Active Report Report ID: EDU-214883-2026

Peirce College

Philadelphia, PA 19103-5443

Tuition$15,060Published sticker
Graduation rate26.09%150% time
Median salary$51,14910yr post-entry

About Peirce College

Peirce College is a private research university in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, enrolling about 799 students. Peirce College awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $15,060 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $51,149 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Versus the Pennsylvania median, sticker tuition is 25% below.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 26.09%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $51,149.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Peirce College$15,060—1
Private Non-profit (national median)$30,216—1,451
Pennsylvania (state median)$19,975$13,558183
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,860$20,6601,347
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Peirce College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Peirce College charges about 0.5× the national private non-profit median tuition ($15,060).
  • Versus the Pennsylvania median, sticker tuition is 25% below.
Published sticker

Peirce College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $15,060

Finding Peirce College charges about 0.5× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $15,060. That is about 0.5× the national private non-profit median ($30,216). Versus the Pennsylvania median ($19,975), sticker tuition is 25% below. Versus the U.S. median ($12,200), sticker is 23% above.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Peirce College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

School guide

Peirce College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Peirce College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$15,060

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $60,240. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

$49,776Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Peirce College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Peirce College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Peirce College.

Campus

Location

Philadelphia, PA

City / state

ZIP
19103-5443
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, tuition is 5% below the median for Urban (City) campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Mid East
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields

Size

Enrollment

799

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
1,154
Graduate
130
Full-time share
17%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$31,231

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
63.83%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$60,2404-year tuition
$9,200Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,200Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$25,460Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$101,840Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Peirce College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

63.83% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
72.47% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Peirce College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Peirce College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$17,040$17,040$14,798
2014$13,800$13,800$9,607
2015$14,184$14,184$9,362
2016$14,472$14,472$8,810
2017$15,060$15,060$8,303
2018$15,060$15,060$6,296
2019$15,060$15,060$10,128
2020$15,060$15,060$8,382
2021$15,060$15,060$13,714
2022$15,060$15,060$5,301
2023$15,060$15,060$12,905

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Peirce College reported total enrollment of about 799 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 24% male and 76% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (50.9%), White (21.6%), and Hispanic or Latino (12.6%). About 63.83% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 55.5% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

16.9% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Peirce College in 2024 is 799 students.

Over a full year, about 1,154 undergraduates enroll. Graduate enrollment is about 130 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

50.9%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American50.9%
  • White or Caucasian21.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino12.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown9.3%
  • Asian3.1%
  • Two or More Races1.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.5%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

50.00% 100% Completion Time

26.09% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 50.00% of students graduating from Peirce College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 29% male / 71% female
  • Business Administration and Management, General: 20% male / 80% female
  • Organizational Leadership: 12% male / 88% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

185Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American185
  • White or Caucasian72
  • Hispanic or Latino35
  • Asian11
  • Two or More Races5
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Peirce College graduates earn a median of $51,149 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Peirce College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $51,149. Median federal loan debt: $31,231.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Peirce College graduates report median earnings of $51,149 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$51,149Median annual earnings (10 years)
$31,231Median student debt
61.06%Debt-to-earnings ratio
6.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Peirce College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (22 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Peirce College.

Employment Outcomes

$51,149Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$63,403Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$49,776Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$48,094Median earnings (8 years after entry)
89.40%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Peirce College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Peirce College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$3.6M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $3.4M

Year change: $194,542

  • Pennsylvania median 0.07× the median ($47.9M)
  • Mid East median 0.08× the median ($42.6M)
  • U.S. median 0.14× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $6,355

  • Pennsylvania median 0.26× the median ($24,897)
  • Mid East median 0.39× the median ($16,427)
  • U.S. median 0.53× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Pennsylvania median 36.9 pp above median (63.1%)
    • Mid East median 43.1 pp above median (56.9%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,911
    • Pennsylvania median near the median ($8,003)
    • Mid East median near the median ($8,119)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,797
    • Pennsylvania median near the median ($8,615)
    • Mid East median near the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Peirce College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Peirce College

Philadelphia, PA 19103-5443 · Private Non-profit · Mid East

Peirce College is a private non-profit institution in Philadelphia, PA, classified as Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields.

Tuition$15,060
Enrollment799
Completion (150%)26.09%
Pell Grant share63.83%
First-generation55.5%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesBusiness Administration and Management, GeneralOrganizational Leadership
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American50.9%
White or Caucasian21.6%
Hispanic or Latino12.6%
Nearby

Schools near Peirce College

Other campuses in Philadelphia, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Pennsylvania, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Peirce College located?

Peirce College is located in Philadelphia, PA.

What is Peirce College's tuition?

Peirce College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $15,060 in the latest College Scorecard data.

How much does Peirce College cost?

Reported tuition is $15,060 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $9,200 annually.

What is the student body demographics at Peirce College?

Peirce College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,154 students, Black or African American (50.9%), White (21.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Peirce College?

About 55.5% of students at Peirce College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Peirce College earn?

Median earnings are $49,776 six years after entry and $51,149 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Peirce College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 26.1% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Peirce College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $31,231.

Is Peirce College public or private?

Peirce College is a private nonprofit institution located in Philadelphia, PA.

Is Peirce College an HBCU?

No. Peirce College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Peirce College a tribal college?

No. Peirce College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Peirce College religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Peirce College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.