Active Report Report ID: EDU-406422-2026

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career

Milton, PA 17847

Acceptance rate66.67%Broad access
Avg. net price$16,779After aid
Graduation rate58.62%150% time
Median salary$49,68610yr post-entry
ROI640%10yr vs net cost

About Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is a public certificate and vocational school in Milton, Pennsylvania, enrolling about 98 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 58.62% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $49,686 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 58.62%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $49,686.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 640% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career$16,7791
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Pennsylvania (state median)$19,450$17,754181
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Average net price runs below the Pennsylvania median net price.

Evidence: average net price at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is $16,779.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,779 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $974 below the Pennsylvania median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$16,779

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$13,092
$30,001–$48,000$16,447
$48,001–$75,000$16,669
$75,001–$110,000$19,476
$110,001+$20,475

Student outcomes

First-year retention80.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$45,328Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 77% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career.

Campus

Location

Milton, PA

City / state

ZIP
17847

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

98

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
172
Full-time share
51%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$12,034

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
58.47%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$67,116Estimated 4-year total cost
$16,779Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career.

Financial Aid by Income Level

58.47% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
61.02% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$12,816
2014$14,364
2015$13,272
2016$14,746
2017$13,521
2018$14,756
2019$8,186
2020$15,557
2021$15,044
2022$15,743
2023$18,313

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

66.67%Acceptance rate
62Total applicants
52Students admitted
40First-time students enrolled
76.92%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career reported total enrollment of about 98 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 10% male and 90% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (83.7%), Black or African American (8.2%), and Hispanic or Latino (3.1%). About 58.47% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 47.6% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

51.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career in 2024 is 98 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 172 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

80.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

83.7%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian83.7%
  • Black or African American8.2%
  • Hispanic or Latino3.1%
  • Asian3.1%
  • Two or More Races2.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

58.62% 100% Completion Time

58.62% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 58.62% of students graduating from Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 3% male / 97% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

36White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian36
  • Black or African American3
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career graduates earn a median of $49,686 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $49,686. Median federal loan debt: $12,034. Average net price used in cost models: $16,779.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career graduates report median earnings of $49,686 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

640%Modeled return on investment
$12,034Median student debt
$49,686Median annual earnings (10 years)
24.22%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.4 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career.

Employment Outcomes

$49,686Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$45,328Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$43,375Median earnings (8 years after entry)
88.28%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,951
    • Pennsylvania median 0.92× the median ($8,615)
    • Mid East median 0.87× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career at a glance

Institution snapshot

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career

Milton, PA 17847 · Public · Mid East

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is a public institution in Milton, PA.

Avg. net price$16,779
Enrollment98
Acceptance rate66.67%
Completion (150%)58.62%
Pell Grant share58.47%
First-generation47.6%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian83.7%
Black or African American8.2%
Hispanic or Latino3.1%
Nearby

Schools near Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career

Other campuses in Milton, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Pennsylvania, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career located?

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is located in Milton, PA.

What is Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is 66.7% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 62 applicants and 52 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

How much does Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $16,779 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($16,779), completion (58.6% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($49,686). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career?

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career reports undergraduate enrollment of about 172 students, White (83.7%), Black or African American (8.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career?

About 47.6% of students at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career earn?

Median earnings are $45,328 six years after entry and $49,686 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career?

The 150%-time completion rate is 58.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $12,034.

Is Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career public or private?

Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is a public institution located in Milton, PA.

Is Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career an HBCU?

No. Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career a tribal college?

No. Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit LPN Career is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.