Active Report Report ID: EDU-433013-2026

Career Networks Institute

Santa Ana, CA 92705

Avg. net price$49,677After aid
Graduation rate89.29%150% time
Median salary$45,25610yr post-entry
ROI128%10yr vs net cost

About Career Networks Institute

Career Networks Institute is a private for-profit two-year college in Santa Ana, California, enrolling about 1,133 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. The published completion rate is about 89.29% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include Hispanic or Latino (49.2%) and Asian (23.8%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $45,256.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Career Networks Institute$49,6771
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Career Networks Institute really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Career Networks Institute versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Career Networks Institute is $49,677.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $49,677 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $41,334 above the California median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $29,624 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Career Networks Institute: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Career Networks Institute—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$49,677

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$45,157
$30,001–$48,000$45,157
$48,001–$75,000$49,886
$75,001–$110,000$51,663
$110,001+$52,552

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$52,232Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Career Networks Institute a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Career Networks Institute is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Career Networks Institute.

Campus

Location

Santa Ana, CA

City / state

ZIP
92705
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is about 2.5× the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management

Size

Enrollment

1,133

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
1,694
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$25,899

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
52.24%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$198,708Estimated 4-year total cost
$49,677Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Career Networks Institute.

Financial Aid by Income Level

52.24% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
75.83% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Career Networks Institute was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Career Networks Institute in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$26,383
2014$22,314
2015$31,674
2016$22,185
2017$26,153
2018$22,554
2019$25,076
2020$28,047
2021$29,695
2022$23,831
2023$28,292

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Career Networks Institute reported total enrollment of about 1,133 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 31% male and 69% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (49.2%), Asian (23.8%), and White (14.6%). About 52.24% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 36.1% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Career Networks Institute in 2024 is 1,133 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,694 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

49.2%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino49.2%
  • Asian23.8%
  • White or Caucasian14.6%
  • Black or African American6.3%
  • Non-Resident Alien2.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.2%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1.2%
  • Two or More Races1.2%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.2%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

89.29% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Career Networks Institute completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 34% male / 66% female
  • 05.1092: 44% male / 56% female
  • Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Other: 31% male / 69% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

157Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino157
  • Asian133
  • White or Caucasian53
  • Black or African American35
  • American Indian or Alaska Native15
  • Two or More Races8
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander5

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Career Networks Institute graduates earn a median of $45,256 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Career Networks Institute.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $45,256. Median federal loan debt: $25,899. Average net price used in cost models: $49,677.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Career Networks Institute graduates report median earnings of $45,256 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

128%Modeled return on investment
$25,899Median student debt
$45,256Median annual earnings (10 years)
57.23%Debt-to-earnings ratio
5.7 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Career Networks Institute.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. 05.1092 119
  2. Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Other 101

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Career Networks Institute.

Employment Outcomes

$45,256Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$52,232Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$48,957Median earnings (8 years after entry)
85.23%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Career Networks Institute graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Career Networks Institute—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 18.1%
    • California median 21.3 pp below median (39.3%)
    • Far West median 27.6 pp below median (45.7%)
    • U.S. median 39.9 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $10,184
    • California median near the median ($10,166)
    • Far West median 1.1× the median ($9,635)
    • U.S. median 1.3× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,478
    • California median 1.3× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 1.2× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Career Networks Institute at a glance

Institution snapshot

Career Networks Institute

Santa Ana, CA 92705 · Private For-profit · Far West

Career Networks Institute is a private for-profit institution in Santa Ana, CA, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.

Avg. net price$49,677
Enrollment1,133
Completion (150%)89.29%
Pell Grant share52.24%
First-generation36.1%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse05.1092Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Other
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino49.2%
Asian23.8%
White or Caucasian14.6%
Opportunity College (2025)
Higher access & higher earnings · Browse OCU directory
Nearby

Schools near Career Networks Institute

Other campuses in Santa Ana, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Career Networks Institute located?

Career Networks Institute is located in Santa Ana, CA.

How much does Career Networks Institute cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $49,677 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Career Networks Institute's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($49,677), completion (89.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($45,256). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Career Networks Institute?

Career Networks Institute reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,694 students, Hispanic or Latino (49.2%), Asian (23.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Career Networks Institute?

About 36.1% of students at Career Networks Institute are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Career Networks Institute earn?

Median earnings are $52,232 six years after entry and $45,256 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Career Networks Institute?

The 150%-time completion rate is 89.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Career Networks Institute students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $25,899.

Is Career Networks Institute public or private?

Career Networks Institute is a private for-profit institution located in Santa Ana, CA.

Is Career Networks Institute an HBCU?

No. Career Networks Institute is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Career Networks Institute a tribal college?

No. Career Networks Institute is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Career Networks Institute a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Career Networks Institute reports 49.2% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.