Active Report Report ID: EDU-455202-2026

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education

Piscataway, NJ 08854

Avg. net price$40,225After aid
Graduation rate87.50%150% time
Median salary$40,40710yr post-entry
ROI151%10yr vs net cost

About American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is a private for-profit trade school in Piscataway, New Jersey, enrolling about 450 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 87.50% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $40,407 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $40,407.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education$40,2251
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
New Jersey (state median)$12,950$11,02484
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is $40,225.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $40,225 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $29,202 above the New Jersey median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $21,525 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$40,225

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$41,300Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education.

Campus

Location

Piscataway, NJ

City / state

ZIP
08854
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 2.2× the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

450

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
772
Full-time share
41%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$11,995

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
20.85%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$160,900Estimated 4-year total cost
$40,225Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education.

Financial Aid by Income Level

20.85% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
38.22% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$17,071
2014$18,550
2023$40,225

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education reported total enrollment of about 450 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 12% male and 88% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (37.8%), White (29.3%), and Black or African American (18.0%). About 20.85% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 50.0% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

40.9% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education in 2024 is 450 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 772 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

37.8%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino37.8%
  • White or Caucasian29.3%
  • Black or African American18.0%
  • Asian11.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown2.2%
  • Two or More Races1.1%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

53.13% 100% Completion Time

87.50% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 53.13% of students graduating from American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist: 12% male / 88% female
  • Medical Insurance Coding Specialist/Coder: 15% male / 85% female
  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

101Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino101
  • White or Caucasian72
  • Black or African American61
  • Asian57
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander3
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1
  • Two or More Races1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education graduates earn a median of $40,407 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $40,407. Median federal loan debt: $11,995. Average net price used in cost models: $40,225.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education graduates report median earnings of $40,407 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

151%Modeled return on investment
$11,995Median student debt
$40,407Median annual earnings (10 years)
29.69%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.0 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (15 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. 05.1091 18
  2. 05.1092 13

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education.

Employment Outcomes

$40,407Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$41,300Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$48,454Median earnings (8 years after entry)
78.34%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 39.1%
    • New Jersey median 39.4 pp below median (78.6%)
    • Mid East median 17.8 pp below median (56.9%)
    • U.S. median 18.8 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $4,931
    • New Jersey median 0.65× the median ($7,582)
    • Mid East median 0.61× the median ($8,119)
    • U.S. median 0.65× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,813
    • New Jersey median 0.66× the median ($7,319)
    • Mid East median 0.53× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.66× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education at a glance

Institution snapshot

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education

Piscataway, NJ 08854 · Private For-profit · Mid East

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is a private for-profit institution in Piscataway, NJ.

Avg. net price$40,225
Enrollment450
Completion (150%)87.50%
Pell Grant share20.85%
First-generation50.0%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Phlebotomy Technician/PhlebotomistMedical Insurance Coding Specialist/CoderMedical/Clinical Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino37.8%
White or Caucasian29.3%
Black or African American18.0%
Nearby

Schools near American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education

Other campuses in Piscataway, NJ when available, plus nearby institutions in New Jersey.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within New Jersey, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education located?

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is located in Piscataway, NJ.

How much does American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $40,225 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($40,225), completion (87.5% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($40,407). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education?

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education reports undergraduate enrollment of about 772 students, Hispanic or Latino (37.8%), White (29.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education?

About 50.0% of students at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education earn?

Median earnings are $41,300 six years after entry and $40,407 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education?

The 150%-time completion rate is 87.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $11,995.

Is American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education public or private?

American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is a private for-profit institution located in Piscataway, NJ.

Is American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education an HBCU?

No. American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education a tribal college?

No. American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education reports 37.8% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.