The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana
New Orleans, LA 70125-1056
About The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana
The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana is a private research university in New Orleans, Louisiana. The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $56,899 among students who received federal aid.
The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana.
Campus
Location
New Orleans, LA
City / state
- ZIP
- 70125-1056
- NCES locale
- City
See Urban (City) college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
Size
Enrollment
- Graduate
- 20
Student aid
Debt & aid
$20,000
Median federal loan debt
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Roughly 46.4% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
N/A% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana in 2024 is N/A students.
Graduate enrollment is about 20 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Clinical Psychology: 43% male / 57% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana graduates earn a median of $56,899 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $56,899. Median federal loan debt: $20,000.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana graduates report median earnings of $56,899 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,239
- Louisiana median 1.1× the median ($6,824)
- Southeast median 1.1× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,606
- Louisiana median 1.4× the median ($5,480)
- Southeast median 1.2× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana at a glance
The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana
The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana is a private non-profit institution in New Orleans, LA.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Clinical Psychology
Schools near The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana
Other campuses in New Orleans, LA when available, plus nearby institutions in Louisiana.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Louisiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana located?
The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana is located in New Orleans, LA.
How much does The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana?
About 46.4% of students at The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana earn?
Median earnings are $51,817 six years after entry and $56,899 ten years after entry.
How much debt do The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $20,000.
Is The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana public or private?
The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana is a private nonprofit institution located in New Orleans, LA.
Is The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana an HBCU?
No. The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana a tribal college?
No. The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.