Active Report Report ID: EDU-494728-2026

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy

Irving, TX 75062-6016

Avg. net price$24,808After aid
Graduation rate66.67%150% time
Enrollment42Total students

About Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Irving, Texas, enrolling about 42 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 66.67% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (64.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (26.2%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy—$24,8081
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
Texas (state median)$10,008$7,932185
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,860$20,6601,347
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy is $24,808.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $24,808 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $16,876 above the Texas median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $4,148 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$24,808

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$24,808

Student outcomes

First-year retention83.3%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy.

Campus

Location

Irving, TX

City / state

ZIP
75062-6016
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 20% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,660 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southwest

Size

Enrollment

42

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
56
Full-time share
95%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$10,554

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
67.86%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$99,232Estimated 4-year total cost
$24,808Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy.

Financial Aid by Income Level

67.86% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
66.07% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2020–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2020——$26,367
2021——$25,703
2022——$24,562
2023——$23,855

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy reported total enrollment of about 42 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 71% male and 29% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (64.3%), Hispanic or Latino (26.2%), and White (7.1%). About 67.86% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

95.2% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy in 2024 is 42 students.

Over a full year, about 56 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

83.3%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

64.3%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American64.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino26.2%
  • White or Caucasian7.1%
  • Asian2.4%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

33.33% 100% Completion Time

66.67% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 33.33% of students graduating from Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Barbering/Barber: 71% male / 29% female
  • Cosmetology, Barber/Styling, and Nail Instructor: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

18Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American18
  • Hispanic or Latino8
  • Asian2
  • White or Caucasian1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy graduates earn—and in which programs?

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy.

Evidence Median federal loan debt: $10,554. Average net price used in cost models: $24,808.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Return on Investment

$10,554Median student debt

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,082
    • Texas median 0.61× the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median 0.54× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 0.42× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy at a glance

Institution snapshot

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy

Irving, TX 75062-6016 · Private For-profit · Southwest

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy is a private for-profit institution in Irving, TX.

Avg. net price$24,808
Enrollment42
Completion (150%)66.67%
Pell Grant share67.86%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Barbering/BarberCosmetology, Barber/Styling, and Nail Instructor
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American64.3%
Hispanic or Latino26.2%
White or Caucasian7.1%
Nearby

Schools near Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy

Other campuses in Irving, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy located?

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy is located in Irving, TX.

How much does Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $24,808 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy?

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 56 students, Black or African American (64.3%), Hispanic or Latino (26.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy?

The 150%-time completion rate is 66.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $10,554.

Is Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy public or private?

Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Irving, TX.

Is Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy an HBCU?

No. Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy a tribal college?

No. Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Michael's Barber & Hair Stylist Academy in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.