Active Report Report ID: EDU-230065-2026

Cameo College of Essential Beauty

Murray, UT 84107

Graduation rate85.19%150% time
Median salary$32,36410yr post-entry
Enrollment257Total students

About Cameo College of Essential Beauty

Cameo College of Essential Beauty is a private for-profit trade school in Murray, Utah, enrolling about 257 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 85.19% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $32,364 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $32,364.
School guide

Cameo College of Essential Beauty: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Cameo College of Essential Beauty—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Student outcomes

First-year retention81.2%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$26,739Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Cameo College of Essential Beauty a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Cameo College of Essential Beauty is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Cameo College of Essential Beauty.

Campus

Location

Murray, UT

City / state

ZIP
84107
NCES locale
Town

See Town college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Rocky Mountains

Size

Enrollment

257

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
477
Full-time share
44%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$5,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
29.84%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Cameo College of Essential Beauty.

Financial Aid by Income Level

29.84% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
22.67% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Cameo College of Essential Beauty was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Cameo College of Essential Beauty in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132020 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$19,396
2014$19,106
2015$17,244
2016$14,913
2018$15,155
2019$11,169
2020$23,742

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Cameo College of Essential Beauty reported total enrollment of about 257 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 2% male and 98% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (53.7%), Hispanic or Latino (38.1%), and Asian (4.3%). About 29.84% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 49.7% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

44.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Cameo College of Essential Beauty in 2024 is 257 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 477 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

81.2%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

53.7%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian53.7%
  • Hispanic or Latino38.1%
  • Asian4.3%
  • Black or African American1.6%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1.2%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.8%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

3.70% 100% Completion Time

85.19% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 3.70% of students graduating from Cameo College of Essential Beauty completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Real Estate Development: 1% male / 99% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 2% male / 98% female
  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

164White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian164
  • Hispanic or Latino132
  • Asian14
  • Black or African American6
  • American Indian or Alaska Native4
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander3
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Cameo College of Essential Beauty graduates earn a median of $32,364 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Cameo College of Essential Beauty.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $32,364. Median federal loan debt: $5,500.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Cameo College of Essential Beauty graduates report median earnings of $32,364 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$32,364Median annual earnings (10 years)
$5,500Median student debt
16.99%Debt-to-earnings ratio
1.7 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Cameo College of Essential Beauty.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 6 programs by IPEDS completions (7 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 163

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Cameo College of Essential Beauty.

Employment Outcomes

$32,364Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$26,739Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$30,654Median earnings (8 years after entry)
87.39%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Cameo College of Essential Beauty graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Cameo College of Essential Beauty—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,452
    • Utah median 0.88× the median ($6,230)
    • Rocky Mountains median 0.80× the median ($6,852)
    • U.S. median 0.75× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Cameo College of Essential Beauty at a glance

Institution snapshot

Cameo College of Essential Beauty

Murray, UT 84107 · Private For-profit · Rocky Mountains

Cameo College of Essential Beauty is a private for-profit institution in Murray, UT.

Enrollment257
Completion (150%)85.19%
Pell Grant share29.84%
First-generation49.7%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Real Estate DevelopmentCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian53.7%
Hispanic or Latino38.1%
Asian4.3%
Nearby

Schools near Cameo College of Essential Beauty

Other campuses in Murray, UT when available, plus nearby institutions in Utah.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Utah, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Cameo College of Essential Beauty located?

Cameo College of Essential Beauty is located in Murray, UT.

How much does Cameo College of Essential Beauty cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Cameo College of Essential Beauty?

Cameo College of Essential Beauty reports undergraduate enrollment of about 477 students, White (53.7%), Hispanic or Latino (38.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Cameo College of Essential Beauty?

About 49.7% of students at Cameo College of Essential Beauty are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Cameo College of Essential Beauty earn?

Median earnings are $26,739 six years after entry and $32,364 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Cameo College of Essential Beauty?

The 150%-time completion rate is 85.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Cameo College of Essential Beauty students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $5,500.

Is Cameo College of Essential Beauty public or private?

Cameo College of Essential Beauty is a private for-profit institution located in Murray, UT.

Is Cameo College of Essential Beauty an HBCU?

No. Cameo College of Essential Beauty is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Cameo College of Essential Beauty a tribal college?

No. Cameo College of Essential Beauty is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Cameo College of Essential Beauty a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Cameo College of Essential Beauty reports 38.1% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Cameo College of Essential Beauty religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Cameo College of Essential Beauty in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.