Active Report Report ID: EDU-421665-2026

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology

Cadillac, MI 49601-1800

Avg. net price$17,394After aid
Graduation rate50.00%150% time
Median salary$16,51410yr post-entry
ROI137%10yr vs net cost

About Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology is a private for-profit trade school in Cadillac, Michigan, enrolling about 43 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 50.00% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $16,514 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $16,514.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology$17,3941
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Michigan (state median)$15,221$7,36896
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology is $17,394.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $17,394 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $10,026 above the Michigan median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $2,423 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$17,394

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$17,394

Student outcomes

$15,314Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology.

Campus

Location

Cadillac, MI

City / state

ZIP
49601-1800
NCES locale
Town distant

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 16% above the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

43

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
59
Full-time share
23%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
85.07%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$69,576Estimated 4-year total cost
$17,394Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology.

Financial Aid by Income Level

85.07% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$5,218
2014$10,413
2016$14,155
2018$9,050
2019$276
2020$7,528
2022$17,648
2023$14,850

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology reported total enrollment of about 43 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (81.4%), Hispanic or Latino (7.0%), and Two or More Races (7.0%). About 85.07% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

23.3% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology in 2024 is 43 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 59 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

81.4%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian81.4%
  • Hispanic or Latino7.0%
  • Two or More Races7.0%
  • Black or African American2.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2.3%
  • Asian0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

50.00% 100% Completion Time

50.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 50.00% of students graduating from Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology, Barber/Styling, and Nail Instructor: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

19White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian19
  • Black or African American0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology graduates earn a median of $16,514 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $16,514. Average net price used in cost models: $17,394.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology graduates report median earnings of $16,514 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

137%Modeled return on investment
$16,514Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology.

Employment Outcomes

$16,514Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$15,314Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$18,554Median earnings (8 years after entry)
83.02%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,936
    • Michigan median 0.41× the median ($7,240)
    • Great Lakes median 0.38× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.40× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology at a glance

Institution snapshot

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology

Cadillac, MI 49601-1800 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology is a private for-profit institution in Cadillac, MI.

Avg. net price$17,394
Enrollment43
Completion (150%)50.00%
Pell Grant share85.07%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralCosmetology, Barber/Styling, and Nail Instructor
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian81.4%
Hispanic or Latino7.0%
Two or More Races7.0%
Nearby

Schools near Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology

Other campuses in Cadillac, MI when available, plus nearby institutions in Michigan.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Michigan, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology located?

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology is located in Cadillac, MI.

How much does Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $17,394 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($17,394), completion (50.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($16,514). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology?

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology reports undergraduate enrollment of about 59 students, White (81.4%), Hispanic or Latino (7.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology earn?

Median earnings are $15,314 six years after entry and $16,514 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology?

The 150%-time completion rate is 50.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology public or private?

Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology is a private for-profit institution located in Cadillac, MI.

Is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology an HBCU?

No. Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology a tribal college?

No. Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology does not meet that proxy (reported share 7.0%).

Is Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Cadillac Institute of Cosmetology in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.