Active Report Report ID: EDU-447768-2026

American Career College-Ontario

Ontario, CA 91764

Avg. net price$33,431After aid
Graduation rate66.19%150% time
Median salary$38,49210yr post-entry
ROI188%10yr vs net cost

About American Career College-Ontario

American Career College-Ontario is a private for-profit trade school in Ontario, California, enrolling about 2,242 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 66.19% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $38,492 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $38,492.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
American Career College-Ontario$33,4311
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is American Career College-Ontario really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at American Career College-Ontario versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at American Career College-Ontario is $33,431.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $33,431 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $25,088 above the California median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $15,383 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

American Career College-Ontario: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for American Career College-Ontario—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$33,431

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$32,460
$30,001–$48,000$32,579
$48,001–$75,000$33,747
$75,001–$110,000$35,851
$110,001+$37,717

Student outcomes

First-year retention74.6%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$37,239Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is American Career College-Ontario a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

American Career College-Ontario is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for American Career College-Ontario.

Campus

Location

Ontario, CA

City / state

ZIP
91764
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is about 1.9× the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions

Size

Enrollment

2,242

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
3,537
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
63.65%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$133,724Estimated 4-year total cost
$33,431Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for American Career College-Ontario.

Financial Aid by Income Level

63.65% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
68.30% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at American Career College-Ontario was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for American Career College-Ontario in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$24,505
2014$22,429
2015$27,535
2016$30,294
2017$29,720
2018$24,718
2019$26,401
2020$27,913
2021$29,050
2022$27,943
2023$29,807

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

American Career College-Ontario reported total enrollment of about 2,242 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 22% male and 78% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (59.8%), Asian (10.7%), and White (10.0%). About 63.65% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 53.4% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at American Career College-Ontario in 2024 is 2,242 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 3,537 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

74.6%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

59.8%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino59.8%
  • Asian10.7%
  • White or Caucasian10.0%
  • Black or African American9.9%
  • Two or More Races7.4%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.4%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

38.81% 100% Completion Time

66.19% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 38.81% of students graduating from American Career College-Ontario completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 19% male / 81% female
  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 6% male / 94% female
  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 25% male / 75% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

658Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino658
  • White or Caucasian136
  • Black or African American102
  • Asian94
  • Two or More Races52
  • American Indian or Alaska Native10
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander10

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

American Career College-Ontario graduates earn a median of $38,492 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of American Career College-Ontario.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $38,492. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $33,431.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway American Career College-Ontario graduates report median earnings of $38,492 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

188%Modeled return on investment
$9,500Median student debt
$38,492Median annual earnings (10 years)
24.68%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for American Career College-Ontario.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (13 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at American Career College-Ontario.

Employment Outcomes

$38,492Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$37,239Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$39,351Median earnings (8 years after entry)
87.24%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for American Career College-Ontario graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for American Career College-Ontario—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,548
    • California median 0.74× the median ($10,166)
    • Far West median 0.78× the median ($9,635)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,347
    • California median 0.83× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 0.76× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 0.73× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

American Career College-Ontario at a glance

Institution snapshot

American Career College-Ontario

Ontario, CA 91764 · Private For-profit · Far West

American Career College-Ontario is a private for-profit institution in Ontario, CA, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.

Avg. net price$33,431
Enrollment2,242
Completion (150%)66.19%
Pell Grant share63.65%
First-generation53.4%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse TrainingMedical/Clinical AssistantRegistered Nursing/Registered Nurse
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino59.8%
Asian10.7%
White or Caucasian10.0%
Opportunity College (2025)
Higher access & higher earnings · Browse OCU directory
Nearby

Schools near American Career College-Ontario

Other campuses in Ontario, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is American Career College-Ontario located?

American Career College-Ontario is located in Ontario, CA.

How much does American Career College-Ontario cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $33,431 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains American Career College-Ontario's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($33,431), completion (66.2% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($38,492). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at American Career College-Ontario?

American Career College-Ontario reports undergraduate enrollment of about 3,537 students, Hispanic or Latino (59.8%), Asian (10.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend American Career College-Ontario?

About 53.4% of students at American Career College-Ontario are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of American Career College-Ontario earn?

Median earnings are $37,239 six years after entry and $38,492 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at American Career College-Ontario?

The 150%-time completion rate is 66.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do American Career College-Ontario students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is American Career College-Ontario public or private?

American Career College-Ontario is a private for-profit institution located in Ontario, CA.

Is American Career College-Ontario an HBCU?

No. American Career College-Ontario is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is American Career College-Ontario a tribal college?

No. American Career College-Ontario is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is American Career College-Ontario a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—American Career College-Ontario reports 59.8% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.