Fortis Institute-Forty Fort
Forty Fort, PA 18704-2936
About Fortis Institute-Forty Fort
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort is a private for-profit trade school in Forty Fort, Pennsylvania, enrolling about 15 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 71.64% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $36,057 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $36,057.
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Fortis Institute-Forty Fort—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Fortis Institute-Forty Fort is known for
Top program completions
- Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor76
- Medical/Clinical Assistant34
- Electrician25
- Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician20
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Fortis Institute-Forty Fort a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Fortis Institute-Forty Fort.
Campus
Location
Forty Fort, PA
City / state
- ZIP
- 18704-2936
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
See Rural college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Mid East
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size
Enrollment
15
Undergraduates (fall)
- Undergraduates (full year)
- 24
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$9,500
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 25.00%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Fortis Institute-Forty Fort.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Fortis Institute-Forty Fort was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Fortis Institute-Forty Fort in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $14,940 | $14,940 | $17,893 |
| 2014 | $15,214 | $15,214 | $18,037 |
| 2015 | $15,214 | $15,214 | $20,213 |
| 2016 | $15,214 | $15,214 | $21,198 |
| 2017 | $15,787 | $15,787 | $19,279 |
| 2018 | $13,369 | $13,369 | $18,045 |
| 2019 | $13,530 | $13,530 | $16,166 |
| 2020 | $13,921 | $13,921 | $17,597 |
| 2021 | $16,863 | $16,863 | $16,352 |
| 2022 | $13,757 | $13,757 | $24,997 |
| 2023 | $13,955 | $13,955 | $19,532 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort reported total enrollment of about 15 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 100% male and 0% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (26.7%), Black or African American (26.7%), and Hispanic or Latino (20.0%). About 25.00% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 54.3% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Fortis Institute-Forty Fort in 2024 is 15 students.
Over a full year, about 24 undergraduates enroll.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
84.6%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
50.75% 100% Completion Time
71.64% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 50.75% of students graduating from Fortis Institute-Forty Fort completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor: 87% male / 13% female
- Medical/Clinical Assistant: 6% male / 94% female
- Electrician: 92% male / 8% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort graduates earn a median of $36,057 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Fortis Institute-Forty Fort.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $36,057. Median federal loan debt: $9,500.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Fortis Institute-Forty Fort graduates report median earnings of $36,057 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Fortis Institute-Forty Fort.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Fortis Institute-Forty Fort.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Fortis Institute-Forty Fort graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Fortis Institute-Forty Fort—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,677
- Pennsylvania median 0.19× the median ($8,615)
- Mid East median 0.18× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 0.23× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort at a glance
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort is a private for-profit institution in Forty Fort, PA, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Truck and Bus Driver/Commercial Vehicle Operator and InstructorMedical/Clinical AssistantElectrician
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian26.7%Black or African American26.7%Hispanic or Latino20.0%
Schools near Fortis Institute-Forty Fort
Other campuses in Forty Fort, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Pennsylvania, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Fortis Institute-Forty Fort located?
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort is located in Forty Fort, PA.
How much does Fortis Institute-Forty Fort cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Fortis Institute-Forty Fort?
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort reports undergraduate enrollment of about 24 students, White (26.7%), Black or African American (26.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Fortis Institute-Forty Fort?
About 54.3% of students at Fortis Institute-Forty Fort are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Fortis Institute-Forty Fort earn?
Median earnings are $37,611 six years after entry and $36,057 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Fortis Institute-Forty Fort?
The 150%-time completion rate is 71.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Fortis Institute-Forty Fort students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.
Is Fortis Institute-Forty Fort public or private?
Fortis Institute-Forty Fort is a private for-profit institution located in Forty Fort, PA.
Is Fortis Institute-Forty Fort an HBCU?
No. Fortis Institute-Forty Fort is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Fortis Institute-Forty Fort a tribal college?
No. Fortis Institute-Forty Fort is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Fortis Institute-Forty Fort religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Fortis Institute-Forty Fort in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.