Active Report Report ID: EDU-107549-2026

Ozarka College

Melbourne, AR 72556-0010

Tuition$3,820Published sticker
Avg. net price$4,543After aid
Graduation rate47.15%150% time
Median salary$29,31410yr post-entry
ROI1,513%10yr vs net cost

About Ozarka College

Ozarka College is a public certificate and vocational school in Melbourne, Arkansas, enrolling about 575 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $4,543 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $3,820. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $29,314 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Ozarka College charges 31% below the national public median tuition ($3,820).
  • Versus the Arkansas median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
  • Average net price runs below the Arkansas median net price.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 47.15%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $29,314.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Ozarka College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 1513% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Ozarka College$3,820$4,5431
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Arkansas (state median)$7,334$9,14451
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Ozarka College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Ozarka College charges 31% below the national public median tuition ($3,820).
  • Versus the Arkansas median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
  • Average net price runs below the Arkansas median net price.
Published sticker

Ozarka College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $3,820

Finding Ozarka College charges 31% below the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $3,820. That is 31% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Arkansas median ($7,334), sticker tuition is about 0.5×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.3×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Ozarka College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Ozarka College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Ozarka College is $4,543.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $4,543 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,601 below the Arkansas median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Ozarka College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Ozarka College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Ozarka College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$3,820

Out-of-state tuition

$6,820

Avg. net price

$4,543

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$3,718
$30,001–$48,000$4,834
$48,001–$75,000$6,439
$75,001–$110,000$8,876
$110,001+$4,510

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $15,280. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention64.2%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$28,145Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Ozarka College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Ozarka College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Ozarka College.

Campus

Location

Melbourne, AR

City / state

ZIP
72556-0010

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Southeast
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional

Size

Enrollment

575

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
1,389
Full-time share
72%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,818

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
41.86%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$18,172Estimated 4-year total cost
$4,543Average annual net price (after aid)
$15,2804-year in-state tuition
$27,2804-year out-of-state tuition
$5,700Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,100Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$10,620Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$42,480Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Ozarka College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

41.86% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
13.03% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Ozarka College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Ozarka College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$2,414$4,766$6,035
2014$2,680$5,032$6,400
2015$2,776$5,128$5,273
2016$2,776$5,128$6,542
2017$2,932$5,284$5,331
2018$3,004$5,356$8,288
2019$3,004$5,356$4,939
2020$3,004$5,356$5,694
2021$3,004$5,356$4,901
2022$3,720$6,723$5,066
2023$3,820$6,820$4,396

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Ozarka College reported total enrollment of about 575 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 31% male and 69% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (95.1%), Hispanic or Latino (2.6%), and American Indian or Alaska Native (1.0%). About 41.86% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 50.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

72.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Ozarka College in 2024 is 575 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,389 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

64.2%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

95.1%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian95.1%
  • Hispanic or Latino2.6%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.0%
  • Black or African American0.9%
  • Asian0.4%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

43.09% 100% Completion Time

47.15% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 43.09% of students graduating from Ozarka College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 29% male / 71% female
  • Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide: 11% male / 89% female
  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 9% male / 91% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

542White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian542
  • Hispanic or Latino11
  • American Indian or Alaska Native6
  • Black or African American5
  • Asian2
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Ozarka College graduates earn a median of $29,314 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Ozarka College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $29,314. Median federal loan debt: $9,818. Average net price used in cost models: $4,543.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Ozarka College graduates report median earnings of $29,314 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

1,513%Modeled return on investment
$9,818Median student debt
$29,314Median annual earnings (10 years)
33.49%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Ozarka College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (27 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Health Professions and Related Programs 63

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Ozarka College.

Employment Outcomes

$29,314Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$28,145Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$27,812Median earnings (8 years after entry)
77.18%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Ozarka College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Ozarka College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$2.7M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $2.4M

Year change: $231,906

  • Arkansas median 0.41× the median ($6.5M)
  • Southeast median 0.14× the median ($19.4M)
  • U.S. median 0.10× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $4,308

  • Arkansas median 0.57× the median ($7,616)
  • Southeast median 0.46× the median ($9,308)
  • U.S. median 0.36× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 51.2%
    • Arkansas median 11.6 pp below median (62.8%)
    • Southeast median 8.2 pp below median (59.4%)
    • U.S. median 6.7 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,075
    • Arkansas median 0.91× the median ($5,571)
    • Southeast median 0.74× the median ($6,825)
    • U.S. median 0.67× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,866
    • Arkansas median 1.2× the median ($6,294)
    • Southeast median 1.2× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Ozarka College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Ozarka College

Melbourne, AR 72556-0010 · Public · Southeast

Ozarka College is a public institution in Melbourne, AR, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional.

Tuition$3,820
Avg. net price$4,543
Enrollment575
Completion (150%)47.15%
Pell Grant share41.86%
First-generation50.9%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesNursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/AideLicensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian95.1%
Hispanic or Latino2.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native1.0%
Nearby

Schools near Ozarka College

Other campuses in Melbourne, AR when available, plus nearby institutions in Arkansas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Arkansas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Ozarka College located?

Ozarka College is located in Melbourne, AR.

What is Ozarka College's tuition?

Ozarka College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $3,820 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $4,543 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Ozarka College cost?

Reported tuition is $3,820 and average net price is $4,543 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $5,700 annually.

What explains Ozarka College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($4,543), completion (47.1% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($29,314). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Ozarka College?

Ozarka College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,389 students, White (95.1%), Hispanic or Latino (2.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Ozarka College?

About 50.9% of students at Ozarka College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Ozarka College earn?

Median earnings are $28,145 six years after entry and $29,314 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Ozarka College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 47.1% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Ozarka College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,818.

Is Ozarka College public or private?

Ozarka College is a public institution located in Melbourne, AR.

Is Ozarka College an HBCU?

No. Ozarka College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Ozarka College a tribal college?

No. Ozarka College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.