%
  • Black or African American14.9%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

80.00% 100% Completion Time

80.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 80.00% of students graduating from Studio Jewelers completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Jewelry Arts: 48% male / 52% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

11White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian11
  • Black or African American8
  • Asian4
  • Hispanic or Latino3
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Studio Jewelers graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Studio Jewelers from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Studio Jewelers.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Studio Jewelers.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Studio Jewelers graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Studio Jewelers—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,897
    • New York median 0.27× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 0.32× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.40× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Studio Jewelers at a glance

Institution snapshot

Studio Jewelers

New York, NY 10016-4112 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Studio Jewelers is a private for-profit institution in New York, NY.

Avg. net price$19,698
Enrollment74
Completion (150%)80.00%
Pell Grant share5.92%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Jewelry Arts
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian41.9%
Asian24.3%
Hispanic or Latino18.9%
Nearby

Schools near Studio Jewelers

Other campuses in New York, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Studio Jewelers located?

Studio Jewelers is located in New York, NY.

How much does Studio Jewelers cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $19,698 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Studio Jewelers?

Studio Jewelers reports undergraduate enrollment of about 168 students, White (41.9%), Asian (24.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Studio Jewelers?

The 150%-time completion rate is 80.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Studio Jewelers public or private?

Studio Jewelers is a private for-profit institution located in New York, NY.

Is Studio Jewelers an HBCU?

No. Studio Jewelers is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Studio Jewelers a tribal college?

No. Studio Jewelers is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Studio Jewelers a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Studio Jewelers does not meet that proxy (reported share 18.9%).

Is Studio Jewelers religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Studio Jewelers in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.