Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins, GA 31088
About Central Georgia Technical College
Central Georgia Technical College is a public community college in Warner Robins, Georgia, serving roughly 6,174 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $7,052 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $3,448. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (52.8%) and White (33.9%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Central Georgia Technical College charges 37% below the national public median tuition ($3,448).
- Versus the Georgia median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
- Average net price runs below the Georgia median net price.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 46.97%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $30,848.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Central Georgia Technical College is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 994% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Finding
Central Georgia Technical College awards credentials across a wide program mix.
IPEDS completions cover more than 92 distinct degree programs at this campus.
Interpretation: Institutional averages blend very different fields; program-level completions and earnings matter more than the campus mean alone.
Limitation: Completions counts are not enrollment demand and do not measure program quality.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Georgia Technical College | $3,448 | $7,052 | 1 |
| Public (national median) | $5,512 | — | 1,688 |
| Georgia (state median) | $8,492 | $9,196 | 117 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Central Georgia Technical College really?
Key findings
- Central Georgia Technical College charges 37% below the national public median tuition ($3,448).
- Versus the Georgia median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
- Average net price runs below the Georgia median net price.
Central Georgia Technical College tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $3,448
Finding Central Georgia Technical College charges 37% below the national public median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $3,448. That is 37% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Georgia median ($8,492), sticker tuition is about 0.4×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.3×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Central Georgia Technical College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Central Georgia Technical College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Central Georgia Technical College is $7,052.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $7,052 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,144 below the Georgia median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $7,919 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Central Georgia Technical College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Central Georgia Technical College: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Central Georgia Technical College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
In-state tuition
$3,448
Out-of-state tuition
$6,016
Avg. net price
$7,052
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $6,450 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $7,036 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $8,381 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $10,366 |
| $110,001+ | $11,770 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $13,792. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Central Georgia Technical College is known for
Top program completions
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Other794
- Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other374
- Welding Technology/Welder359
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse349
- Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide256
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Central Georgia Technical College a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Central Georgia Technical College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Central Georgia Technical College.
Campus
Location
Warner Robins, GA
City / state
- ZIP
- 31088
- NCES locale
- Town
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is about 0.5× the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Associate's Colleges: High Vocational & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size
Enrollment
6,174
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 15,594
- Full-time share
- 33%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$9,608
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 30.40%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Central Georgia Technical College.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Central Georgia Technical College was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Central Georgia Technical College in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $2,568 | $4,608 | $2,945 |
| 2014 | $2,568 | $4,608 | $3,444 |
| 2015 | $2,674 | $4,810 | $2,717 |
| 2016 | $2,714 | $4,810 | $3,261 |
| 2017 | $2,774 | $5,365 | $2,427 |
| 2018 | $2,778 | $4,914 | $2,427 |
| 2019 | $3,042 | $5,442 | $1,954 |
| 2020 | $3,042 | $5,442 | $2,404 |
| 2021 | $3,042 | $5,442 | $3,166 |
| 2022 | $3,042 | $5,442 | $2,390 |
| 2023 | $3,180 | $5,580 | $4,750 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Central Georgia Technical College reported total enrollment of about 6,174 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 35% male and 65% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (52.8%), White (33.9%), and Hispanic or Latino (6.9%). About 30.40% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 48.3% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
32.6% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Central Georgia Technical College in 2024 is 6,174 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 15,594 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
56.1%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
33.08% 100% Completion Time
46.97% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 33.08% of students graduating from Central Georgia Technical College completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Other: 40% male / 60% female
- Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other: 26% male / 74% female
- Welding Technology/Welder: 92% male / 8% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Central Georgia Technical College graduates earn a median of $30,848 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Central Georgia Technical College.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $30,848. Median federal loan debt: $9,608. Average net price used in cost models: $7,052.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Central Georgia Technical College graduates report median earnings of $30,848 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Central Georgia Technical College.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (92 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Central Georgia Technical College.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Central Georgia Technical College graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Central Georgia Technical College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
- Georgia median 37.7 pp above median (62.3%)
- Southeast median 40.6 pp above median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,191
- Georgia median 0.84× the median ($6,152)
- Southeast median 0.76× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 0.68× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,556
- Georgia median near the median ($5,760)
- Southeast median 0.84× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.76× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Central Georgia Technical College at a glance
Central Georgia Technical College
Central Georgia Technical College is a public institution in Warner Robins, GA, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Vocational & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, OtherMechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, OtherWelding Technology/Welder
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American52.8%White or Caucasian33.9%Hispanic or Latino6.9%
Schools near Central Georgia Technical College
Other campuses in Warner Robins, GA when available, plus nearby institutions in Georgia.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Georgia, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Central Georgia Technical College located?
Central Georgia Technical College is located in Warner Robins, GA.
What is Central Georgia Technical College's tuition?
Central Georgia Technical College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $3,448 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $7,052 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Central Georgia Technical College cost?
Reported tuition is $3,448 and average net price is $7,052 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $11,586 annually.
What explains Central Georgia Technical College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($7,052), completion (47.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($30,848). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Central Georgia Technical College?
Central Georgia Technical College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 15,594 students, Black or African American (52.8%), White (33.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Central Georgia Technical College?
About 48.3% of students at Central Georgia Technical College are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Central Georgia Technical College earn?
Median earnings are $29,831 six years after entry and $30,848 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Central Georgia Technical College?
The 150%-time completion rate is 47.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Central Georgia Technical College students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,608.
Is Central Georgia Technical College public or private?
Central Georgia Technical College is a public institution located in Warner Robins, GA.
Is Central Georgia Technical College an HBCU?
No. Central Georgia Technical College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Central Georgia Technical College a tribal college?
No. Central Georgia Technical College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.