Touro University California
Vallejo, CA 94592
About Touro University California
Touro University California is a private research university in Vallejo, California, enrolling about 23 students. Touro University California awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $20,005 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $104,805 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 2.5×.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $104,805.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Touro University California | $20,005 | — | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| California (state median) | $8,093 | $8,343 | 287 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Touro University California really?
Key findings
- Touro University California charges 32% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($20,005).
- Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 2.5×.
Touro University California tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $20,005
Finding Touro University California charges 32% below the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $20,005. That is 32% below the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the California median ($8,093), sticker tuition is about 2.5×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 68% above.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Touro University California versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Touro University California: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Touro University California—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$20,005
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $80,020. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Touro University California is known for
Top program completions
- Osteopathic Medicine/Osteopathy116
- Public Health, General78
- Pharmacy69
- Health Professions and Related Programs62
- Physician Associate/Assistant48
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Touro University California a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Touro University California is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Touro University California.
Campus
Location
Vallejo, CA
City / state
- ZIP
- 94592
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, tuition is 52% above the median for Suburban campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Far West
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Engineering and Other Technology
Size
Enrollment
23
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 23
- Graduate
- 1,121
Student aid
Debt & aid
$12,500
Median federal loan debt
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Touro University California.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Touro University California was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Touro University California in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Touro University California reported total enrollment of about 23 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 9% male and 91% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (43.5%), White (21.7%), and Black or African American (13.0%). Roughly 30.6% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
N/A% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Touro University California in 2024 is 23 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 23 students. Graduate enrollment is about 1,121 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Touro University California completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Osteopathic Medicine/Osteopathy: 37% male / 63% female
- Public Health, General: 19% male / 81% female
- Pharmacy: 45% male / 55% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Touro University California graduates earn a median of $104,805 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Touro University California.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $104,805. Median federal loan debt: $12,500.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Touro University California graduates report median earnings of $104,805 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Touro University California.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (11 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Touro University California.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Touro University California graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Touro University California—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 39.3%
- California median 0.1 pp below median (39.3%)
- Far West median 6.4 pp below median (45.7%)
- U.S. median 18.7 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $11,074
- California median 1.1× the median ($10,166)
- Far West median 1.1× the median ($9,635)
- U.S. median 1.5× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $23,678
- California median 3.7× the median ($6,474)
- Far West median 3.4× the median ($7,030)
- U.S. median 3.2× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Touro University California at a glance
Touro University California
Touro University California is a private non-profit institution in Vallejo, CA, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Engineering and Other Technology.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Osteopathic Medicine/OsteopathyPublic Health, GeneralPharmacy
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino43.5%White or Caucasian21.7%Black or African American13.0%
Schools near Touro University California
Other campuses in Vallejo, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Touro University California located?
Touro University California is located in Vallejo, CA.
What is Touro University California's tuition?
Touro University California tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $20,005 in the latest College Scorecard data.
How much does Touro University California cost?
Reported tuition is $20,005 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $29,500 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Touro University California?
Touro University California reports undergraduate enrollment of about 23 students, Hispanic or Latino (43.5%), White (21.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Touro University California?
About 30.6% of students at Touro University California are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Touro University California earn?
Median earnings are $92,446 six years after entry and $104,805 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Touro University California students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $12,500.
Is Touro University California public or private?
Touro University California is a private nonprofit institution located in Vallejo, CA.
Is Touro University California an HBCU?
No. Touro University California is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Touro University California a tribal college?
No. Touro University California is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Touro University California a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Touro University California reports 43.5% Hispanic enrollment share.
Is Touro University California religiously affiliated?
Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Touro University California: Jewish.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.