CES College
Burbank, CA 91502-2750
About CES College
CES College is a private trade and vocational school in Burbank, California, enrolling about 118 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 55.56% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $22,916 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $22,916.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| CES College | — | $31,411 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| California (state median) | $8,093 | $8,343 | 287 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is CES College really?
Evidence: average net price at CES College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at CES College is $31,411.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $31,411 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $23,068 above the California median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $13,363 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
CES College: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for CES College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$31,411
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $30,051 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $30,747 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $31,967 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $32,357 |
| $110,001+ | $34,655 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What CES College is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
- Yield: 59% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is CES College a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
CES College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for CES College.
Campus
Location
Burbank, CA
City / state
- ZIP
- 91502-2750
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 74% above the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Far West
Size
Enrollment
118
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 142
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$16,821
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 68.05%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for CES College.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at CES College was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for CES College in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $18,978 |
| 2014 | — | — | $16,128 |
| 2015 | — | — | $21,934 |
| 2016 | — | — | $25,989 |
| 2017 | — | — | $21,638 |
| 2018 | — | — | $22,481 |
| 2019 | — | — | $24,094 |
| 2020 | — | — | $22,654 |
| 2021 | — | — | $27,630 |
| 2022 | — | — | $24,147 |
| 2023 | — | — | $27,139 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
CES College reported total enrollment of about 118 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 15% male and 85% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (66.1%), Hispanic or Latino (28.0%), and Black or African American (3.4%). About 68.05% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 62.3% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at CES College in 2024 is 118 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 142 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
83.3%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
55.56% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from CES College completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 9% male / 91% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
CES College graduates earn a median of $22,916 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of CES College.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $22,916. Median federal loan debt: $16,821. Average net price used in cost models: $31,411.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway CES College graduates report median earnings of $22,916 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for CES College.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at CES College.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for CES College graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for CES College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,150
- California median 0.80× the median ($6,474)
- Far West median 0.73× the median ($7,030)
- U.S. median 0.71× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
CES College at a glance
CES College
CES College is a private non-profit institution in Burbank, CA.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian66.1%Hispanic or Latino28.0%Black or African American3.4%
Schools near CES College
Other campuses in Burbank, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is CES College located?
CES College is located in Burbank, CA.
What is CES College's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at CES College is 68.0% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 85 applicants and 51 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
How much does CES College cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $31,411 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains CES College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($31,411), completion (55.6% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($22,916). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at CES College?
CES College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 142 students, White (66.1%), Hispanic or Latino (28.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend CES College?
About 62.3% of students at CES College are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of CES College earn?
Median earnings are $26,957 six years after entry and $22,916 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at CES College?
The 150%-time completion rate is 55.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do CES College students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $16,821.
Is CES College public or private?
CES College is a private nonprofit institution located in Burbank, CA.
Is CES College an HBCU?
No. CES College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is CES College a tribal college?
No. CES College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
- California college profile
- California college costs
- California colleges by ROI
- California trade schools profile
- Burbank, California city profile
- Far West regional profile
- Suburban college profile
- Campus-setting profiles
- All state profiles
- Regional profiles
- National benchmarks
- School directory
- All schools in California
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.