Active Report Report ID: EDU-499255-2026

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II

Timonium, MD 21093-3208

Avg. net price$19,864After aid
Median salary$18,17210yr post-entry
ROI129%10yr vs net cost

About Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is a private for-profit trade school in Timonium, Maryland, enrolling about 101 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $18,172 among students who received federal aid.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II$19,8641
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Maryland (state median)$10,410$10,55548
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is $19,864.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $19,864 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $9,309 above the Maryland median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $1,164 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$19,864

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$19,824
$30,001–$48,000$19,903
$48,001–$75,000$20,211

Student outcomes

First-year retention57.1%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$16,898Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II.

Campus

Location

Timonium, MD

City / state

ZIP
21093-3208
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 6% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

101

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
215
Full-time share
46%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$13,000

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
43.75%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$79,456Estimated 4-year total cost
$19,864Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II.

Financial Aid by Income Level

43.75% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
54.46% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II in that year.

Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II reported total enrollment of about 101 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 37% male and 63% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (78.2%), White (14.8%), and Hispanic or Latino (5.9%). About 43.75% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 66.0% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

45.5% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II in 2024 is 101 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 215 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

57.1%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

78.2%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American78.2%
  • White or Caucasian14.8%
  • Hispanic or Latino5.9%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Barbering/Barber: 33% male / 67% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

12Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American12
  • White or Caucasian0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II graduates earn a median of $18,172 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $18,172. Median federal loan debt: $13,000. Average net price used in cost models: $19,864.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II graduates report median earnings of $18,172 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

129%Modeled return on investment
$13,000Median student debt
$18,172Median annual earnings (10 years)
71.54%Debt-to-earnings ratio
7.2 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II.

Employment Outcomes

$18,172Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$16,898Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$18,042Median earnings (8 years after entry)
71.19%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $10,115
    • Maryland median near the median ($10,120)
    • Mid East median 1.1× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II at a glance

Institution snapshot

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II

Timonium, MD 21093-3208 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is a private for-profit institution in Timonium, MD.

Avg. net price$19,864
Enrollment101
Pell Grant share43.75%
First-generation66.0%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Barbering/BarberCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American78.2%
White or Caucasian14.8%
Hispanic or Latino5.9%
Nearby

Schools near Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II

Other campuses in Timonium, MD when available, plus nearby institutions in Maryland.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Maryland, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II located?

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is located in Timonium, MD.

How much does Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $19,864 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II?

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II reports undergraduate enrollment of about 215 students, Black or African American (78.2%), White (14.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II?

About 66.0% of students at Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II earn?

Median earnings are $16,898 six years after entry and $18,172 ten years after entry.

How much debt do Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $13,000.

Is Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II public or private?

Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is a private for-profit institution located in Timonium, MD.

Is Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II an HBCU?

No. Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II a tribal college?

No. Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II does not meet that proxy (reported share 5.9%).

Is Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Baltimore Beauty & Barber School II in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.