Active Report Report ID: EDU-207935-2026

Tulsa Community College

Tulsa, OK 74119

Tuition$3,792Published sticker
Avg. net price$6,288After aid
Graduation rate28.36%150% time
Median salary$39,74610yr post-entry
ROI1,480%10yr vs net cost

About Tulsa Community College

Tulsa Community College is a public community college in Tulsa, Oklahoma, with about 12,228 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $6,288 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $3,792. Student demographics in federal data include White (45.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (17.9%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Tulsa Community College charges 31% below the national public median tuition ($3,792).
  • Versus the Oklahoma median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
  • Average net price runs below the Oklahoma median net price.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 28.36%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $39,746.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Tulsa Community College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 1480% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

02

Finding

Tulsa Community College awards credentials across a wide program mix.

IPEDS completions cover more than 59 distinct degree programs at this campus.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Institutional averages blend very different fields; program-level completions and earnings matter more than the campus mean alone.

Limitation: Completions counts are not enrollment demand and do not measure program quality.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Tulsa Community College$3,792$6,2881
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Oklahoma (state median)$7,921$10,95642
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Tulsa Community College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Tulsa Community College charges 31% below the national public median tuition ($3,792).
  • Versus the Oklahoma median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
  • Average net price runs below the Oklahoma median net price.
Published sticker

Tulsa Community College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $3,792

Finding Tulsa Community College charges 31% below the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $3,792. That is 31% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Oklahoma median ($7,921), sticker tuition is about 0.5×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.3×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Tulsa Community College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Tulsa Community College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Tulsa Community College is $6,288.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $6,288 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,668 below the Oklahoma median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $13,765 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Tulsa Community College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Tulsa Community College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Tulsa Community College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$3,792

Out-of-state tuition

$9,720

Avg. net price

$6,288

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$5,082
$30,001–$48,000$5,346
$48,001–$75,000$7,112
$75,001–$110,000$9,490
$110,001+$10,548

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $15,168. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention61.4%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$34,866Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Tulsa Community College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Tulsa Community College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Tulsa Community College.

Campus

Location

Tulsa, OK

City / state

ZIP
74119
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is about 0.3× the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Southwest
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Vocational & Technical-High Traditional

Size

Enrollment

12,228

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
21,157
Full-time share
39%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$12,223

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
35.85%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$25,152Estimated 4-year total cost
$6,288Average annual net price (after aid)
$15,1684-year in-state tuition
$38,8804-year out-of-state tuition
$13,918Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,929Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$19,639Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$78,556Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Tulsa Community College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

35.85% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
14.35% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Tulsa Community College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Tulsa Community College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$2,606$7,048$6,403
2014$2,820$7,610$6,406
2015$2,900$7,844$6,353
2016$3,071$7,871$6,632
2017$3,221$8,237$6,950
2018$3,349$8,581$6,904
2019$3,445$8,845$6,078
2020$3,445$8,845$6,586
2021$3,445$8,845$5,467
2022$3,541$8,941$4,467
2023$3,768$9,720$5,999

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Tulsa Community College reported total enrollment of about 12,228 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 36% male and 64% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (45.4%), Hispanic or Latino (17.9%), and Two or More Races (12.2%). About 35.85% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 43.1% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

38.5% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Tulsa Community College in 2024 is 12,228 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 21,157 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

61.4%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

45.4%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian45.4%
  • Hispanic or Latino17.9%
  • Two or More Races12.2%
  • Black or African American8.6%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native6.6%
  • Asian5.1%
  • Non-Resident Alien3.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.2%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

15.46% 100% Completion Time

28.36% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 15.46% of students graduating from Tulsa Community College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 30% male / 70% female
  • Business Administration and Management, General: 47% male / 53% female
  • Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other: 36% male / 64% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

1,436White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian1,436
  • Hispanic or Latino414
  • Two or More Races335
  • Black or African American218
  • American Indian or Alaska Native171
  • Asian140
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Tulsa Community College graduates earn a median of $39,746 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Tulsa Community College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $39,746. Median federal loan debt: $12,223. Average net price used in cost models: $6,288.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Tulsa Community College graduates report median earnings of $39,746 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

1,480%Modeled return on investment
$12,223Median student debt
$39,746Median annual earnings (10 years)
30.75%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Tulsa Community College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (59 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other 261
  2. Pre-Nursing Studies 184
  3. Physical Sciences, General 121
  4. Early Childhood Education & Teaching 74

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Tulsa Community College.

Employment Outcomes

$39,746Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$34,866Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$36,800Median earnings (8 years after entry)
82.96%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Tulsa Community College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Tulsa Community College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$14.7M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $13.3M

Year change: $1.4M

  • Oklahoma median 0.80× the median ($18.4M)
  • Southwest median 0.63× the median ($23.2M)
  • U.S. median 0.56× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $1,685

  • Oklahoma median 0.17× the median ($9,743)
  • Southwest median 0.17× the median ($10,113)
  • U.S. median 0.14× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Oklahoma median 36.5 pp above median (63.5%)
    • Southwest median 40.3 pp above median (59.7%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,695
    • Oklahoma median 1.4× the median ($6,142)
    • Southwest median 1.2× the median ($7,078)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,429
    • Oklahoma median 0.89× the median ($7,250)
    • Southwest median 1.1× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 0.88× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Tulsa Community College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Tulsa Community College

Tulsa, OK 74119 · Public · Southwest

Tulsa Community College is a public institution in Tulsa, OK, classified as Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Vocational & Technical-High Traditional.

Tuition$3,792
Avg. net price$6,288
Enrollment12,228
Completion (150%)28.36%
Pell Grant share35.85%
First-generation43.1%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesBusiness Administration and Management, GeneralMulti-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian45.4%
Hispanic or Latino17.9%
Two or More Races12.2%
Nearby

Schools near Tulsa Community College

Other campuses in Tulsa, OK when available, plus nearby institutions in Oklahoma.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Oklahoma, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Tulsa Community College located?

Tulsa Community College is located in Tulsa, OK.

What is Tulsa Community College's tuition?

Tulsa Community College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $3,792 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $6,288 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Tulsa Community College cost?

Reported tuition is $3,792 and average net price is $6,288 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $13,918 annually.

What explains Tulsa Community College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($6,288), completion (28.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($39,746). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Tulsa Community College?

Tulsa Community College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 21,157 students, White (45.4%), Hispanic or Latino (17.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Tulsa Community College?

About 43.1% of students at Tulsa Community College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Tulsa Community College earn?

Median earnings are $34,866 six years after entry and $39,746 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Tulsa Community College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 28.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Tulsa Community College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $12,223.

Is Tulsa Community College public or private?

Tulsa Community College is a public institution located in Tulsa, OK.

Is Tulsa Community College an HBCU?

No. Tulsa Community College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Tulsa Community College a tribal college?

No. Tulsa Community College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.