Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah
Lakewood, NJ 08701-4946
About Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is a private university in Lakewood, New Jersey, enrolling about 75 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 85.19% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Student demographics in federal data include White (93.3%) and Non-Resident Alien (6.7%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($12,500).
- Versus the New Jersey median, sticker tuition is 3% below.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 36.36%.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah | $12,500 | $16,637 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| New Jersey (state median) | $12,950 | $11,024 | 84 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah really?
Key findings
- Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($12,500).
- Versus the New Jersey median, sticker tuition is 3% below.
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $12,500
Finding Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $12,500. That is about 0.4× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the New Jersey median ($12,950), sticker tuition is 3% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 5% above.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is $16,637.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,637 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $5,614 above the New Jersey median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $2,063 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$12,500
Avg. net price
$16,637
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $30,001–$48,000 | $16,805 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $17,019 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $14,431 |
| $110,001+ | $17,828 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $50,000. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is known for
Top program completions
- Talmudic Studies7
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
- Yield: 87% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah.
Campus
Location
Lakewood, NJ
City / state
- ZIP
- 08701-4946
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 11% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Mid East
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools
Size
Enrollment
75
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 92
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 40.28%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $11,000 | $11,000 | $8,831 |
| 2014 | $11,000 | $11,000 | $9,156 |
| 2015 | $11,000 | $11,000 | $10,373 |
| 2016 | $11,000 | $11,000 | $11,351 |
| 2017 | $11,000 | $11,000 | $10,936 |
| 2018 | $13,000 | $13,000 | $11,533 |
| 2019 | $12,500 | $12,500 | $11,108 |
| 2020 | $12,500 | $12,500 | $9,470 |
| 2021 | $12,500 | $12,500 | $9,873 |
| 2022 | $12,500 | $12,500 | $8,676 |
| 2023 | $12,500 | $12,500 | $9,429 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah reported total enrollment of about 75 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 100% male and 0% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (93.3%), Non-Resident Alien (6.7%), and Black or African American (0.0%). About 40.28% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah in 2024 is 75 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 92 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
75.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
27.27% 100% Completion Time
36.36% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 27.27% of students graduating from Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Talmudic Studies: 100% male / 0% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah graduates earn—and in which programs?
Financial value and program completions for Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.
Return on Investment
ROI data is not available for this institution.
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $3,433
- New Jersey median 0.45× the median ($7,582)
- Mid East median 0.42× the median ($8,119)
- U.S. median 0.45× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $19,794
- New Jersey median 2.7× the median ($7,319)
- Mid East median 2.2× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 2.7× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah at a glance
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is a private non-profit institution in Lakewood, NJ, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Talmudic Studies
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian93.3%Non-Resident Alien6.7%Black or African American0.0%
Schools near Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah
Other campuses in Lakewood, NJ when available, plus nearby institutions in New Jersey.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within New Jersey, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah located?
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is located in Lakewood, NJ.
What is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is 85.2% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 23 applicants and 23 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
What is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah's tuition?
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $12,500 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $16,637 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah cost?
Reported tuition is $12,500 and average net price is $16,637 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $2,800 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah?
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah reports undergraduate enrollment of about 92 students, White (93.3%), Non-Resident Alien (6.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What is the graduation rate at Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah?
The 150%-time completion rate is 36.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah public or private?
Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is a private nonprofit institution located in Lakewood, NJ.
Is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah an HBCU?
No. Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah a tribal college?
No. Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).
Is Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Yeshiva Yesodei Hatorah in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.