West Coast University-Miami
Doral, FL 33178-2775
About West Coast University-Miami
West Coast University-Miami is a private for-profit university in Doral, Florida, enrolling about 961 students. West Coast University-Miami awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $23,317 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $102,672 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- West Coast University-Miami charges 40% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($23,317).
- Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is 38% above.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 33.33%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $102,672.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at West Coast University-Miami is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 689% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Coast University-Miami | $23,317 | $32,539 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Florida (state median) | $16,838 | $7,247 | 176 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is West Coast University-Miami really?
Key findings
- West Coast University-Miami charges 40% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($23,317).
- Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is 38% above.
West Coast University-Miami tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $23,317
Finding West Coast University-Miami charges 40% above the national private for-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $23,317. That is 40% above the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Florida median ($16,838), sticker tuition is 38% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 2.0×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at West Coast University-Miami versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at West Coast University-Miami versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at West Coast University-Miami is $32,539.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $32,539 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $25,292 above the Florida median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $17,568 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At West Coast University-Miami, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
West Coast University-Miami: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for West Coast University-Miami—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$23,317
Avg. net price
$32,539
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $29,073 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $33,023 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $35,522 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $93,268. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What West Coast University-Miami is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is West Coast University-Miami a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
West Coast University-Miami is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for West Coast University-Miami.
Campus
Location
Doral, FL
City / state
- ZIP
- 33178-2775
- NCES locale
- Town
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is about 2.2× the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management
Size
Enrollment
961
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 1,383
- Full-time share
- 65%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$32,946
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 62.11%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for West Coast University-Miami.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at West Coast University-Miami was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for West Coast University-Miami in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2014–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2014 | $24,575 | $24,575 | — |
| 2015 | $20,704 | $20,704 | $32,216 |
| 2016 | $20,350 | $20,350 | $35,604 |
| 2017 | $21,331 | $21,331 | $27,504 |
| 2018 | $21,432 | $21,432 | $25,996 |
| 2019 | $23,241 | $23,241 | $26,426 |
| 2020 | $23,241 | $23,241 | $26,894 |
| 2021 | $23,866 | $23,866 | $27,859 |
| 2022 | $23,866 | $23,866 | $33,099 |
| 2023 | $23,691 | $23,691 | $38,218 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
West Coast University-Miami reported total enrollment of about 961 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 13% male and 87% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (75.1%), Black or African American (16.4%), and White (4.2%). About 62.11% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 39.7% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
65.3% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at West Coast University-Miami in 2024 is 961 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,383 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
60.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
11.11% 100% Completion Time
33.33% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 11.11% of students graduating from West Coast University-Miami completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 9% male / 91% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
West Coast University-Miami graduates earn a median of $102,672 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of West Coast University-Miami.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $102,672. Median federal loan debt: $32,946. Average net price used in cost models: $32,539.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway West Coast University-Miami graduates report median earnings of $102,672 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for West Coast University-Miami.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at West Coast University-Miami.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for West Coast University-Miami graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for West Coast University-Miami—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 24.8%
- Florida median 23.4 pp below median (48.2%)
- Southeast median 34.7 pp below median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 33.2 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,114
- Florida median 1.2× the median ($6,877)
- Southeast median 1.2× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $12,439
- Florida median 2.1× the median ($5,803)
- Southeast median 1.9× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 1.7× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
West Coast University-Miami at a glance
West Coast University-Miami
West Coast University-Miami is a private for-profit institution in Doral, FL, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino75.1%Black or African American16.4%White or Caucasian4.2%
Schools near West Coast University-Miami
Other campuses in Doral, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is West Coast University-Miami located?
West Coast University-Miami is located in Doral, FL.
What is West Coast University-Miami's tuition?
West Coast University-Miami tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $23,317 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $32,539 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does West Coast University-Miami cost?
Reported tuition is $23,317 and average net price is $32,539 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $10,410 annually.
What explains West Coast University-Miami's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($32,539), completion (33.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($102,672). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at West Coast University-Miami?
West Coast University-Miami reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,383 students, Hispanic or Latino (75.1%), Black or African American (16.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend West Coast University-Miami?
About 39.7% of students at West Coast University-Miami are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of West Coast University-Miami earn?
Median earnings are $96,114 six years after entry and $102,672 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at West Coast University-Miami?
The 150%-time completion rate is 33.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do West Coast University-Miami students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $32,946.
Is West Coast University-Miami public or private?
West Coast University-Miami is a private for-profit institution located in Doral, FL.
Is West Coast University-Miami an HBCU?
No. West Coast University-Miami is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is West Coast University-Miami a tribal college?
No. West Coast University-Miami is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.