Active Report Report ID: EDU-492607-2026

The Chicago School at Dallas

Plano, TX 75093

Tuition$21,780Published sticker
Median salary$56,89910yr post-entry

About The Chicago School at Dallas

The Chicago School at Dallas is a private research university in Plano, Texas. The Chicago School at Dallas awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $21,780 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $56,899 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is about 2.2×.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $56,899.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
The Chicago School at Dallas$21,7801
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Texas (state median)$9,940$8,031184
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is The Chicago School at Dallas really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • The Chicago School at Dallas charges 26% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($21,780).
  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is about 2.2×.
Published sticker

The Chicago School at Dallas tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $21,780

Finding The Chicago School at Dallas charges 26% below the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $21,780. That is 26% below the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Texas median ($9,940), sticker tuition is about 2.2×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 1.8×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at The Chicago School at Dallas versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

School guide

The Chicago School at Dallas: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for The Chicago School at Dallas—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$21,780

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $87,120. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

$51,817Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Yield: 25% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is The Chicago School at Dallas a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

The Chicago School at Dallas is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for The Chicago School at Dallas.

Campus

Location

Plano, TX

City / state

ZIP
75093
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, tuition is 43% above the median for Urban (City) campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Southwest
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management

Size

Enrollment

0

Total enrollment

Student aid

Debt & aid

$20,000

Median federal loan debt

Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$87,1204-year tuition

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for The Chicago School at Dallas.

Financial Aid by Income Level

0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at The Chicago School at Dallas was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for The Chicago School at Dallas in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20222023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2022$13,224$13,224
2023$20,844$20,844

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

10Total applicants
4Students admitted
1First-time students enrolled
25.00%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

The student body is about 0% male and 0% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (0.0%), Black or African American (0.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (0.0%). Roughly 46.4% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

N/A% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at The Chicago School at Dallas in 2024 is 0 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

0.0%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian0.0%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from The Chicago School at Dallas completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Mental Health Counseling/Counselor: 38% male / 62% female
  • Applied Behavior Analysis: 14% male / 86% female
  • Industrial and Organizational Psychology: 12% male / 88% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

16Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American16
  • White or Caucasian14
  • Hispanic or Latino3
  • Asian1
  • Two or More Races1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

The Chicago School at Dallas graduates earn a median of $56,899 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of The Chicago School at Dallas.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $56,899. Median federal loan debt: $20,000.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway The Chicago School at Dallas graduates report median earnings of $56,899 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$56,899Median annual earnings (10 years)
$20,000Median student debt
35.15%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for The Chicago School at Dallas.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at The Chicago School at Dallas.

Employment Outcomes

$56,899Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$51,817Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$55,622Median earnings (8 years after entry)
87.30%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for The Chicago School at Dallas graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for The Chicago School at Dallas—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Texas median 39.9 pp above median (60.1%)
    • Southwest median 40.3 pp above median (59.7%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,338
    • Texas median 1.2× the median ($7,150)
    • Southwest median 1.2× the median ($7,078)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $9,846
    • Texas median 1.9× the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median 1.7× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

The Chicago School at Dallas at a glance

Institution snapshot

The Chicago School at Dallas

Plano, TX 75093 · Private Non-profit · Southwest

The Chicago School at Dallas is a private non-profit institution in Plano, TX, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.

Tuition$21,780
Enrollment0
First-generation46.4%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Mental Health Counseling/CounselorApplied Behavior AnalysisIndustrial and Organizational Psychology
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian0.0%
Black or African American0.0%
Hispanic or Latino0.0%
Nearby

Schools near The Chicago School at Dallas

Other campuses in Plano, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is The Chicago School at Dallas located?

The Chicago School at Dallas is located in Plano, TX.

What is The Chicago School at Dallas's tuition?

The Chicago School at Dallas tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $21,780 in the latest College Scorecard data.

How much does The Chicago School at Dallas cost?

Reported tuition is $21,780 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at The Chicago School at Dallas?

The Chicago School at Dallas reports total enrollment of about 0 students, White (0.0%), Black or African American (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend The Chicago School at Dallas?

About 46.4% of students at The Chicago School at Dallas are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of The Chicago School at Dallas earn?

Median earnings are $51,817 six years after entry and $56,899 ten years after entry.

How much debt do The Chicago School at Dallas students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $20,000.

Is The Chicago School at Dallas public or private?

The Chicago School at Dallas is a private nonprofit institution located in Plano, TX.

Is The Chicago School at Dallas an HBCU?

No. The Chicago School at Dallas is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is The Chicago School at Dallas a tribal college?

No. The Chicago School at Dallas is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is The Chicago School at Dallas religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for The Chicago School at Dallas in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.