Carolina College of Biblical Studies
Fayetteville, NC 28303-5157
About Carolina College of Biblical Studies
Carolina College of Biblical Studies is a private research university in Fayetteville, North Carolina, enrolling about 159 students. Carolina College of Biblical Studies awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $6,906 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $24,581 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Carolina College of Biblical Studies charges about 0.2× the national private non-profit median tuition ($6,906).
- Versus the North Carolina median, sticker tuition is at.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $24,581.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Carolina College of Biblical Studies | $6,906 | $21,322 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| North Carolina (state median) | $6,906 | $6,820 | 133 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Carolina College of Biblical Studies really?
Key findings
- Carolina College of Biblical Studies charges about 0.2× the national private non-profit median tuition ($6,906).
- Versus the North Carolina median, sticker tuition is at.
Carolina College of Biblical Studies tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $6,906
Finding Carolina College of Biblical Studies charges about 0.2× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $6,906. That is about 0.2× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the North Carolina median ($6,906), sticker tuition is at. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.6×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Carolina College of Biblical Studies versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Carolina College of Biblical Studies versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Carolina College of Biblical Studies is $21,322.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $21,322 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $14,502 above the North Carolina median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $3,274 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Carolina College of Biblical Studies, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Carolina College of Biblical Studies: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Carolina College of Biblical Studies—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$6,906
Avg. net price
$21,322
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $21,322 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $27,624. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Carolina College of Biblical Studies is known for
Top program completions
- Bible/Biblical Studies39
- Theology/Theological Studies9
- Religious Education3
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Carolina College of Biblical Studies a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Carolina College of Biblical Studies is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Carolina College of Biblical Studies.
Campus
Location
Fayetteville, NC
City / state
- ZIP
- 28303-5157
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 18% above the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools
Size
Enrollment
159
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 166
- Graduate
- 53
- Full-time share
- 60%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$25,750
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 53.28%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Carolina College of Biblical Studies.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Carolina College of Biblical Studies was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Carolina College of Biblical Studies in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $4,725 | $4,725 | $14,069 |
| 2014 | $4,725 | $4,725 | $12,378 |
| 2015 | $4,941 | $4,941 | $14,981 |
| 2016 | $5,325 | $5,325 | $16,514 |
| 2017 | $6,253 | $6,253 | $15,485 |
| 2018 | $6,320 | $6,320 | $20,163 |
| 2019 | $5,300 | $5,300 | $23,083 |
| 2020 | $5,964 | $5,964 | $18,804 |
| 2021 | $6,084 | $6,084 | $19,684 |
| 2022 | $6,276 | $6,276 | $15,448 |
| 2023 | $6,276 | $6,276 | $18,745 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Carolina College of Biblical Studies reported total enrollment of about 159 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 58% male and 42% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (43.4%), White (39.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (8.8%). About 53.28% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 57.3% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
60.4% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Carolina College of Biblical Studies in 2024 is 159 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 166 students. Graduate enrollment is about 53 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
100.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Carolina College of Biblical Studies completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Bible/Biblical Studies: 46% male / 54% female
- Theology/Theological Studies: 44% male / 56% female
- Religious Education: 67% male / 33% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Carolina College of Biblical Studies graduates earn a median of $24,581 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Carolina College of Biblical Studies.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $24,581. Median federal loan debt: $25,750. Average net price used in cost models: $21,322.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Carolina College of Biblical Studies graduates report median earnings of $24,581 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Carolina College of Biblical Studies.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Carolina College of Biblical Studies.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Carolina College of Biblical Studies graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Carolina College of Biblical Studies—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$508,219
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- North Carolina median 0.04× the median ($12M)
- Southeast median 0.03× the median ($19.4M)
- U.S. median 0.02× the median ($26.4M)
- North Carolina median 0.60× the median ($8,184)
- Southeast median 0.53× the median ($9,308)
- U.S. median 0.41× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,664
- North Carolina median 0.21× the median ($8,093)
- Southeast median 0.25× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.23× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Carolina College of Biblical Studies at a glance
Carolina College of Biblical Studies
Carolina College of Biblical Studies is a private non-profit institution in Fayetteville, NC, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Bible/Biblical StudiesTheology/Theological StudiesReligious Education
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American43.4%White or Caucasian39.0%Hispanic or Latino8.8%
Schools near Carolina College of Biblical Studies
Other campuses in Fayetteville, NC when available, plus nearby institutions in North Carolina.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within North Carolina, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Carolina College of Biblical Studies located?
Carolina College of Biblical Studies is located in Fayetteville, NC.
What is Carolina College of Biblical Studies's tuition?
Carolina College of Biblical Studies tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $6,906 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $21,322 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Carolina College of Biblical Studies cost?
Reported tuition is $6,906 and average net price is $21,322 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $10,782 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Carolina College of Biblical Studies?
Carolina College of Biblical Studies reports undergraduate enrollment of about 166 students, Black or African American (43.4%), White (39.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Carolina College of Biblical Studies?
About 57.3% of students at Carolina College of Biblical Studies are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Carolina College of Biblical Studies earn?
Median earnings are $34,156 six years after entry and $24,581 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Carolina College of Biblical Studies students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $25,750.
Is Carolina College of Biblical Studies public or private?
Carolina College of Biblical Studies is a private nonprofit institution located in Fayetteville, NC.
Is Carolina College of Biblical Studies an HBCU?
No. Carolina College of Biblical Studies is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Carolina College of Biblical Studies a tribal college?
No. Carolina College of Biblical Studies is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Carolina College of Biblical Studies a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Carolina College of Biblical Studies does not meet that proxy (reported share 8.8%).
Is Carolina College of Biblical Studies religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Carolina College of Biblical Studies in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- North Carolina college profile
- North Carolina college costs
- North Carolina colleges by ROI
- Fayetteville, North Carolina city profile
- Southeast regional profile
- Suburban college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in North Carolina
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.