University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-7815
About University of Nebraska Medical Center
University of Nebraska Medical Center is a public research university in Omaha, Nebraska, enrolling about 938 students. University of Nebraska Medical Center awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $76,833 among students who received federal aid.
University of Nebraska Medical Center: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for University of Nebraska Medical Center—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What University of Nebraska Medical Center is known for
Top program completions
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse359
- Medicine140
- Public Health, General98
- Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other69
- Physician Associate/Assistant62
See earnings & programs for more.
Is University of Nebraska Medical Center a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
University of Nebraska Medical Center is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for University of Nebraska Medical Center.
Campus
Location
Omaha, NE
City / state
- ZIP
- 68198-7815
- NCES locale
- City
See Urban (City) college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Plains
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Arts, Music, and Design
Size
Enrollment
938
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 1,161
- Graduate
- 3,017
- Full-time share
- 85%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$15,000
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 21.96%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for University of Nebraska Medical Center.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at University of Nebraska Medical Center was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for University of Nebraska Medical Center in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
University of Nebraska Medical Center reported total enrollment of about 938 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 12% male and 88% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (74.3%), Hispanic or Latino (12.4%), and Asian (4.2%). About 21.96% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 26.7% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
84.7% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at University of Nebraska Medical Center in 2024 is 938 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,161 students. Graduate enrollment is about 3,017 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from University of Nebraska Medical Center completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 13% male / 87% female
- Medicine: 51% male / 49% female
- Public Health, General: 29% male / 71% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
University of Nebraska Medical Center graduates earn a median of $76,833 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of University of Nebraska Medical Center.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $76,833. Median federal loan debt: $15,000.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway University of Nebraska Medical Center graduates report median earnings of $76,833 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for University of Nebraska Medical Center.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (44 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at University of Nebraska Medical Center.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for University of Nebraska Medical Center graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for University of Nebraska Medical Center—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$431.4M
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Nebraska median 16× the median ($27.4M)
- Plains median 18× the median ($24.1M)
- U.S. median 16× the median ($26.4M)
- Nebraska median 8.8× the median ($14,089)
- Plains median 8.2× the median ($15,020)
- U.S. median 10× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 83.4%
- Nebraska median 23.7 pp above median (59.7%)
- Plains median 18.6 pp above median (64.7%)
- U.S. median 25.4 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $9,884
- Nebraska median 1.4× the median ($7,042)
- Plains median 1.4× the median ($7,194)
- U.S. median 1.3× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $72,129
- Nebraska median 7.2× the median ($9,991)
- Plains median 8.8× the median ($8,150)
- U.S. median 9.9× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
University of Nebraska Medical Center at a glance
University of Nebraska Medical Center
University of Nebraska Medical Center is a public institution in Omaha, NE, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Arts, Music, and Design.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered NurseMedicinePublic Health, General
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian74.3%Hispanic or Latino12.4%Asian4.2%
Schools near University of Nebraska Medical Center
Other campuses in Omaha, NE when available, plus nearby institutions in Nebraska.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Nebraska, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is University of Nebraska Medical Center located?
University of Nebraska Medical Center is located in Omaha, NE.
How much does University of Nebraska Medical Center cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at University of Nebraska Medical Center?
University of Nebraska Medical Center reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,161 students, White (74.3%), Hispanic or Latino (12.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend University of Nebraska Medical Center?
About 26.7% of students at University of Nebraska Medical Center are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of University of Nebraska Medical Center earn?
Median earnings are $70,417 six years after entry and $76,833 ten years after entry.
How much debt do University of Nebraska Medical Center students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $15,000.
Is University of Nebraska Medical Center public or private?
University of Nebraska Medical Center is a public institution located in Omaha, NE.
Is University of Nebraska Medical Center an HBCU?
No. University of Nebraska Medical Center is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is University of Nebraska Medical Center a tribal college?
No. University of Nebraska Medical Center is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is University of Nebraska Medical Center a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, University of Nebraska Medical Center does not meet that proxy (reported share 12.4%).
Is University of Nebraska Medical Center religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for University of Nebraska Medical Center in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.