Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan
West Jordan, UT 84088-6577
About Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is a private for-profit trade school in West Jordan, Utah, enrolling about 144 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 71.70% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $36,048 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $36,048.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 393% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan | — | $18,265 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Utah (state median) | $8,658 | $10,360 | 21 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan really?
Evidence: average net price at Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is $18,265.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $18,265 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $7,905 above the Utah median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $435 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$18,265
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $16,767 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $14,279 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $17,032 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $21,043 |
| $110,001+ | $21,674 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is known for
Top program completions
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General59
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist30
- Hair Styling/Stylist and Hair Design21
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan.
Campus
Location
West Jordan, UT
City / state
- ZIP
- 84088-6577
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 2% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Rocky Mountains
Size
Enrollment
144
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 225
- Full-time share
- 58%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$10,556
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 38.56%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $12,912 |
| 2014 | — | — | $12,199 |
| 2015 | — | — | $11,016 |
| 2016 | — | — | $10,675 |
| 2017 | — | — | $12,909 |
| 2018 | — | — | $13,655 |
| 2019 | — | — | $14,381 |
| 2020 | — | — | $14,179 |
| 2021 | — | — | $11,944 |
| 2022 | — | — | $14,975 |
| 2023 | — | — | $16,791 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan reported total enrollment of about 144 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 8% male and 92% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (68.8%), Hispanic or Latino (18.1%), and Two or More Races (4.2%). About 38.56% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 38.0% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
57.6% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan in 2024 is 144 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 225 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
95.7%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
71.70% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 2% male / 98% female
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 7% male / 93% female
- Hair Styling/Stylist and Hair Design: 29% male / 71% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan graduates earn a median of $36,048 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $36,048. Median federal loan debt: $10,556. Average net price used in cost models: $18,265.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan graduates report median earnings of $36,048 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,936
- Utah median 0.79× the median ($6,230)
- Rocky Mountains median 0.72× the median ($6,852)
- U.S. median 0.68× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan at a glance
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is a private for-profit institution in West Jordan, UT.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistHair Styling/Stylist and Hair Design
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian68.8%Hispanic or Latino18.1%Two or More Races4.2%
Schools near Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan
Other campuses in West Jordan, UT when available, plus nearby institutions in Utah.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Utah, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan located?
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is located in West Jordan, UT.
How much does Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $18,265 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($18,265), completion (71.7% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($36,048). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan?
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan reports undergraduate enrollment of about 225 students, White (68.8%), Hispanic or Latino (18.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan?
About 38.0% of students at Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan earn?
Median earnings are $24,619 six years after entry and $36,048 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan?
The 150%-time completion rate is 71.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $10,556.
Is Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan public or private?
Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is a private for-profit institution located in West Jordan, UT.
Is Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan an HBCU?
No. Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan a tribal college?
No. Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Taylor Andrews Academy of Hair Design-West Jordan does not meet that proxy (reported share 18.1%).
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.