Active Report Report ID: EDU-104346-2026

Central Arizona College

Coolidge, AZ 85128-9030

Tuition$2,250Published sticker
Avg. net price$4,714After aid
Graduation rate27.09%150% time
Median salary$40,51310yr post-entry
ROI2,049%10yr vs net cost

About Central Arizona College

Central Arizona College is a public certificate and vocational school in Coolidge, Arizona, serving roughly 4,912 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $4,714 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $2,250. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $40,513 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Central Arizona College charges about 0.4× the national public median tuition ($2,250).
  • Versus the Arizona median, sticker tuition is about 0.3×.
  • Average net price runs below the Arizona median net price.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 27.09%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $40,513.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Central Arizona College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 2049% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

02

Finding

Central Arizona College awards credentials across a wide program mix.

IPEDS completions cover more than 56 distinct degree programs at this campus.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Institutional averages blend very different fields; program-level completions and earnings matter more than the campus mean alone.

Limitation: Completions counts are not enrollment demand and do not measure program quality.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Central Arizona College$2,250$4,7141
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Arizona (state median)$8,774$12,05554
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Central Arizona College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Central Arizona College charges about 0.4× the national public median tuition ($2,250).
  • Versus the Arizona median, sticker tuition is about 0.3×.
  • Average net price runs below the Arizona median net price.
Published sticker

Central Arizona College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $2,250

Finding Central Arizona College charges about 0.4× the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $2,250. That is about 0.4× the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Arizona median ($8,774), sticker tuition is about 0.3×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.2×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Central Arizona College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Central Arizona College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Central Arizona College is $4,714.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $4,714 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $7,341 below the Arizona median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Central Arizona College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Central Arizona College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Central Arizona College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$2,250

Out-of-state tuition

$4,500

Avg. net price

$4,714

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$3,900
$30,001–$48,000$3,657
$48,001–$75,000$6,413
$75,001–$110,000$8,328
$110,001+$8,897

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $9,000. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention61.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$36,057Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Central Arizona College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Central Arizona College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Central Arizona College.

Campus

Location

Coolidge, AZ

City / state

ZIP
85128-9030

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Southwest
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional

Size

Enrollment

4,912

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
9,287
Full-time share
28%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$10,010

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
29.57%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$18,856Estimated 4-year total cost
$4,714Average annual net price (after aid)
$9,0004-year in-state tuition
$18,0004-year out-of-state tuition
$8,786Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,600Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$12,636Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$50,544Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Central Arizona College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

29.57% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
2.92% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Central Arizona College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Central Arizona College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$2,310$10,260$4,310
2014$2,400$10,440$5,211
2015$2,460$10,740$4,480
2016$2,520$10,980$5,060
2017$2,580$11,100$5,409
2018$2,580$11,100$4,903
2019$2,580$5,160$6,260
2020$2,580$5,160$5,804
2021$2,580$5,160$5,491
2022$1,500$3,000$6,976
2023$2,250$4,500$4,591

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Central Arizona College reported total enrollment of about 4,912 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 39% male and 61% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (43.1%), White (27.6%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (13.8%). About 29.57% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 49.8% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

27.8% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Central Arizona College in 2024 is 4,912 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 9,287 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

61.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

43.1%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino43.1%
  • White or Caucasian27.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown13.8%
  • Black or African American6.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2.6%
  • Two or More Races2.6%
  • Asian1.8%
  • Non-Resident Alien1.8%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.4%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

16.96% 100% Completion Time

27.09% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 16.96% of students graduating from Central Arizona College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 33% male / 67% female
  • Biological and Physical Sciences: 57% male / 43% female
  • Carpentry/Carpenter: 99% male / 1% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

528Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino528
  • White or Caucasian515
  • Black or African American79
  • Two or More Races36
  • American Indian or Alaska Native31
  • Asian23
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander7

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Central Arizona College graduates earn a median of $40,513 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Central Arizona College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $40,513. Median federal loan debt: $10,010. Average net price used in cost models: $4,714.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Central Arizona College graduates report median earnings of $40,513 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

2,049%Modeled return on investment
$10,010Median student debt
$40,513Median annual earnings (10 years)
24.71%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Central Arizona College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (56 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Manufacturing Engineering Technology/Technician 49
  2. Early Childhood Education & Teaching 44
  3. Mason/Masonry 39

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Central Arizona College.

Employment Outcomes

$40,513Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$36,057Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$37,886Median earnings (8 years after entry)
80.18%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Central Arizona College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Central Arizona College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$6.7M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $6.2M

Year change: $464,182

  • Arizona median 1.6× the median ($4.3M)
  • Southwest median 0.29× the median ($23.2M)
  • U.S. median 0.25× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $2,181

  • Arizona median 0.80× the median ($2,717)
  • Southwest median 0.22× the median ($10,113)
  • U.S. median 0.18× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Arizona median 44.4 pp above median (55.6%)
    • Southwest median 40.3 pp above median (59.7%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,276
    • Arizona median 1.2× the median ($7,187)
    • Southwest median 1.2× the median ($7,078)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,057
    • Arizona median 1.4× the median ($5,643)
    • Southwest median 1.4× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Central Arizona College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Central Arizona College

Coolidge, AZ 85128-9030 · Public · Southwest

Central Arizona College is a public institution in Coolidge, AZ, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional.

Tuition$2,250
Avg. net price$4,714
Enrollment4,912
Completion (150%)27.09%
Pell Grant share29.57%
First-generation49.8%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesBiological and Physical SciencesCarpentry/Carpenter
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino43.1%
White or Caucasian27.6%
Race/ethnicity unknown13.8%
Nearby

Schools near Central Arizona College

Other campuses in Coolidge, AZ when available, plus nearby institutions in Arizona.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Arizona, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Central Arizona College located?

Central Arizona College is located in Coolidge, AZ.

What is Central Arizona College's tuition?

Central Arizona College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $2,250 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $4,714 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Central Arizona College cost?

Reported tuition is $2,250 and average net price is $4,714 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $8,786 annually.

What explains Central Arizona College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($4,714), completion (27.1% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($40,513). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Central Arizona College?

Central Arizona College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 9,287 students, Hispanic or Latino (43.1%), White (27.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Central Arizona College?

About 49.8% of students at Central Arizona College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Central Arizona College earn?

Median earnings are $36,057 six years after entry and $40,513 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Central Arizona College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 27.1% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Central Arizona College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $10,010.

Is Central Arizona College public or private?

Central Arizona College is a public institution located in Coolidge, AZ.

Is Central Arizona College an HBCU?

No. Central Arizona College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Central Arizona College a tribal college?

No. Central Arizona College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.