University of Arkansas Grantham
LIttle Rock, AR 72207
About University of Arkansas Grantham
University of Arkansas Grantham is a public research university in LIttle Rock, Arkansas, serving roughly 2,833 students. University of Arkansas Grantham awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $8,520 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $63,496 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- University of Arkansas Grantham charges 55% above the national public median tuition ($8,520).
- Versus the Arkansas median, sticker tuition is 16% above.
- Average net price runs below the Arkansas median net price.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 43.04%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $63,496.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at University of Arkansas Grantham is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 1797% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Arkansas Grantham | $8,520 | $8,370 | 1 |
| Public (national median) | $5,512 | — | 1,688 |
| Arkansas (state median) | $7,334 | $9,144 | 51 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
Average net price is 2% below published tuition at University of Arkansas Grantham
Key findings
- University of Arkansas Grantham's average net price ($8,370) is 2% below published tuition ($8,520).
- University of Arkansas Grantham charges 55% above the national public median tuition ($8,520).
- Versus the Arkansas median, sticker tuition is 16% above.
- Average net price runs below the Arkansas median net price.
University of Arkansas Grantham tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $8,520
Finding University of Arkansas Grantham charges 55% above the national public median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $8,520. That is 55% above the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Arkansas median ($7,334), sticker tuition is 16% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 28% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at University of Arkansas Grantham versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at University of Arkansas Grantham versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at University of Arkansas Grantham is $8,370.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $8,370 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $774 below the Arkansas median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $9,678 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway University of Arkansas Grantham’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 2% lower after grants and scholarships.
University of Arkansas Grantham: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for University of Arkansas Grantham—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$8,520
Avg. net price
$8,370
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $8,384 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $7,973 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $9,938 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $34,080. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What University of Arkansas Grantham is known for
Top program completions
- Business Administration and Management, General114
- Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician60
- Health/Health Care Administration/Management44
- Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration42
- Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder37
See earnings & programs for more.
Is University of Arkansas Grantham a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
University of Arkansas Grantham is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for University of Arkansas Grantham.
Campus
Location
LIttle Rock, AR
City / state
- ZIP
- 72207
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is about 0.5× the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Master's Colleges and Universities: Medium Programs
Size
Enrollment
2,833
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 4,236
- Graduate
- 2,808
- Full-time share
- 41%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$21,956
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 71.81%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for University of Arkansas Grantham.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at University of Arkansas Grantham was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for University of Arkansas Grantham in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $6,530 | $6,530 | $10,744 |
| 2014 | $6,500 | $6,500 | $12,147 |
| 2015 | $6,500 | $6,500 | $12,617 |
| 2016 | $6,540 | $6,540 | $12,448 |
| 2017 | $6,540 | $6,540 | $11,086 |
| 2018 | $6,540 | $6,540 | $8,684 |
| 2019 | $8,280 | $8,280 | $8,409 |
| 2020 | $8,280 | $8,280 | $9,245 |
| 2021 | $8,280 | $8,280 | $10,099 |
| 2022 | $8,280 | $8,280 | $9,175 |
| 2023 | $8,280 | $8,280 | $9,325 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
University of Arkansas Grantham reported total enrollment of about 2,833 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 34% male and 66% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (39.0%), Black or African American (35.5%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (11.3%). About 71.81% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 58.6% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
41.3% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at University of Arkansas Grantham in 2024 is 2,833 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 4,236 students. Graduate enrollment is about 2,808 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
30.3%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
16.85% 100% Completion Time
43.04% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 16.85% of students graduating from University of Arkansas Grantham completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Business Administration and Management, General: 44% male / 56% female
- Electrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/Technician: 92% male / 8% female
- Health/Health Care Administration/Management: 25% male / 75% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
University of Arkansas Grantham graduates earn a median of $63,496 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of University of Arkansas Grantham.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $63,496. Median federal loan debt: $21,956. Average net price used in cost models: $8,370.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway University of Arkansas Grantham graduates report median earnings of $63,496 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for University of Arkansas Grantham.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (35 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at University of Arkansas Grantham.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for University of Arkansas Grantham graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for University of Arkansas Grantham—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 30.7%
- Arkansas median 32.1 pp below median (62.8%)
- Southeast median 28.8 pp below median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 27.3 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,141
- Arkansas median 1.1× the median ($5,571)
- Southeast median 0.90× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 0.81× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,908
- Arkansas median 0.30× the median ($6,294)
- Southeast median 0.29× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.26× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
University of Arkansas Grantham at a glance
University of Arkansas Grantham
University of Arkansas Grantham is a public institution in LIttle Rock, AR, classified as Master's Colleges and Universities: Medium Programs.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Business Administration and Management, GeneralElectrical, Electronic, and Communications Engineering Technology/TechnicianHealth/Health Care Administration/Management
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian39.0%Black or African American35.5%Race/ethnicity unknown11.3%
Schools near University of Arkansas Grantham
Other campuses in LIttle Rock, AR when available, plus nearby institutions in Arkansas.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Arkansas, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is University of Arkansas Grantham located?
University of Arkansas Grantham is located in LIttle Rock, AR.
What is University of Arkansas Grantham's tuition?
University of Arkansas Grantham tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $8,520 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $8,370 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does University of Arkansas Grantham cost?
Reported tuition is $8,520 and average net price is $8,370 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $8,704 annually.
Why is University of Arkansas Grantham's net price so much lower than tuition?
At University of Arkansas Grantham, published tuition is $8,520 while average net price is $8,370—about 2% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.
What explains University of Arkansas Grantham's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($8,370), completion (43.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($63,496). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at University of Arkansas Grantham?
University of Arkansas Grantham reports undergraduate enrollment of about 4,236 students, White (39.0%), Black or African American (35.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend University of Arkansas Grantham?
About 58.6% of students at University of Arkansas Grantham are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of University of Arkansas Grantham earn?
Median earnings are $26,870 six years after entry and $63,496 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at University of Arkansas Grantham?
The 150%-time completion rate is 43.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do University of Arkansas Grantham students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $21,956.
Is University of Arkansas Grantham public or private?
University of Arkansas Grantham is a public institution located in LIttle Rock, AR.
Is University of Arkansas Grantham an HBCU?
No. University of Arkansas Grantham is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.