Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education
Westampton, NJ 08060-3826
About Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education is a public certificate and vocational school in Westampton, New Jersey, enrolling about 96 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 84.21% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (52.1%) and Black or African American (25.0%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education is known for
Top program completions
- Welding Technology/Welder21
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General16
- Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician14
- Electrical/Electronics Equipment Installation and Repair Technology/Technician, General13
- Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training10
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education.
Campus
Location
Westampton, NJ
City / state
- ZIP
- 08060-3826
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Mid East
Size
Enrollment
96
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 289
- Full-time share
- 51%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 4.83%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education reported total enrollment of about 96 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 43% male and 57% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (52.1%), Black or African American (25.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (10.4%). About 4.83% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
51.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education in 2024 is 96 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 289 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
76.2%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
84.21% 100% Completion Time
84.21% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 84.21% of students graduating from Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Welding Technology/Welder: 90% male / 10% female
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 12% male / 88% female
- Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician: 93% male / 7% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education graduates earn—and in which programs?
Financial value and program completions for Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.
Return on Investment
ROI data is not available for this institution.
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 7 programs by IPEDS completions (8 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,239
- New Jersey median 0.85× the median ($7,319)
- Mid East median 0.68× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 0.86× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education at a glance
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education is a public institution in Westampton, NJ.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Welding Technology/WelderCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralHeating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian52.1%Black or African American25.0%Hispanic or Latino10.4%
Schools near Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education
Other campuses in Westampton, NJ when available, plus nearby institutions in New Jersey.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within New Jersey, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education located?
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education is located in Westampton, NJ.
How much does Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education?
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education reports undergraduate enrollment of about 289 students, White (52.1%), Black or African American (25.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What is the graduation rate at Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education?
The 150%-time completion rate is 84.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education public or private?
Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education is a public institution located in Westampton, NJ.
Is Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education an HBCU?
No. Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education a tribal college?
No. Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education does not meet that proxy (reported share 10.4%).
Is Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Burlington County Institute of Technology-Adult Education in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.