Active Report Report ID: EDU-415987-2026

Allen School-Jamaica

Jamaica, NY 11432

Avg. net price$30,563After aid
Graduation rate78.71%150% time
Median salary$34,18610yr post-entry
ROI180%10yr vs net cost

About Allen School-Jamaica

Allen School-Jamaica is a private for-profit trade school in Jamaica, New York, enrolling about 67 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 78.71% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,186 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,186.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Allen School-Jamaica$30,5631
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Allen School-Jamaica really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Allen School-Jamaica versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Allen School-Jamaica is $30,563.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $30,563 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $21,190 above the New York median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $10,510 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Allen School-Jamaica: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Allen School-Jamaica—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$30,563

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$30,528
$30,001–$48,000$30,610
$48,001–$75,000$32,530

Student outcomes

First-year retention67.5%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$31,149Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Allen School-Jamaica a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Allen School-Jamaica is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Allen School-Jamaica.

Campus

Location

Jamaica, NY

City / state

ZIP
11432
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 52% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

67

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
273
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
96.77%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$122,252Estimated 4-year total cost
$30,563Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Allen School-Jamaica.

Financial Aid by Income Level

96.77% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
93.09% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Allen School-Jamaica was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Allen School-Jamaica in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$24,465
2014$25,354
2015$25,238
2016$24,131
2017$24,203
2018$24,004
2019$24,334
2020$25,157
2021$27,068
2022$28,565
2023$30,588

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Allen School-Jamaica reported total enrollment of about 67 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 6% male and 94% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (46.3%), Hispanic or Latino (23.9%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (13.4%). About 96.77% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 62.8% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Allen School-Jamaica in 2024 is 67 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 273 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

67.5%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

46.3%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American46.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino23.9%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown13.4%
  • Two or More Races9.0%
  • Asian6.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.5%
  • White or Caucasian0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

64.19% 100% Completion Time

78.71% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 64.19% of students graduating from Allen School-Jamaica completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 8% male / 92% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

69Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American69
  • Hispanic or Latino37
  • Asian8
  • Two or More Races6
  • American Indian or Alaska Native3
  • White or Caucasian0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Allen School-Jamaica graduates earn a median of $34,186 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Allen School-Jamaica.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,186. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $30,563.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Allen School-Jamaica graduates report median earnings of $34,186 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

180%Modeled return on investment
$9,500Median student debt
$34,186Median annual earnings (10 years)
27.79%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.8 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Allen School-Jamaica.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Allen School-Jamaica.

Employment Outcomes

$34,186Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$31,149Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$30,691Median earnings (8 years after entry)
51.21%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Allen School-Jamaica graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Allen School-Jamaica—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,357
    • New York median 0.68× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 0.80× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Allen School-Jamaica at a glance

Institution snapshot

Allen School-Jamaica

Jamaica, NY 11432 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Allen School-Jamaica is a private for-profit institution in Jamaica, NY.

Avg. net price$30,563
Enrollment67
Completion (150%)78.71%
Pell Grant share96.77%
First-generation62.8%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Medical/Clinical Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American46.3%
Hispanic or Latino23.9%
Race/ethnicity unknown13.4%
Nearby

Schools near Allen School-Jamaica

Other campuses in Jamaica, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Allen School-Jamaica located?

Allen School-Jamaica is located in Jamaica, NY.

How much does Allen School-Jamaica cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $30,563 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Allen School-Jamaica's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($30,563), completion (78.7% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($34,186). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Allen School-Jamaica?

Allen School-Jamaica reports undergraduate enrollment of about 273 students, Black or African American (46.3%), Hispanic or Latino (23.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Allen School-Jamaica?

About 62.8% of students at Allen School-Jamaica are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Allen School-Jamaica earn?

Median earnings are $31,149 six years after entry and $34,186 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Allen School-Jamaica?

The 150%-time completion rate is 78.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Allen School-Jamaica students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Allen School-Jamaica public or private?

Allen School-Jamaica is a private for-profit institution located in Jamaica, NY.

Is Allen School-Jamaica an HBCU?

No. Allen School-Jamaica is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Allen School-Jamaica a tribal college?

No. Allen School-Jamaica is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Allen School-Jamaica a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Allen School-Jamaica does not meet that proxy (reported share 23.9%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.