Active Report Report ID: EDU-459727-2026

Touro University Worldwide

Los Alamitos, CA 90720

Tuition$14,600Published sticker
Avg. net price$19,058After aid
Graduation rate28.57%150% time
Median salary$40,80310yr post-entry
ROI435%10yr vs net cost

About Touro University Worldwide

Touro University Worldwide is a private research university in Los Alamitos, California, enrolling about 454 students. Touro University Worldwide awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $14,600 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $40,803 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Touro University Worldwide charges about 0.5× the national private non-profit median tuition ($14,600).
  • Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 1.8×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 28.57%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $40,803.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Touro University Worldwide is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 435% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Touro University Worldwide$14,600$19,0581
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Touro University Worldwide really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Touro University Worldwide charges about 0.5× the national private non-profit median tuition ($14,600).
  • Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 1.8×.
Published sticker

Touro University Worldwide tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $14,600

Finding Touro University Worldwide charges about 0.5× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $14,600. That is about 0.5× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the California median ($8,093), sticker tuition is about 1.8×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 23% above.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Touro University Worldwide versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Touro University Worldwide versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Touro University Worldwide is $19,058.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $19,058 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $10,715 above the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $358 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Touro University Worldwide, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Touro University Worldwide: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Touro University Worldwide—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$14,600

Avg. net price

$19,058

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$18,342
$30,001–$48,000$18,728
$48,001–$75,000$19,416
$75,001–$110,000$26,136

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $58,400. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention64.7%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$48,057Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Touro University Worldwide a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Touro University Worldwide is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Touro University Worldwide.

Campus

Location

Los Alamitos, CA

City / state

ZIP
90720
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 2% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Master's Colleges and Universities: Medium Programs

Size

Enrollment

454

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
678
Graduate
1,889
Full-time share
67%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$25,000

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
51.22%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$76,232Estimated 4-year total cost
$19,058Average annual net price (after aid)
$58,4004-year tuition
$17,654Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,046Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$33,300Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$133,200Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Touro University Worldwide.

Financial Aid by Income Level

51.22% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
47.45% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Touro University Worldwide was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Touro University Worldwide in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$15,640$15,640$7,600
2014$14,600$14,600$11,988
2015$14,600$14,600$10,467
2016$14,600$14,600$16,178
2017$14,600$14,600$21,823
2018$14,600$14,600$18,774
2019$14,600$14,600$19,972
2020$14,600$14,600$17,031
2021$14,600$14,600$19,104
2022$14,600$14,600$16,805
2023$14,600$14,600$16,599

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Touro University Worldwide reported total enrollment of about 454 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 25% male and 75% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (29.5%), Black or African American (28.0%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (18.1%). About 51.22% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 40.3% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

66.5% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Touro University Worldwide in 2024 is 454 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 678 students. Graduate enrollment is about 1,889 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

64.7%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

29.5%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian29.5%
  • Black or African American28.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown18.1%
  • Hispanic or Latino9.2%
  • Two or More Races9.2%
  • Asian4.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.7%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.2%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

28.57% 100% Completion Time

28.57% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 28.57% of students graduating from Touro University Worldwide completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Marriage and Family Therapy/Counseling: 18% male / 82% female
  • Accounting and Business/Management: 51% male / 49% female
  • Counseling Psychology: 18% male / 82% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

332White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian332
  • Black or African American154
  • Two or More Races84
  • Hispanic or Latino60
  • Asian52
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander2

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Touro University Worldwide graduates earn a median of $40,803 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Touro University Worldwide.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $40,803. Median federal loan debt: $25,000. Average net price used in cost models: $19,058.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Touro University Worldwide graduates report median earnings of $40,803 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

435%Modeled return on investment
$25,000Median student debt
$40,803Median annual earnings (10 years)
61.27%Debt-to-earnings ratio
6.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Touro University Worldwide.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (22 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Health Professions and Related Programs 35

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Touro University Worldwide.

Employment Outcomes

$40,803Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$48,057Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$58,418Median earnings (8 years after entry)
80.77%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Touro University Worldwide graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Touro University Worldwide—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 9.6%
    • California median 29.7 pp below median (39.3%)
    • Far West median 36.1 pp below median (45.7%)
    • U.S. median 48.4 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,938
    • California median 0.68× the median ($10,166)
    • Far West median 0.72× the median ($9,635)
    • U.S. median 0.91× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,918
    • California median 0.45× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 0.42× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 0.40× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Touro University Worldwide at a glance

Institution snapshot

Touro University Worldwide

Los Alamitos, CA 90720 · Private Non-profit · Far West

Touro University Worldwide is a private non-profit institution in Los Alamitos, CA, classified as Master's Colleges and Universities: Medium Programs.

Tuition$14,600
Avg. net price$19,058
Enrollment454
Completion (150%)28.57%
Pell Grant share51.22%
First-generation40.3%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Marriage and Family Therapy/CounselingAccounting and Business/ManagementCounseling Psychology
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian29.5%
Black or African American28.0%
Race/ethnicity unknown18.1%
Nearby

Schools near Touro University Worldwide

Other campuses in Los Alamitos, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Touro University Worldwide located?

Touro University Worldwide is located in Los Alamitos, CA.

What is Touro University Worldwide's tuition?

Touro University Worldwide tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $14,600 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $19,058 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Touro University Worldwide cost?

Reported tuition is $14,600 and average net price is $19,058 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $17,654 annually.

What explains Touro University Worldwide's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($19,058), completion (28.6% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($40,803). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Touro University Worldwide?

Touro University Worldwide reports undergraduate enrollment of about 678 students, White (29.5%), Black or African American (28.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Touro University Worldwide?

About 40.3% of students at Touro University Worldwide are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Touro University Worldwide earn?

Median earnings are $48,057 six years after entry and $40,803 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Touro University Worldwide?

The 150%-time completion rate is 28.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Touro University Worldwide students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $25,000.

Is Touro University Worldwide public or private?

Touro University Worldwide is a private nonprofit institution located in Los Alamitos, CA.

Is Touro University Worldwide an HBCU?

No. Touro University Worldwide is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Touro University Worldwide a tribal college?

No. Touro University Worldwide is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.