Antilles School of Technical Careers
San Juan, PR 00909
About Antilles School of Technical Careers
Antilles School of Technical Careers is a private for-profit trade school in San Juan, Puerto Rico, enrolling about 286 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 59.38% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $21,766 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 59.38%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $21,766.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Antilles School of Technical Careers is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 1291% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Antilles School of Technical Careers | — | $3,912 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Puerto Rico (state median) | $8,562 | $8,830 | 104 |
| Urban (City) (locale median) | $15,200 | $20,053 | 1,346 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Antilles School of Technical Careers really?
Key findings
- Average net price runs below the Puerto Rico median net price.
Evidence: average net price at Antilles School of Technical Careers versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Antilles School of Technical Careers is $3,912.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $3,912 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,918 below the Puerto Rico median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $16,141 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Antilles School of Technical Careers: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Antilles School of Technical Careers—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$3,912
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $3,753 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $3,874 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $7,736 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Antilles School of Technical Careers is known for
Top program completions
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist52
- Sterile Processing Technology/Technician39
- Funeral Service and Mortuary Science, Other27
- Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage21
- Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, Other17
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Antilles School of Technical Careers a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Antilles School of Technical Careers is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Antilles School of Technical Careers.
Campus
Location
San Juan, PR
City / state
- ZIP
- 00909
- NCES locale
- City
Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is about 0.2× the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Outlying Areas
Size
Enrollment
286
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 427
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 76.79%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Antilles School of Technical Careers.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Antilles School of Technical Careers was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Antilles School of Technical Careers in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $2,624 |
| 2014 | — | — | $4,380 |
| 2015 | — | — | $6,247 |
| 2016 | — | — | $5,270 |
| 2017 | — | — | $2,925 |
| 2018 | — | — | $3,334 |
| 2019 | — | — | $2,417 |
| 2020 | — | — | $2,687 |
| 2021 | — | — | $2,709 |
| 2022 | — | — | $2,329 |
| 2023 | — | — | $4,817 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Antilles School of Technical Careers reported total enrollment of about 286 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 20% male and 80% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (100.0%), White (0.0%), and Black or African American (0.0%). About 76.79% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 44.4% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Antilles School of Technical Careers in 2024 is 286 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 427 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
73.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
59.38% 100% Completion Time
59.38% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 59.38% of students graduating from Antilles School of Technical Careers completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 4% male / 96% female
- Sterile Processing Technology/Technician: 28% male / 72% female
- Funeral Service and Mortuary Science, Other: 33% male / 67% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Antilles School of Technical Careers graduates earn a median of $21,766 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Antilles School of Technical Careers.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $21,766. Average net price used in cost models: $3,912.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Antilles School of Technical Careers graduates report median earnings of $21,766 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Antilles School of Technical Careers.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 6 programs by IPEDS completions (7 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Antilles School of Technical Careers.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Antilles School of Technical Careers graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Antilles School of Technical Careers—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,977
- Puerto Rico median 0.57× the median ($3,469)
- Outlying Areas median 0.56× the median ($3,501)
- U.S. median 0.27× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Antilles School of Technical Careers at a glance
Antilles School of Technical Careers
Antilles School of Technical Careers is a private for-profit institution in San Juan, PR.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistSterile Processing Technology/TechnicianFuneral Service and Mortuary Science, Other
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino100.0%White or Caucasian0.0%Black or African American0.0%
Schools near Antilles School of Technical Careers
Other campuses in San Juan, PR when available, plus nearby institutions in Puerto Rico.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Puerto Rico, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Antilles School of Technical Careers located?
Antilles School of Technical Careers is located in San Juan, PR.
How much does Antilles School of Technical Careers cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $3,912 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Antilles School of Technical Careers's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($3,912), completion (59.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($21,766). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Antilles School of Technical Careers?
Antilles School of Technical Careers reports undergraduate enrollment of about 427 students, Hispanic or Latino (100.0%), White (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Antilles School of Technical Careers?
About 44.4% of students at Antilles School of Technical Careers are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Antilles School of Technical Careers earn?
Median earnings are $19,162 six years after entry and $21,766 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Antilles School of Technical Careers?
The 150%-time completion rate is 59.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Antilles School of Technical Careers public or private?
Antilles School of Technical Careers is a private for-profit institution located in San Juan, PR.
Is Antilles School of Technical Careers an HBCU?
No. Antilles School of Technical Careers is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Antilles School of Technical Careers a tribal college?
No. Antilles School of Technical Careers is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Antilles School of Technical Careers a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Antilles School of Technical Careers reports 100.0% Hispanic enrollment share.
Is Antilles School of Technical Careers religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Antilles School of Technical Careers in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- Puerto Rico college profile
- Puerto Rico college costs
- Puerto Rico colleges by ROI
- Puerto Rico trade schools profile
- San Juan, Puerto Rico city profile
- Outlying Areas regional profile
- Urban (City) college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in Puerto Rico
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.