Wenatchee Valley College
Wenatchee, WA 98801-1799
About Wenatchee Valley College
Wenatchee Valley College is a public community college in Wenatchee, Washington, enrolling about 1,759 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $9,722 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $5,267. Student demographics in federal data include Hispanic or Latino (50.4%) and White (31.7%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Wenatchee Valley College charges 4% below the national public median tuition ($5,267).
- Versus the Washington median, sticker tuition is 36% below.
- Average net price runs below the Washington median net price.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 43.30%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,127.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Wenatchee Valley College is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 958% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wenatchee Valley College | $5,267 | $9,722 | 1 |
| Public (national median) | $5,512 | — | 1,688 |
| Washington (state median) | $8,256 | $9,863 | 70 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Wenatchee Valley College really?
Key findings
- Wenatchee Valley College charges 4% below the national public median tuition ($5,267).
- Versus the Washington median, sticker tuition is 36% below.
- Average net price runs below the Washington median net price.
Wenatchee Valley College tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $5,267
Finding Wenatchee Valley College charges 4% below the national public median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $5,267. That is 4% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Washington median ($8,256), sticker tuition is 36% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.4×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Wenatchee Valley College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Wenatchee Valley College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Wenatchee Valley College is $9,722.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $9,722 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $141 below the Washington median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $5,249 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Wenatchee Valley College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Wenatchee Valley College: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Wenatchee Valley College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
In-state tuition
$5,267
Out-of-state tuition
$5,636
Avg. net price
$9,722
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $7,094 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $10,336 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $10,806 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $12,534 |
| $110,001+ | $18,726 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $21,068. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Wenatchee Valley College is known for
Top program completions
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies363
- Early Childhood Education & Teaching122
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse87
- Business/Commerce, General17
- Medical/Clinical Assistant13
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Wenatchee Valley College a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Wenatchee Valley College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Wenatchee Valley College.
Campus
Location
Wenatchee, WA
City / state
- ZIP
- 98801-1799
- NCES locale
- Town
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 35% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Far West
- Carnegie
- Master's Colleges and Universities: Larger Programs
Size
Enrollment
1,759
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 4,012
- Full-time share
- 70%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$10,332
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 27.31%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Wenatchee Valley College.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Wenatchee Valley College was 0.70%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Wenatchee Valley College in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $3,718 | $4,112 | $6,250 |
| 2014 | $3,711 | $4,105 | $6,261 |
| 2015 | $3,800 | $4,234 | $6,484 |
| 2016 | $3,678 | $4,085 | $6,406 |
| 2017 | $3,779 | $4,196 | $6,719 |
| 2018 | $4,035 | $4,464 | $6,605 |
| 2019 | $4,188 | $4,630 | $6,342 |
| 2020 | $4,320 | $4,734 | $7,423 |
| 2021 | $4,290 | $4,734 | $6,754 |
| 2022 | $4,968 | $5,458 | $7,650 |
| 2023 | $5,118 | $5,652 | $10,733 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Wenatchee Valley College reported total enrollment of about 1,759 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 36% male and 64% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (50.4%), White (31.7%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (9.7%). About 27.31% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 52.8% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
70.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Wenatchee Valley College in 2024 is 1,759 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 4,012 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
43.30% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Wenatchee Valley College completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 32% male / 68% female
- Early Childhood Education & Teaching: 7% male / 93% female
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 10% male / 90% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Wenatchee Valley College graduates earn a median of $41,127 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Wenatchee Valley College.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $41,127. Median federal loan debt: $10,332. Average net price used in cost models: $9,722.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Wenatchee Valley College graduates report median earnings of $41,127 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Wenatchee Valley College.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (27 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Wenatchee Valley College.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Wenatchee Valley College graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Wenatchee Valley College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$10.4M
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Washington median 0.88× the median ($11.9M)
- Far West median 0.62× the median ($16.8M)
- U.S. median 0.39× the median ($26.4M)
- Washington median 1.1× the median ($4,513)
- Far West median 0.67× the median ($7,260)
- U.S. median 0.40× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
- Washington median 5.1 pp above median (94.9%)
- Far West median 54.3 pp above median (45.7%)
- U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $10,907
- Washington median 1.1× the median ($9,588)
- Far West median 1.1× the median ($9,635)
- U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $11,990
- Washington median 1.4× the median ($8,580)
- Far West median 1.7× the median ($7,030)
- U.S. median 1.6× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Wenatchee Valley College at a glance
Wenatchee Valley College
Wenatchee Valley College is a public institution in Wenatchee, WA, classified as Master's Colleges and Universities: Larger Programs.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesEarly Childhood Education & TeachingRegistered Nursing/Registered Nurse
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino50.4%White or Caucasian31.7%Race/ethnicity unknown9.7%
Schools near Wenatchee Valley College
Other campuses in Wenatchee, WA when available, plus nearby institutions in Washington.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Washington, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Wenatchee Valley College located?
Wenatchee Valley College is located in Wenatchee, WA.
What is Wenatchee Valley College's tuition?
Wenatchee Valley College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $5,267 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $9,722 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Wenatchee Valley College cost?
Reported tuition is $5,267 and average net price is $9,722 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $10,458 annually.
What explains Wenatchee Valley College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($9,722), completion (43.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($41,127). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Wenatchee Valley College?
Wenatchee Valley College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 4,012 students, Hispanic or Latino (50.4%), White (31.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Wenatchee Valley College?
About 52.8% of students at Wenatchee Valley College are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Wenatchee Valley College earn?
Median earnings are $37,011 six years after entry and $41,127 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Wenatchee Valley College?
The 150%-time completion rate is 43.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Wenatchee Valley College students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $10,332.
Is Wenatchee Valley College public or private?
Wenatchee Valley College is a public institution located in Wenatchee, WA.
Is Wenatchee Valley College an HBCU?
No. Wenatchee Valley College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Wenatchee Valley College a tribal college?
No. Wenatchee Valley College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.