University of the Potomac-VA Campus
FALLS CHURCH, VA 22043-2536
About University of the Potomac-VA Campus
University of the Potomac-VA Campus is a private for-profit university in FALLS CHURCH, Virginia, enrolling about 157 students. University of the Potomac-VA Campus awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $6,660 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,961 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Versus the Virginia median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 50.00%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,961.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of the Potomac-VA Campus | $6,660 | — | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Virginia (state median) | $16,364 | $8,852 | 107 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is University of the Potomac-VA Campus really?
Key findings
- University of the Potomac-VA Campus charges about 0.4× the national private for-profit median tuition ($6,660).
- Versus the Virginia median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
University of the Potomac-VA Campus tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $6,660
Finding University of the Potomac-VA Campus charges about 0.4× the national private for-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $6,660. That is about 0.4× the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Virginia median ($16,364), sticker tuition is about 0.4×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.6×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at University of the Potomac-VA Campus versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
University of the Potomac-VA Campus: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for University of the Potomac-VA Campus—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$6,660
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $26,640. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What University of the Potomac-VA Campus is known for
Top program completions
- Business Administration and Management, General156
- Management Information Systems, General82
- Health/Health Care Administration/Management22
- Accounting5
See earnings & programs for more.
Is University of the Potomac-VA Campus a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
University of the Potomac-VA Campus is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for University of the Potomac-VA Campus.
Campus
Location
FALLS CHURCH, VA
City / state
- ZIP
- 22043-2536
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, tuition is about 0.5× the median for Rural campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Tribal Colleges and Universities
Size
Enrollment
157
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 183
- Graduate
- 394
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$8,769
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 0.00%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for University of the Potomac-VA Campus.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at University of the Potomac-VA Campus was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for University of the Potomac-VA Campus in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $13,434 | $13,434 | $14,562 |
| 2014 | $13,434 | $13,434 | $21,675 |
| 2015 | $13,884 | $13,884 | — |
| 2016 | $13,884 | $13,884 | — |
| 2017 | $13,884 | $13,884 | $19,769 |
| 2018 | $15,804 | $15,804 | $27,992 |
| 2019 | $9,990 | $9,990 | $21,564 |
| 2020 | $6,660 | $6,660 | — |
| 2021 | $6,660 | $6,660 | — |
| 2022 | $6,660 | $6,660 | — |
| 2023 | $6,660 | $6,660 | — |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
University of the Potomac-VA Campus reported total enrollment of about 157 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 69% male and 31% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Asian (48.4%), Non-Resident Alien (35.0%), and Black or African American (7.0%). Roughly 48.3% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at University of the Potomac-VA Campus in 2024 is 157 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 183 students. Graduate enrollment is about 394 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
66.7%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
50.00% 100% Completion Time
50.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 50.00% of students graduating from University of the Potomac-VA Campus completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Business Administration and Management, General: 69% male / 31% female
- Management Information Systems, General: 72% male / 28% female
- Health/Health Care Administration/Management: 55% male / 45% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
University of the Potomac-VA Campus graduates earn a median of $34,961 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of University of the Potomac-VA Campus.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,961. Median federal loan debt: $8,769.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway University of the Potomac-VA Campus graduates report median earnings of $34,961 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for University of the Potomac-VA Campus.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at University of the Potomac-VA Campus.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for University of the Potomac-VA Campus graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for University of the Potomac-VA Campus—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,823
- Virginia median 0.38× the median ($7,382)
- Southeast median 0.43× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.39× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
University of the Potomac-VA Campus at a glance
University of the Potomac-VA Campus
University of the Potomac-VA Campus is a private for-profit institution in FALLS CHURCH, VA, classified as Tribal Colleges and Universities.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Business Administration and Management, GeneralManagement Information Systems, GeneralHealth/Health Care Administration/Management
- Largest enrollment groups
- Asian48.4%Non-Resident Alien35.0%Black or African American7.0%
Schools near University of the Potomac-VA Campus
Other campuses in FALLS CHURCH, VA when available, plus nearby institutions in Virginia.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Virginia, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is University of the Potomac-VA Campus located?
University of the Potomac-VA Campus is located in FALLS CHURCH, VA.
What is University of the Potomac-VA Campus's tuition?
University of the Potomac-VA Campus tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $6,660 in the latest College Scorecard data.
How much does University of the Potomac-VA Campus cost?
Reported tuition is $6,660 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $11,360 annually.
What is the student body demographics at University of the Potomac-VA Campus?
University of the Potomac-VA Campus reports undergraduate enrollment of about 183 students, Asian (48.4%), Non-Resident Alien (35.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend University of the Potomac-VA Campus?
About 48.3% of students at University of the Potomac-VA Campus are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of University of the Potomac-VA Campus earn?
Median earnings are $38,444 six years after entry and $34,961 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at University of the Potomac-VA Campus?
The 150%-time completion rate is 50.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do University of the Potomac-VA Campus students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $8,769.
Is University of the Potomac-VA Campus public or private?
University of the Potomac-VA Campus is a private for-profit institution located in FALLS CHURCH, VA.
Is University of the Potomac-VA Campus an HBCU?
No. University of the Potomac-VA Campus is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is University of the Potomac-VA Campus a tribal college?
No. University of the Potomac-VA Campus is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is University of the Potomac-VA Campus a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, University of the Potomac-VA Campus does not meet that proxy (reported share 1.3%).
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.