Active Report Report ID: EDU-443298-2026

Trend Barber College

Houston, TX 77071-2202

Avg. net price$19,626After aid
Graduation rate48.39%150% time
Median salary$16,57510yr post-entry
ROI111%10yr vs net cost

About Trend Barber College

Trend Barber College is a private for-profit trade school in Houston, Texas, enrolling about 30 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 48.39% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $16,575 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $16,575.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Trend Barber College$19,6261
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Texas (state median)$9,940$8,031184
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Trend Barber College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Trend Barber College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Trend Barber College is $19,626.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $19,626 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $11,595 above the Texas median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $427 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Trend Barber College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Trend Barber College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$19,626

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$19,626

Student outcomes

First-year retention70.8%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$13,918Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Trend Barber College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Trend Barber College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Trend Barber College.

Campus

Location

Houston, TX

City / state

ZIP
77071-2202
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 2% below the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southwest

Size

Enrollment

30

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
40
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$12,794

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
84.38%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$78,504Estimated 4-year total cost
$19,626Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Trend Barber College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

84.38% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
71.88% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Trend Barber College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Trend Barber College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$3,573
2014$3,290
2015$12,697
2016$12,224
2017$11,478
2018$11,115
2019$12,861
2020$18,804
2021$18,758
2022$16,235
2023$15,398

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Trend Barber College reported total enrollment of about 30 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 90% male and 10% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (86.7%), Hispanic or Latino (6.7%), and White (3.3%). About 84.38% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 57.1% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Trend Barber College in 2024 is 30 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 40 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

70.8%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

86.7%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American86.7%
  • Hispanic or Latino6.7%
  • White or Caucasian3.3%
  • Two or More Races3.3%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

22.58% 100% Completion Time

48.39% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 22.58% of students graduating from Trend Barber College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Barbering/Barber: 85% male / 15% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

13Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American13
  • White or Caucasian0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Trend Barber College graduates earn a median of $16,575 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Trend Barber College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $16,575. Median federal loan debt: $12,794. Average net price used in cost models: $19,626.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Trend Barber College graduates report median earnings of $16,575 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

111%Modeled return on investment
$12,794Median student debt
$16,575Median annual earnings (10 years)
77.19%Debt-to-earnings ratio
7.7 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Trend Barber College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Trend Barber College.

Employment Outcomes

$16,575Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$13,918Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$14,289Median earnings (8 years after entry)
60.50%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Trend Barber College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Trend Barber College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,656
    • Texas median 1.1× the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median near the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 0.78× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Trend Barber College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Trend Barber College

Houston, TX 77071-2202 · Private For-profit · Southwest

Trend Barber College is a private for-profit institution in Houston, TX.

Avg. net price$19,626
Enrollment30
Completion (150%)48.39%
Pell Grant share84.38%
First-generation57.1%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Barbering/Barber
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American86.7%
Hispanic or Latino6.7%
White or Caucasian3.3%
Nearby

Schools near Trend Barber College

Other campuses in Houston, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Trend Barber College located?

Trend Barber College is located in Houston, TX.

How much does Trend Barber College cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $19,626 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Trend Barber College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($19,626), completion (48.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($16,575). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Trend Barber College?

Trend Barber College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 40 students, Black or African American (86.7%), Hispanic or Latino (6.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Trend Barber College?

About 57.1% of students at Trend Barber College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Trend Barber College earn?

Median earnings are $13,918 six years after entry and $16,575 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Trend Barber College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 48.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Trend Barber College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $12,794.

Is Trend Barber College public or private?

Trend Barber College is a private for-profit institution located in Houston, TX.

Is Trend Barber College an HBCU?

No. Trend Barber College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Trend Barber College a tribal college?

No. Trend Barber College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Trend Barber College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Trend Barber College does not meet that proxy (reported share 6.7%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.