Active Report Report ID: EDU-111434-2026

Canada College

Redwood City, CA 94061-1099

Tuition$1,332Published sticker
Avg. net price$32After aid
Graduation rate46.75%150% time
Median salary$50,08710yr post-entry
ROI391,205%10yr vs net cost

About Canada College

Canada College is a public community college in Redwood City, California, serving roughly 5,175 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $32 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $1,332. Student demographics in federal data include Hispanic or Latino (43.7%) and White (23.3%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Canada College charges about 0.2× the national public median tuition ($1,332).
  • Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 0.2×.
  • Average net price runs below the California median net price.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 46.75%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $50,087.

Research findings

01

Finding

Average net price at Canada College is about 98% below published tuition.

Published tuition is $1,332; average net price is $32 in the latest Scorecard extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Institutional aid and grants compress sticker price into a substantially lower typical undergraduate cost signal.

Limitation: Average net price masks variation by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the campus average.

02

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Canada College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 391205% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Canada College$1,332$321
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 98% below published tuition at Canada College

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Canada College's average net price ($32) is 98% below published tuition ($1,332).
  • Canada College charges about 0.2× the national public median tuition ($1,332).
  • Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 0.2×.
  • Average net price runs below the California median net price.
Published sticker

Canada College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $1,332

Finding Canada College charges about 0.2× the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $1,332. That is about 0.2× the national public median ($5,512). Versus the California median ($8,093), sticker tuition is about 0.2×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.1×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Canada College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Canada College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Canada College is $32.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $32 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $8,311 below the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $18,668 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Canada College’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 98% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Canada College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Canada College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Completion, earnings, and net price together describe a campus where sticker price overstates typical undergraduate cost while outcomes remain at the high end of Scorecard distributions.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$1,332

Out-of-state tuition

$11,384

Avg. net price

$32

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000−$1,545
$30,001–$48,000−$1,384
$48,001–$75,000$2,393
$75,001–$110,000$4,004
$110,001+−$3,153

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $5,328. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention69.1%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$42,044Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Canada College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Canada College is a good school for those looking for strong completion and solid mid-career earnings—especially where average net price sits well below published tuition (about 98% lower in this extract).

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomesNet price well below sticker
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Canada College.

Campus

Location

Redwood City, CA

City / state

ZIP
94061-1099
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 0.0× the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional

Size

Enrollment

5,175

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
11,760
Full-time share
16%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
9.51%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$128Estimated 4-year total cost
$32Average annual net price (after aid)
$5,3284-year in-state tuition
$45,5364-year out-of-state tuition
$31,288Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,971Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$34,591Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$138,364Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Canada College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

9.51% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.41% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Canada College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Canada College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$1,344$8,420$2,695
2014$1,452$8,022$2,668
2015$1,344$7,532$4,078
2016$1,344$7,588$3,140
2017$1,360$7,968$3,070
2018$1,360$7,744$2,774
2019$1,362$9,006$1,697
2020$1,362$9,006$2,390
2021$1,362$9,006$3,643
2022$1,362$9,006$1,944
2023$1,332$9,508$10

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Canada College reported total enrollment of about 5,175 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 40% male and 60% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (43.7%), White (23.3%), and Asian (17.2%). About 9.51% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 57.3% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

15.6% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Canada College in 2024 is 5,175 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 11,760 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

69.1%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

43.7%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino43.7%
  • White or Caucasian23.3%
  • Asian17.2%
  • Two or More Races5.1%
  • Non-Resident Alien3.4%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown3.2%
  • Black or African American2.6%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

9.74% 100% Completion Time

46.75% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 9.74% of students graduating from Canada College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 30% male / 70% female
  • Business Administration and Management, General: 45% male / 55% female
  • Psychology, General: 27% male / 73% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

337Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino337
  • White or Caucasian135
  • Asian60
  • Two or More Races32
  • Black or African American26
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander6
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Canada College graduates earn a median of $50,087 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Canada College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $50,087. Average net price used in cost models: $32.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Canada College graduates report median earnings of $50,087 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

391,205%Modeled return on investment
$50,087Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Canada College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (48 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Health Professions and Related Programs 45
  2. Economics, General 30

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Canada College.

Employment Outcomes

$50,087Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$42,044Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$51,687Median earnings (8 years after entry)
81.83%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Canada College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Canada College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 39.8%
    • California median 0.4 pp above median (39.3%)
    • Far West median 5.9 pp below median (45.7%)
    • U.S. median 18.2 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $13,551
    • California median 1.3× the median ($10,166)
    • Far West median 1.4× the median ($9,635)
    • U.S. median 1.8× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,108
    • California median 1.1× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median near the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Canada College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Canada College

Redwood City, CA 94061-1099 · Public · Far West

Canada College is a public institution in Redwood City, CA, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional.

Tuition$1,332
Avg. net price$32
Enrollment5,175
Completion (150%)46.75%
Pell Grant share9.51%
First-generation57.3%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesBusiness Administration and Management, GeneralPsychology, General
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino43.7%
White or Caucasian23.3%
Asian17.2%
Nearby

Schools near Canada College

Other campuses in Redwood City, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Canada College located?

Canada College is located in Redwood City, CA.

What is Canada College's tuition?

Canada College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $1,332 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $32 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Canada College cost?

Reported tuition is $1,332 and average net price is $32 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $31,288 annually.

Why is Canada College's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Canada College, published tuition is $1,332 while average net price is $32—about 98% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What explains Canada College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($32), completion (46.8% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($50,087). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Canada College?

Canada College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 11,760 students, Hispanic or Latino (43.7%), White (23.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Canada College?

About 57.3% of students at Canada College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Canada College earn?

Median earnings are $42,044 six years after entry and $50,087 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Canada College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 46.8% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Canada College public or private?

Canada College is a public institution located in Redwood City, CA.

Is Canada College an HBCU?

No. Canada College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Canada College a tribal college?

No. Canada College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.