Active Report Report ID: EDU-417123-2026

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education

Ventura, CA 93003-0000

Avg. net price$9,924After aid
Graduation rate97.06%150% time
Median salary$38,23210yr post-entry
ROI863%10yr vs net cost

About Ventura Adult and Continuing Education

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education is a public certificate and vocational school in Ventura, California, enrolling about 74 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 97.06% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $38,232 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $38,232.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Ventura Adult and Continuing Education is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 863% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Ventura Adult and Continuing Education$9,9241
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Ventura Adult and Continuing Education really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Ventura Adult and Continuing Education versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Ventura Adult and Continuing Education is $9,924.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $9,924 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,581 above the California median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $8,124 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Ventura Adult and Continuing Education—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$9,924

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$9,761
$30,001–$48,000$9,847
$48,001–$75,000$10,892

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$38,049Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Ventura Adult and Continuing Education a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Ventura Adult and Continuing Education.

Campus

Location

Ventura, CA

City / state

ZIP
93003-0000
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is about 0.5× the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Far West

Size

Enrollment

74

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
198
Full-time share
57%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$3,920

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
46.63%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$39,696Estimated 4-year total cost
$9,924Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Ventura Adult and Continuing Education.

Financial Aid by Income Level

46.63% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
6.75% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Ventura Adult and Continuing Education was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Ventura Adult and Continuing Education in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$6,069
2014$8,029
2015$6,580
2016$11,762
2017$13,150
2018$11,862
2019$12,613
2020$9,436
2021$17,037
2022$8,443
2023$9,949

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education reported total enrollment of about 74 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 45% male and 55% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (50.0%), White (29.7%), and Asian (10.8%). About 46.63% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 53.1% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

56.8% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Ventura Adult and Continuing Education in 2024 is 74 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 198 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

50.0%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino50.0%
  • White or Caucasian29.7%
  • Asian10.8%
  • Black or African American8.1%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.4%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

94.12% 100% Completion Time

97.06% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 94.12% of students graduating from Ventura Adult and Continuing Education completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 0% male / 100% female
  • Network and System Administration/Administrator: 89% male / 11% female
  • Accounting: 56% male / 44% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

39Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino39
  • White or Caucasian18
  • Asian3
  • Black or African American2
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education graduates earn a median of $38,232 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Ventura Adult and Continuing Education.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $38,232. Median federal loan debt: $3,920. Average net price used in cost models: $9,924.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Ventura Adult and Continuing Education graduates report median earnings of $38,232 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

863%Modeled return on investment
$3,920Median student debt
$38,232Median annual earnings (10 years)
10.25%Debt-to-earnings ratio
1.0 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Ventura Adult and Continuing Education.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (14 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. 3-D Modeling and Design Technology/Technician 7

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Ventura Adult and Continuing Education.

Employment Outcomes

$38,232Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$38,049Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$41,427Median earnings (8 years after entry)
74.36%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Ventura Adult and Continuing Education graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Ventura Adult and Continuing Education—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $30,626
    • California median 4.7× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 4.4× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 4.2× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education at a glance

Institution snapshot

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education

Ventura, CA 93003-0000 · Public · Far West

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education is a public institution in Ventura, CA.

Avg. net price$9,924
Enrollment74
Completion (150%)97.06%
Pell Grant share46.63%
First-generation53.1%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Medical/Clinical AssistantNetwork and System Administration/AdministratorAccounting
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino50.0%
White or Caucasian29.7%
Asian10.8%
Nearby

Schools near Ventura Adult and Continuing Education

Other campuses in Ventura, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Ventura Adult and Continuing Education located?

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education is located in Ventura, CA.

How much does Ventura Adult and Continuing Education cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $9,924 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Ventura Adult and Continuing Education's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($9,924), completion (97.1% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($38,232). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Ventura Adult and Continuing Education?

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education reports undergraduate enrollment of about 198 students, Hispanic or Latino (50.0%), White (29.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Ventura Adult and Continuing Education?

About 53.1% of students at Ventura Adult and Continuing Education are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Ventura Adult and Continuing Education earn?

Median earnings are $38,049 six years after entry and $38,232 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Ventura Adult and Continuing Education?

The 150%-time completion rate is 97.1% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Ventura Adult and Continuing Education students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $3,920.

Is Ventura Adult and Continuing Education public or private?

Ventura Adult and Continuing Education is a public institution located in Ventura, CA.

Is Ventura Adult and Continuing Education an HBCU?

No. Ventura Adult and Continuing Education is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Ventura Adult and Continuing Education a tribal college?

No. Ventura Adult and Continuing Education is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Ventura Adult and Continuing Education a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Ventura Adult and Continuing Education reports 50.0% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.