UEI College-Garden Grove
Garden Grove, CA 92840-2409
About UEI College-Garden Grove
UEI College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit trade school in Garden Grove, California, enrolling about 1,073 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 63.23% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $31,141 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $31,141.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| UEI College-Garden Grove | — | $28,182 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| California (state median) | $8,093 | $8,343 | 287 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is UEI College-Garden Grove really?
Evidence: average net price at UEI College-Garden Grove versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at UEI College-Garden Grove is $28,182.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $28,182 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $19,839 above the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $9,482 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
UEI College-Garden Grove: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for UEI College-Garden Grove—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$28,182
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $27,793 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $27,589 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $28,797 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $31,593 |
| $110,001+ | $33,738 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What UEI College-Garden Grove is known for
Top program completions
- Medical/Clinical Assistant228
- Electrician202
- Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician119
- Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician115
- Dental Assisting/Assistant84
See earnings & programs for more.
Is UEI College-Garden Grove a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
UEI College-Garden Grove is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for UEI College-Garden Grove.
Campus
Location
Garden Grove, CA
City / state
- ZIP
- 92840-2409
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 51% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Far West
Size
Enrollment
1,073
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 1,839
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$9,500
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 74.31%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for UEI College-Garden Grove.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at UEI College-Garden Grove was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for UEI College-Garden Grove in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2015–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | — | — | $22,577 |
| 2016 | — | — | $26,076 |
| 2017 | — | — | $24,593 |
| 2018 | — | — | $24,948 |
| 2019 | — | — | $26,065 |
| 2020 | — | — | $26,416 |
| 2021 | — | — | $26,776 |
| 2022 | — | — | $25,553 |
| 2023 | — | — | $23,923 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
UEI College-Garden Grove reported total enrollment of about 1,073 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 66% male and 34% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Race/ethnicity unknown (67.1%), Hispanic or Latino (21.0%), and Two or More Races (3.6%). About 74.31% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 63.2% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at UEI College-Garden Grove in 2024 is 1,073 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,839 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
75.8%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
32.99% 100% Completion Time
63.23% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 32.99% of students graduating from UEI College-Garden Grove completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Medical/Clinical Assistant: 7% male / 93% female
- Electrician: 97% male / 3% female
- Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician: 95% male / 5% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
UEI College-Garden Grove graduates earn a median of $31,141 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of UEI College-Garden Grove.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $31,141. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $28,182.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway UEI College-Garden Grove graduates report median earnings of $31,141 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for UEI College-Garden Grove.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 8 programs by IPEDS completions (9 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at UEI College-Garden Grove.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for UEI College-Garden Grove graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for UEI College-Garden Grove—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,166
- California median 0.49× the median ($6,474)
- Far West median 0.45× the median ($7,030)
- U.S. median 0.43× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
UEI College-Garden Grove at a glance
UEI College-Garden Grove
UEI College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit institution in Garden Grove, CA.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Medical/Clinical AssistantElectricianAutomobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician
- Largest enrollment groups
- Race/ethnicity unknown67.1%Hispanic or Latino21.0%Two or More Races3.6%
Schools near UEI College-Garden Grove
Other campuses in Garden Grove, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is UEI College-Garden Grove located?
UEI College-Garden Grove is located in Garden Grove, CA.
How much does UEI College-Garden Grove cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $28,182 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains UEI College-Garden Grove's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($28,182), completion (63.2% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($31,141). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at UEI College-Garden Grove?
UEI College-Garden Grove reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,839 students, Race/ethnicity unknown (67.1%), Hispanic or Latino (21.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend UEI College-Garden Grove?
About 63.2% of students at UEI College-Garden Grove are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of UEI College-Garden Grove earn?
Median earnings are $29,172 six years after entry and $31,141 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at UEI College-Garden Grove?
The 150%-time completion rate is 63.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do UEI College-Garden Grove students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.
Is UEI College-Garden Grove public or private?
UEI College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit institution located in Garden Grove, CA.
Is UEI College-Garden Grove an HBCU?
No. UEI College-Garden Grove is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is UEI College-Garden Grove a tribal college?
No. UEI College-Garden Grove is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is UEI College-Garden Grove a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, UEI College-Garden Grove does not meet that proxy (reported share 21.0%).
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- California college profile
- California college costs
- California colleges by ROI
- California trade schools profile
- Garden Grove, California city profile
- Far West regional profile
- Rural college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in California
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.