Capital Health School of Nursing
Trenton, NJ 08629-1986
About Capital Health School of Nursing
Capital Health School of Nursing is a private trade and vocational school in Trenton, New Jersey, enrolling about 66 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (51.5%) and White (24.2%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Capital Health School of Nursing: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Capital Health School of Nursing—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
What Capital Health School of Nursing is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Capital Health School of Nursing.
Campus
Location
Trenton, NJ
City / state
- ZIP
- 08629-1986
- NCES locale
- Town
See Town college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Mid East
Size
Enrollment
66
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 67
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 0.00%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Capital Health School of Nursing.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Capital Health School of Nursing was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Capital Health School of Nursing in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2014 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $13,200 | $13,200 | — |
| 2014 | $13,965 | $13,965 | — |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Capital Health School of Nursing reported total enrollment of about 66 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 11% male and 89% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (51.5%), White (24.2%), and Hispanic or Latino (13.6%).
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Capital Health School of Nursing in 2024 is 66 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 67 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Capital Health School of Nursing completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 16% male / 84% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Capital Health School of Nursing graduates earn—and in which programs?
Financial value and program completions for Capital Health School of Nursing from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.
Return on Investment
ROI data is not available for this institution.
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Capital Health School of Nursing.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Capital Health School of Nursing.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Capital Health School of Nursing graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Capital Health School of Nursing—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $25,870
- New Jersey median 3.5× the median ($7,319)
- Mid East median 2.8× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 3.5× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Capital Health School of Nursing at a glance
Capital Health School of Nursing
Capital Health School of Nursing is a private non-profit institution in Trenton, NJ.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American51.5%White or Caucasian24.2%Hispanic or Latino13.6%
Schools near Capital Health School of Nursing
Other campuses in Trenton, NJ when available, plus nearby institutions in New Jersey.
Similar schools
Peers with the closest outcomes profile within New Jersey (completion, retention, and earnings).
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Capital Health School of Nursing located?
Capital Health School of Nursing is located in Trenton, NJ.
How much does Capital Health School of Nursing cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Capital Health School of Nursing?
Capital Health School of Nursing reports undergraduate enrollment of about 67 students, Black or African American (51.5%), White (24.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.
Is Capital Health School of Nursing public or private?
Capital Health School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution located in Trenton, NJ.
Is Capital Health School of Nursing an HBCU?
No. Capital Health School of Nursing is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Capital Health School of Nursing a tribal college?
No. Capital Health School of Nursing is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Capital Health School of Nursing a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Capital Health School of Nursing does not meet that proxy (reported share 13.6%).
Is Capital Health School of Nursing religiously affiliated?
Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Capital Health School of Nursing: Roman Catholic.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- New Jersey college profile
- New Jersey college costs
- New Jersey colleges by ROI
- New Jersey trade schools profile
- Trenton, New Jersey city profile
- Mid East regional profile
- Town college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in New Jersey
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.