Active Report Report ID: EDU-197285-2026

The College of Westchester

White Plains, NY 10606-1200

Acceptance rate94.42%Broad access
Tuition$25,191Published sticker
Avg. net price$16,296After aid
Graduation rate37.65%150% time
Median salary$42,21510yr post-entry

About The College of Westchester

The College of Westchester is a private for-profit two-year college in White Plains, New York, enrolling about 759 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $16,296 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $25,191. Student demographics in federal data include Hispanic or Latino (50.5%) and Black or African American (32.9%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • The College of Westchester charges 51% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($25,191).
  • Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is about 1.8×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 37.65%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $42,215.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at The College of Westchester is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 548% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
The College of Westchester$25,191$16,2961
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 35% below published tuition at The College of Westchester

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • The College of Westchester's average net price ($16,296) is 35% below published tuition ($25,191).
  • The College of Westchester charges 51% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($25,191).
  • Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is about 1.8×.
Published sticker

The College of Westchester tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $25,191

Finding The College of Westchester charges 51% above the national private for-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $25,191. That is 51% above the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the New York median ($13,810), sticker tuition is about 1.8×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 2.1×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at The College of Westchester versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at The College of Westchester versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at The College of Westchester is $16,296.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,296 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $6,923 above the New York median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $1,325 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway The College of Westchester’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 35% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

The College of Westchester: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for The College of Westchester—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$25,191

Avg. net price

$16,296

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$15,129
$30,001–$48,000$16,279
$48,001–$75,000$17,261
$75,001–$110,000$20,617
$110,001+$24,909

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $100,764. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention79.3%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$32,951Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 24% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is The College of Westchester a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

The College of Westchester is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for The College of Westchester.

Campus

Location

White Plains, NY

City / state

ZIP
10606-1200
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 9% above the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions

Size

Enrollment

759

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
1,494
Full-time share
84%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$26,967

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
62.29%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$65,184Estimated 4-year total cost
$16,296Average annual net price (after aid)
$100,7644-year tuition
$9,520Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,000Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$35,711Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$142,844Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for The College of Westchester.

Financial Aid by Income Level

62.29% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
56.45% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at The College of Westchester was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for The College of Westchester in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$21,015$21,015$21,018
2014$21,015$21,015$17,022
2015$21,015$21,015$14,875
2016$21,015$21,015$16,813
2017$21,015$21,015$17,237
2018$21,015$21,015$16,622
2019$22,410$22,410$17,552
2020$22,410$22,410$15,210
2021$22,410$22,410$11,502
2022$23,598$23,598$11,564
2023$24,705$24,705$11,669

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

94.42%Acceptance rate
460Total applicants
435Students admitted
103First-time students enrolled
23.68%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

The College of Westchester reported total enrollment of about 759 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 31% male and 69% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (50.5%), Black or African American (32.9%), and White (5.8%). About 62.29% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 50.8% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

84.5% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at The College of Westchester in 2024 is 759 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,494 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

79.3%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

50.5%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino50.5%
  • Black or African American32.9%
  • White or Caucasian5.8%
  • Two or More Races4.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown4.2%
  • Asian1.6%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

37.04% 100% Completion Time

37.65% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 37.04% of students graduating from The College of Westchester completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Business Administration and Management, General: 29% male / 71% female
  • Health/Health Care Administration/Management: 8% male / 92% female
  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 12% male / 88% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

104Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino104
  • Black or African American94
  • White or Caucasian16
  • Two or More Races7
  • Asian5
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

The College of Westchester graduates earn a median of $42,215 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of The College of Westchester.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $42,215. Median federal loan debt: $26,967. Average net price used in cost models: $16,296.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway The College of Westchester graduates report median earnings of $42,215 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

548%Modeled return on investment
$26,967Median student debt
$42,215Median annual earnings (10 years)
63.88%Debt-to-earnings ratio
6.4 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for The College of Westchester.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 9 programs by IPEDS completions (10 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Accounting 15
  2. Digital Arts 11

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at The College of Westchester.

Employment Outcomes

$42,215Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$32,951Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$37,415Median earnings (8 years after entry)
36.42%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for The College of Westchester graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for The College of Westchester—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 20.0%
    • New York median 33.8 pp below median (53.8%)
    • Mid East median 36.9 pp below median (56.9%)
    • U.S. median 38.0 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,287
    • New York median 0.78× the median ($8,068)
    • Mid East median 0.77× the median ($8,119)
    • U.S. median 0.83× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,505
    • New York median 0.51× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 0.60× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.76× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

The College of Westchester at a glance

Institution snapshot

The College of Westchester

White Plains, NY 10606-1200 · Private For-profit · Mid East

The College of Westchester is a private for-profit institution in White Plains, NY, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions.

Tuition$25,191
Avg. net price$16,296
Enrollment759
Acceptance rate94.42%
Completion (150%)37.65%
Pell Grant share62.29%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Business Administration and Management, GeneralHealth/Health Care Administration/ManagementMedical/Clinical Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino50.5%
Black or African American32.9%
White or Caucasian5.8%
Nearby

Schools near The College of Westchester

Other campuses in White Plains, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is The College of Westchester located?

The College of Westchester is located in White Plains, NY.

What is The College of Westchester's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at The College of Westchester is 94.4% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 460 applicants and 435 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is The College of Westchester's tuition?

The College of Westchester tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $25,191 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $16,296 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does The College of Westchester cost?

Reported tuition is $25,191 and average net price is $16,296 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $9,520 annually.

Why is The College of Westchester's net price so much lower than tuition?

At The College of Westchester, published tuition is $25,191 while average net price is $16,296—about 35% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What explains The College of Westchester's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($16,296), completion (37.6% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($42,215). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at The College of Westchester?

The College of Westchester reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,494 students, Hispanic or Latino (50.5%), Black or African American (32.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend The College of Westchester?

About 50.8% of students at The College of Westchester are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of The College of Westchester earn?

Median earnings are $32,951 six years after entry and $42,215 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at The College of Westchester?

The 150%-time completion rate is 37.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do The College of Westchester students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $26,967.

Is The College of Westchester public or private?

The College of Westchester is a private for-profit institution located in White Plains, NY.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.