Active Report Report ID: EDU-211316-2026

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc

Feasterville, PA 19053-7368

Avg. net price$19,995After aid
Graduation rate91.07%150% time
Median salary$27,34110yr post-entry
ROI242%10yr vs net cost

About Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc is a private for-profit trade school in Feasterville, Pennsylvania, enrolling about 82 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 91.07% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $27,341 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $27,341.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 242% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc$19,9951
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Pennsylvania (state median)$19,450$17,754181
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc is $19,995.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $19,995 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,242 above the Pennsylvania median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $1,295 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$19,995

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$19,995

Student outcomes

First-year retention94.1%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$23,274Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc.

Campus

Location

Feasterville, PA

City / state

ZIP
19053-7368
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 7% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

82

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
126
Full-time share
82%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
26.06%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$79,980Estimated 4-year total cost
$19,995Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc.

Financial Aid by Income Level

26.06% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
35.92% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$4,142
2014$12,209
2015$12,556
2016$17,131
2017$10,477
2018$10,603
2019$12,098
2020$12,980
2021$11,849
2022$15,018
2023$20,792

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc reported total enrollment of about 82 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 1% male and 99% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (86.6%), Hispanic or Latino (6.1%), and Asian (3.7%). About 26.06% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 49.0% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

81.7% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc in 2024 is 82 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 126 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

94.1%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

86.6%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian86.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino6.1%
  • Asian3.7%
  • Two or More Races3.7%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

57.14% 100% Completion Time

91.07% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 57.14% of students graduating from Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

68White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian68
  • Black or African American8
  • Hispanic or Latino8
  • Two or More Races6
  • Asian1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc graduates earn a median of $27,341 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $27,341. Average net price used in cost models: $19,995.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc graduates report median earnings of $27,341 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

242%Modeled return on investment
$27,341Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other 18
  2. Real Estate Development 8

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc.

Employment Outcomes

$27,341Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$23,274Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$23,000Median earnings (8 years after entry)
76.81%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,739
    • Pennsylvania median 0.67× the median ($8,615)
    • Mid East median 0.63× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.79× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc at a glance

Institution snapshot

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc

Feasterville, PA 19053-7368 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc is a private for-profit institution in Feasterville, PA.

Avg. net price$19,995
Enrollment82
Completion (150%)91.07%
Pell Grant share26.06%
First-generation49.0%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralCosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Arts, Other
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian86.6%
Hispanic or Latino6.1%
Asian3.7%
Nearby

Schools near Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc

Other campuses in Feasterville, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Pennsylvania, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc located?

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc is located in Feasterville, PA.

How much does Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $19,995 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($19,995), completion (91.1% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($27,341). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc?

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc reports undergraduate enrollment of about 126 students, White (86.6%), Hispanic or Latino (6.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc?

About 49.0% of students at Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc earn?

Median earnings are $23,274 six years after entry and $27,341 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc?

The 150%-time completion rate is 91.1% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc public or private?

Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc is a private for-profit institution located in Feasterville, PA.

Is Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc an HBCU?

No. Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc a tribal college?

No. Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc does not meet that proxy (reported share 6.1%).

Is Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Bucks County School of Beauty Culture Inc in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.