Active Report Report ID: EDU-189404-2026

Brittany Beauty Academy

Brooklyn, NY 11209

Avg. net price$23,643After aid
Graduation rate53.85%150% time
Median salary$17,99210yr post-entry
ROI90.2%10yr vs net cost

About Brittany Beauty Academy

Brittany Beauty Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Brooklyn, New York, enrolling about 89 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 53.85% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $17,992 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $17,992.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Brittany Beauty Academy$23,6431
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Brittany Beauty Academy really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Brittany Beauty Academy versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Brittany Beauty Academy is $23,643.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $23,643 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $14,270 above the New York median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $3,590 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Brittany Beauty Academy: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Brittany Beauty Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$23,643

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$23,643

Student outcomes

First-year retention80.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$21,185Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Brittany Beauty Academy a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Brittany Beauty Academy is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Brittany Beauty Academy.

Campus

Location

Brooklyn, NY

City / state

ZIP
11209
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 18% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

89

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
180
Full-time share
27%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$6,333

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
57.06%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$94,572Estimated 4-year total cost
$23,643Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Brittany Beauty Academy.

Financial Aid by Income Level

57.06% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
42.94% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Brittany Beauty Academy was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Brittany Beauty Academy in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$17,064
2014$19,400
2015$17,141
2016$15,199
2017$23,628
2018$20,758
2019$20,006
2020$26,194
2021$22,727
2022$19,910
2023$22,033

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Brittany Beauty Academy reported total enrollment of about 89 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 4% male and 96% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (50.6%), Hispanic or Latino (22.5%), and White (19.1%). About 57.06% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 58.6% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

27.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Brittany Beauty Academy in 2024 is 89 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 180 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

80.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

50.6%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American50.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino22.5%
  • White or Caucasian19.1%
  • Two or More Races3.4%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown2.2%
  • Asian1.1%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.1%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

7.69% 100% Completion Time

53.85% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 7.69% of students graduating from Brittany Beauty Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 2% male / 98% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 7% male / 93% female
  • Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

37Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American37
  • Hispanic or Latino26
  • White or Caucasian17
  • Two or More Races4
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1
  • Asian0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Brittany Beauty Academy graduates earn a median of $17,992 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Brittany Beauty Academy.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $17,992. Median federal loan debt: $6,333. Average net price used in cost models: $23,643.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Brittany Beauty Academy graduates report median earnings of $17,992 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

90.25%Modeled return on investment
$6,333Median student debt
$17,992Median annual earnings (10 years)
35.20%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Brittany Beauty Academy.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 5
  2. Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other 4

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Brittany Beauty Academy.

Employment Outcomes

$17,992Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$21,185Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$20,833Median earnings (8 years after entry)
39.84%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Brittany Beauty Academy graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Brittany Beauty Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,626
    • New York median 0.52× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 0.61× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.77× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Brittany Beauty Academy at a glance

Institution snapshot

Brittany Beauty Academy

Brooklyn, NY 11209 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Brittany Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution in Brooklyn, NY.

Avg. net price$23,643
Enrollment89
Completion (150%)53.85%
Pell Grant share57.06%
First-generation58.6%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralReal Estate Development
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American50.6%
Hispanic or Latino22.5%
White or Caucasian19.1%
Nearby

Schools near Brittany Beauty Academy

Other campuses in Brooklyn, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Brittany Beauty Academy located?

Brittany Beauty Academy is located in Brooklyn, NY.

How much does Brittany Beauty Academy cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $23,643 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Brittany Beauty Academy's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($23,643), completion (53.8% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($17,992). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Brittany Beauty Academy?

Brittany Beauty Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 180 students, Black or African American (50.6%), Hispanic or Latino (22.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Brittany Beauty Academy?

About 58.6% of students at Brittany Beauty Academy are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Brittany Beauty Academy earn?

Median earnings are $21,185 six years after entry and $17,992 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Brittany Beauty Academy?

The 150%-time completion rate is 53.8% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Brittany Beauty Academy students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,333.

Is Brittany Beauty Academy public or private?

Brittany Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Brooklyn, NY.

Is Brittany Beauty Academy an HBCU?

No. Brittany Beauty Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Brittany Beauty Academy a tribal college?

No. Brittany Beauty Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Brittany Beauty Academy a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Brittany Beauty Academy does not meet that proxy (reported share 22.5%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.