Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center
Fremont, OH 43420
About Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center is a public certificate and vocational school in Fremont, Ohio, enrolling about 7 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 100.00% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $33,907 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $33,907.
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center is known for
Top program completions
- Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)7
- Machine Tool Technology/Machinist4
- Welding Technology/Welder4
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center.
Campus
Location
Fremont, OH
City / state
- ZIP
- 43420
- NCES locale
- Town distant
See Town college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Great Lakes
Size
Enrollment
7
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 19
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 8.70%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2020 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $6,807 |
| 2014 | — | — | $6,372 |
| 2015 | — | — | $6,504 |
| 2016 | — | — | $6,696 |
| 2017 | — | — | $10,774 |
| 2019 | — | — | $21,204 |
| 2020 | — | — | $20,342 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center reported total enrollment of about 7 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 57% male and 43% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (100.0%), Black or African American (0.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (0.0%). About 8.70% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center in 2024 is 7 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 19 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
100.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
83.33% 100% Completion Time
100.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 83.33% of students graduating from Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic): 86% male / 14% female
- Machine Tool Technology/Machinist: 75% male / 25% female
- Welding Technology/Welder: 100% male / 0% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center graduates earn a median of $33,907 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $33,907.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center graduates report median earnings of $33,907 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,460
- Ohio median near the median ($7,640)
- Great Lakes median near the median ($7,690)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center at a glance
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center is a public institution in Fremont, OH.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)Machine Tool Technology/MachinistWelding Technology/Welder
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian100.0%Black or African American0.0%Hispanic or Latino0.0%
Schools near Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center
Other campuses in Fremont, OH when available, plus nearby institutions in Ohio.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Ohio, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center located?
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center is located in Fremont, OH.
How much does Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center?
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center reports undergraduate enrollment of about 19 students, White (100.0%), Black or African American (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center earn?
Median earnings are $32,599 six years after entry and $33,907 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center?
The 150%-time completion rate is 100.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center public or private?
Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center is a public institution located in Fremont, OH.
Is Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center an HBCU?
No. Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center a tribal college?
No. Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).
Is Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Vanguard-Sentinel Adult Career and Technology Center in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.