Active Report Report ID: EDU-234951-2026

Clover Park Technical College

Lakewood, WA 98499-4004

Tuition$6,634Published sticker
Avg. net price$9,864After aid
Graduation rate42.75%150% time
Median salary$41,78710yr post-entry
ROI959%10yr vs net cost

About Clover Park Technical College

Clover Park Technical College is a public community college in Lakewood, Washington, serving roughly 2,636 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $9,864 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $6,634. Student demographics in federal data include White (32.4%) and Race/ethnicity unknown (18.8%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Clover Park Technical College charges 20% above the national public median tuition ($6,634).
  • Versus the Washington median, sticker tuition is 20% below.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 42.75%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,787.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Clover Park Technical College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 959% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Clover Park Technical College$6,634$9,8641
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Washington (state median)$8,256$9,86370
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Clover Park Technical College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Clover Park Technical College charges 20% above the national public median tuition ($6,634).
  • Versus the Washington median, sticker tuition is 20% below.
Published sticker

Clover Park Technical College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $6,634

Finding Clover Park Technical College charges 20% above the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $6,634. That is 20% above the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Washington median ($8,256), sticker tuition is 20% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.6×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Clover Park Technical College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Clover Park Technical College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Clover Park Technical College is $9,864.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $9,864 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1 above the Washington median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $5,107 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Clover Park Technical College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Clover Park Technical College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Clover Park Technical College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$6,634

Avg. net price

$9,864

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$8,515
$30,001–$48,000$8,235
$48,001–$75,000$11,534
$75,001–$110,000$13,166
$110,001+$16,160

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $26,536. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

$36,840Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Clover Park Technical College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Clover Park Technical College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Clover Park Technical College.

Campus

Location

Lakewood, WA

City / state

ZIP
98499-4004
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 34% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Master's Colleges and Universities: Larger Programs

Size

Enrollment

2,636

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
5,589
Full-time share
72%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$12,112

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
18.13%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$39,456Estimated 4-year total cost
$9,864Average annual net price (after aid)
$26,5364-year tuition
$17,310Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$528Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$24,472Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$97,888Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Clover Park Technical College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

18.13% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
5.36% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Clover Park Technical College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Clover Park Technical College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$4,451$9,611$5,548
2014$5,617$12,960$5,252
2015$5,382$12,855$7,107
2016$5,865$11,906$7,862
2017$5,740$5,740$6,132
2018$5,740$5,740$6,859
2019$5,740$5,740$7,904
2020$5,740$5,740$7,488
2021$5,740$5,740$6,181
2022$5,909$5,909$5,961
2023$6,634$6,634$3,912

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Clover Park Technical College reported total enrollment of about 2,636 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 40% male and 60% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (32.4%), Race/ethnicity unknown (18.8%), and Hispanic or Latino (16.7%). About 18.13% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 45.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

71.7% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Clover Park Technical College in 2024 is 2,636 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 5,589 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

32.4%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian32.4%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown18.8%
  • Hispanic or Latino16.7%
  • Black or African American13.6%
  • Two or More Races9.9%
  • Asian7.1%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.8%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.7%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

42.75% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Clover Park Technical College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information Assurance: 80% male / 20% female
  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 10% male / 90% female
  • Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician: 95% male / 5% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

515White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian515
  • Hispanic or Latino177
  • Black or African American117
  • Two or More Races108
  • Asian67
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander5
  • American Indian or Alaska Native3

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Clover Park Technical College graduates earn a median of $41,787 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Clover Park Technical College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $41,787. Median federal loan debt: $12,112. Average net price used in cost models: $9,864.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Clover Park Technical College graduates report median earnings of $41,787 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

959%Modeled return on investment
$12,112Median student debt
$41,787Median annual earnings (10 years)
28.99%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.9 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Clover Park Technical College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (46 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians 41

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Clover Park Technical College.

Employment Outcomes

$41,787Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$36,840Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$40,447Median earnings (8 years after entry)
76.60%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Clover Park Technical College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Clover Park Technical College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$2.1M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $1.9M

Year change: $202,841

  • Washington median 0.18× the median ($11.9M)
  • Far West median 0.13× the median ($16.8M)
  • U.S. median 0.08× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $790

  • Washington median 0.18× the median ($4,513)
  • Far West median 0.11× the median ($7,260)
  • U.S. median 0.07× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 97.7%
    • Washington median 2.8 pp above median (94.9%)
    • Far West median 52.0 pp above median (45.7%)
    • U.S. median 39.7 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,425
    • Washington median 0.88× the median ($9,588)
    • Far West median 0.87× the median ($9,635)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,404
    • Washington median 0.86× the median ($8,580)
    • Far West median 1.1× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Clover Park Technical College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Clover Park Technical College

Lakewood, WA 98499-4004 · Public · Far West

Clover Park Technical College is a public institution in Lakewood, WA, classified as Master's Colleges and Universities: Larger Programs.

Tuition$6,634
Avg. net price$9,864
Enrollment2,636
Completion (150%)42.75%
Pell Grant share18.13%
First-generation45.9%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceLicensed Practical/Vocational Nurse TrainingHeating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian32.4%
Race/ethnicity unknown18.8%
Hispanic or Latino16.7%
Nearby

Schools near Clover Park Technical College

Other campuses in Lakewood, WA when available, plus nearby institutions in Washington.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Washington, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Clover Park Technical College located?

Clover Park Technical College is located in Lakewood, WA.

What is Clover Park Technical College's tuition?

Clover Park Technical College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $6,634 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $9,864 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Clover Park Technical College cost?

Reported tuition is $6,634 and average net price is $9,864 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $17,310 annually.

What explains Clover Park Technical College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($9,864), completion (42.8% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($41,787). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Clover Park Technical College?

Clover Park Technical College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 5,589 students, White (32.4%), Race/ethnicity unknown (18.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Clover Park Technical College?

About 45.9% of students at Clover Park Technical College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Clover Park Technical College earn?

Median earnings are $36,840 six years after entry and $41,787 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Clover Park Technical College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 42.8% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Clover Park Technical College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $12,112.

Is Clover Park Technical College public or private?

Clover Park Technical College is a public institution located in Lakewood, WA.

Is Clover Park Technical College an HBCU?

No. Clover Park Technical College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Clover Park Technical College a tribal college?

No. Clover Park Technical College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.