Alliance Computing Solutions
Flushing, NY 11354-6507
About Alliance Computing Solutions
Alliance Computing Solutions is a private for-profit trade school in Flushing, New York, enrolling about 7 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 100.00% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (71.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (14.3%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alliance Computing Solutions | — | $13,824 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| New York (state median) | $13,810 | $9,373 | 272 |
| Urban (City) (locale median) | $15,200 | $20,053 | 1,346 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Alliance Computing Solutions really?
Evidence: average net price at Alliance Computing Solutions versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Alliance Computing Solutions is $13,824.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $13,824 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,451 above the New York median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $6,229 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Alliance Computing Solutions: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Alliance Computing Solutions—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$13,824
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $13,726 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $14,801 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Alliance Computing Solutions is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Alliance Computing Solutions a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Alliance Computing Solutions is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Alliance Computing Solutions.
Campus
Location
Flushing, NY
City / state
- ZIP
- 11354-6507
- NCES locale
- City
Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 31% below the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Mid East
Size
Enrollment
7
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 30
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 100.00%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Alliance Computing Solutions.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Alliance Computing Solutions was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Alliance Computing Solutions in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2015–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | — | — | $8,469 |
| 2016 | — | — | $15,335 |
| 2017 | — | — | $16,106 |
| 2018 | — | — | $17,743 |
| 2019 | — | — | $15,731 |
| 2020 | — | — | $16,359 |
| 2021 | — | — | $15,814 |
| 2022 | — | — | $14,732 |
| 2023 | — | — | $12,225 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Alliance Computing Solutions reported total enrollment of about 7 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (71.4%), Hispanic or Latino (14.3%), and Asian (14.3%). About 100.00% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Alliance Computing Solutions in 2024 is 7 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 30 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
75.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
100.00% 100% Completion Time
100.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 100.00% of students graduating from Alliance Computing Solutions completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Medical/Clinical Assistant: 100% male / 0% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Alliance Computing Solutions graduates earn—and in which programs?
Financial value and program completions for Alliance Computing Solutions from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.
Return on Investment
ROI data is not available for this institution.
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Alliance Computing Solutions.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Alliance Computing Solutions.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Alliance Computing Solutions graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Alliance Computing Solutions—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $18,750
- New York median 1.7× the median ($10,822)
- Mid East median 2.0× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 2.6× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Alliance Computing Solutions at a glance
Alliance Computing Solutions
Alliance Computing Solutions is a private for-profit institution in Flushing, NY.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Medical/Clinical Assistant
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American71.4%Hispanic or Latino14.3%Asian14.3%
Schools near Alliance Computing Solutions
Other campuses in Flushing, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Alliance Computing Solutions located?
Alliance Computing Solutions is located in Flushing, NY.
How much does Alliance Computing Solutions cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $13,824 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Alliance Computing Solutions?
Alliance Computing Solutions reports undergraduate enrollment of about 30 students, Black or African American (71.4%), Hispanic or Latino (14.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What is the graduation rate at Alliance Computing Solutions?
The 150%-time completion rate is 100.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Alliance Computing Solutions public or private?
Alliance Computing Solutions is a private for-profit institution located in Flushing, NY.
Is Alliance Computing Solutions an HBCU?
No. Alliance Computing Solutions is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Alliance Computing Solutions a tribal college?
No. Alliance Computing Solutions is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Alliance Computing Solutions a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Alliance Computing Solutions does not meet that proxy (reported share 14.3%).
Is Alliance Computing Solutions religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Alliance Computing Solutions in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- New York college profile
- New York college costs
- New York colleges by ROI
- New York trade schools profile
- Flushing, New York city profile
- Mid East regional profile
- Urban (City) college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in New York
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.