Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, PR 00603
About Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is a private trade and vocational school in Aguadilla, Puerto Rico, enrolling about 149 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 64.37% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $19,878 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 64.37%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $19,878.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 700% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico | — | $6,212 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Puerto Rico (state median) | $8,562 | $8,830 | 104 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico really?
Key findings
- Average net price runs below the Puerto Rico median net price.
Evidence: average net price at Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is $6,212.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $6,212 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,618 below the Puerto Rico median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $8,759 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$6,212
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $6,129 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $6,416 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $6,446 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $8,912 |
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is known for
Top program completions
- Electrician48
- Dog/Pet/Animal Grooming39
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse29
- Health and Medical Administrative Services, Other16
- Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician15
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico.
Campus
Location
Aguadilla, PR
City / state
- ZIP
- 00603
- NCES locale
- Town
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is about 0.4× the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Outlying Areas
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management
Size
Enrollment
149
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 589
- Full-time share
- 96%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 61.34%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $5,151 |
| 2014 | — | — | $3,360 |
| 2015 | — | — | $6,365 |
| 2016 | — | — | $6,751 |
| 2017 | — | — | $5,954 |
| 2018 | — | — | $4,710 |
| 2019 | — | — | $5,535 |
| 2020 | — | — | $6,048 |
| 2021 | — | — | $6,245 |
| 2022 | — | — | $5,632 |
| 2023 | — | — | $6,326 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico reported total enrollment of about 149 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 33% male and 67% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (100.0%), White (0.0%), and Black or African American (0.0%). About 61.34% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 60.4% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
96.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico in 2024 is 149 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 589 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
64.37% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Electrician: 100% male / 0% female
- Dog/Pet/Animal Grooming: 13% male / 87% female
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 7% male / 93% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico graduates earn a median of $19,878 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $19,878. Average net price used in cost models: $6,212.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico graduates report median earnings of $19,878 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 7 programs by IPEDS completions (8 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 22.9%
- Puerto Rico median 64.0 pp below median (87.0%)
- Outlying Areas median 64.0 pp below median (87.0%)
- U.S. median 35.0 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $3,132
- Puerto Rico median 0.77× the median ($4,084)
- Outlying Areas median 0.77× the median ($4,084)
- U.S. median 0.41× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,978
- Puerto Rico median 1.7× the median ($3,469)
- Outlying Areas median 1.7× the median ($3,501)
- U.S. median 0.82× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico at a glance
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is a private non-profit institution in Aguadilla, PR, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- ElectricianDog/Pet/Animal GroomingRegistered Nursing/Registered Nurse
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino100.0%White or Caucasian0.0%Black or African American0.0%
Schools near Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico
Other campuses in Aguadilla, PR when available, plus nearby institutions in Puerto Rico.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Puerto Rico, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico located?
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is located in Aguadilla, PR.
How much does Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $6,212 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($6,212), completion (64.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($19,878). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico?
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico reports undergraduate enrollment of about 589 students, Hispanic or Latino (100.0%), White (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico?
About 60.4% of students at Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico earn?
Median earnings are $18,083 six years after entry and $19,878 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico?
The 150%-time completion rate is 64.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico public or private?
Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is a private nonprofit institution located in Aguadilla, PR.
Is Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico an HBCU?
No. Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico a tribal college?
No. Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico reports 100.0% Hispanic enrollment share.
Is Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Universal Technology College of Puerto Rico in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- Puerto Rico college profile
- Puerto Rico college costs
- Puerto Rico colleges by ROI
- Puerto Rico trade schools profile
- Aguadilla, Puerto Rico city profile
- Outlying Areas regional profile
- Town college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in Puerto Rico
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.