Commercial Divers International
Goodyear, AZ 85338-3693
About Commercial Divers International
Commercial Divers International is a private for-profit trade school in Goodyear, Arizona, enrolling about 71 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 70.00% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (40.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (25.4%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commercial Divers International | — | $36,757 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Arizona (state median) | $8,774 | $12,055 | 54 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Commercial Divers International really?
Evidence: average net price at Commercial Divers International versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Commercial Divers International is $36,757.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $36,757 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $24,702 above the Arizona median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $18,057 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Commercial Divers International: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Commercial Divers International—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$36,757
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $36,623 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $36,341 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $37,054 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $39,173 |
What Commercial Divers International is known for
Top program completions
- Diver, Professional and Instructor58
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Commercial Divers International a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Commercial Divers International is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Commercial Divers International.
Campus
Location
Goodyear, AZ
City / state
- ZIP
- 85338-3693
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 2.0× the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southwest
Size
Enrollment
71
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 122
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 37.63%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Commercial Divers International.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Commercial Divers International was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Commercial Divers International in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2021–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | — | — | $26,716 |
| 2022 | — | — | $31,103 |
| 2023 | — | — | $34,714 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Commercial Divers International reported total enrollment of about 71 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 99% male and 1% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (40.8%), Hispanic or Latino (25.4%), and Black or African American (11.3%). About 37.63% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Commercial Divers International in 2024 is 71 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 122 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
66.00% 100% Completion Time
70.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 66.00% of students graduating from Commercial Divers International completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Diver, Professional and Instructor: 95% male / 5% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Commercial Divers International graduates earn—and in which programs?
Financial value and program completions for Commercial Divers International from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.
Return on Investment
ROI data is not available for this institution.
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Commercial Divers International.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Commercial Divers International.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Commercial Divers International graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Commercial Divers International—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,416
- Arizona median 1.5× the median ($5,643)
- Southwest median 1.5× the median ($5,699)
- U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Commercial Divers International at a glance
Commercial Divers International
Commercial Divers International is a private for-profit institution in Goodyear, AZ.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Diver, Professional and Instructor
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian40.8%Hispanic or Latino25.4%Black or African American11.3%
Schools near Commercial Divers International
Other campuses in Goodyear, AZ when available, plus nearby institutions in Arizona.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Arizona, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Commercial Divers International located?
Commercial Divers International is located in Goodyear, AZ.
How much does Commercial Divers International cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $36,757 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Commercial Divers International?
Commercial Divers International reports undergraduate enrollment of about 122 students, White (40.8%), Hispanic or Latino (25.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What is the graduation rate at Commercial Divers International?
The 150%-time completion rate is 70.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Commercial Divers International public or private?
Commercial Divers International is a private for-profit institution located in Goodyear, AZ.
Is Commercial Divers International an HBCU?
No. Commercial Divers International is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Commercial Divers International a tribal college?
No. Commercial Divers International is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Commercial Divers International a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Commercial Divers International reports 25.4% Hispanic enrollment share.
Is Commercial Divers International religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Commercial Divers International in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.