Career Care Institute
Lancaster, CA 93534
About Career Care Institute
Career Care Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Lancaster, California, enrolling about 620 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 71.32% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $39,888 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $39,888.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Career Care Institute | — | $50,201 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| California (state median) | $8,093 | $8,343 | 287 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Career Care Institute really?
Evidence: average net price at Career Care Institute versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Career Care Institute is $50,201.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $50,201 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $41,858 above the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $31,501 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Career Care Institute: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Career Care Institute—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$50,201
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $48,610 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $48,862 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $50,120 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $52,430 |
| $110,001+ | $55,022 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Career Care Institute is known for
Top program completions
- Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training200
- Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer44
- Medical/Clinical Assistant29
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse24
- Dental Assisting/Assistant20
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Career Care Institute a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Career Care Institute is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Career Care Institute.
Campus
Location
Lancaster, CA
City / state
- ZIP
- 93534
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 2.7× the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Far West
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size
Enrollment
620
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 1,024
- Full-time share
- 99%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$16,625
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 59.74%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Career Care Institute.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Career Care Institute was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Career Care Institute in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $18,605 |
| 2014 | — | — | $23,705 |
| 2015 | — | — | $23,788 |
| 2016 | — | — | $23,661 |
| 2017 | — | — | $25,228 |
| 2018 | — | — | $24,749 |
| 2019 | — | — | $30,104 |
| 2020 | — | — | $31,317 |
| 2021 | — | — | $36,114 |
| 2022 | — | — | $42,642 |
| 2023 | — | — | $45,587 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Career Care Institute reported total enrollment of about 620 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 14% male and 86% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (78.7%), Black or African American (8.4%), and Asian (5.8%). About 59.74% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 56.6% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
98.6% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Career Care Institute in 2024 is 620 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,024 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
69.2%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
59.69% 100% Completion Time
71.32% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 59.69% of students graduating from Career Care Institute completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 14% male / 86% female
- Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer: 41% male / 59% female
- Medical/Clinical Assistant: 14% male / 86% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Career Care Institute graduates earn a median of $39,888 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Career Care Institute.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $39,888. Median federal loan debt: $16,625. Average net price used in cost models: $50,201.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Career Care Institute graduates report median earnings of $39,888 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Career Care Institute.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Career Care Institute.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Career Care Institute graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Career Care Institute—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 57.5%
- California median 18.2 pp above median (39.3%)
- Far West median 11.8 pp above median (45.7%)
- U.S. median 0.4 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,502
- California median 0.74× the median ($10,166)
- Far West median 0.78× the median ($9,635)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,788
- California median 0.89× the median ($6,474)
- Far West median 0.82× the median ($7,030)
- U.S. median 0.79× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Career Care Institute at a glance
Career Care Institute
Career Care Institute is a private for-profit institution in Lancaster, CA, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse TrainingRadiologic Technology/Science - RadiographerMedical/Clinical Assistant
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino78.7%Black or African American8.4%Asian5.8%
Schools near Career Care Institute
Other campuses in Lancaster, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Career Care Institute located?
Career Care Institute is located in Lancaster, CA.
How much does Career Care Institute cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $50,201 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Career Care Institute's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($50,201), completion (71.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($39,888). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Career Care Institute?
Career Care Institute reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,024 students, Hispanic or Latino (78.7%), Black or African American (8.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Career Care Institute?
About 56.6% of students at Career Care Institute are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Career Care Institute earn?
Median earnings are $36,066 six years after entry and $39,888 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Career Care Institute?
The 150%-time completion rate is 71.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Career Care Institute students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $16,625.
Is Career Care Institute public or private?
Career Care Institute is a private for-profit institution located in Lancaster, CA.
Is Career Care Institute an HBCU?
No. Career Care Institute is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Career Care Institute a tribal college?
No. Career Care Institute is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Career Care Institute a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Career Care Institute reports 78.7% Hispanic enrollment share.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- California college profile
- California college costs
- California colleges by ROI
- California trade schools profile
- Lancaster, California city profile
- Far West regional profile
- Rural college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in California
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.