Active Report Report ID: EDU-468909-2026

UEI College-Garden Grove

Garden Grove, CA 92840-2409

Avg. net price$28,182After aid
Graduation rate63.23%150% time
Median salary$31,14110yr post-entry
ROI176%10yr vs net cost

About UEI College-Garden Grove

UEI College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit trade school in Garden Grove, California, enrolling about 1,073 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 63.23% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $31,141 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $31,141.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
UEI College-Garden Grove$28,1821
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is UEI College-Garden Grove really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at UEI College-Garden Grove versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at UEI College-Garden Grove is $28,182.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $28,182 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $19,839 above the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $9,482 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

UEI College-Garden Grove: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for UEI College-Garden Grove—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$28,182

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$27,793
$30,001–$48,000$27,589
$48,001–$75,000$28,797
$75,001–$110,000$31,593
$110,001+$33,738

Student outcomes

First-year retention75.8%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$29,172Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is UEI College-Garden Grove a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

UEI College-Garden Grove is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for UEI College-Garden Grove.

Campus

Location

Garden Grove, CA

City / state

ZIP
92840-2409
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 51% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Far West

Size

Enrollment

1,073

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
1,839
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
74.31%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$112,728Estimated 4-year total cost
$28,182Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for UEI College-Garden Grove.

Financial Aid by Income Level

74.31% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
74.04% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at UEI College-Garden Grove was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for UEI College-Garden Grove in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20152023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2015$22,577
2016$26,076
2017$24,593
2018$24,948
2019$26,065
2020$26,416
2021$26,776
2022$25,553
2023$23,923

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

UEI College-Garden Grove reported total enrollment of about 1,073 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 66% male and 34% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Race/ethnicity unknown (67.1%), Hispanic or Latino (21.0%), and Two or More Races (3.6%). About 74.31% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 63.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at UEI College-Garden Grove in 2024 is 1,073 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,839 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

75.8%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

67.1%Race/ethnicity unknown
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Race/ethnicity unknown67.1%
  • Hispanic or Latino21.0%
  • Two or More Races3.6%
  • White or Caucasian2.4%
  • Asian2.4%
  • Black or African American1.7%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.2%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.6%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

32.99% 100% Completion Time

63.23% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 32.99% of students graduating from UEI College-Garden Grove completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 7% male / 93% female
  • Electrician: 97% male / 3% female
  • Automobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician: 95% male / 5% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

191Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino191
  • White or Caucasian26
  • Asian13
  • Black or African American7
  • American Indian or Alaska Native4
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander3
  • Two or More Races1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

UEI College-Garden Grove graduates earn a median of $31,141 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of UEI College-Garden Grove.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $31,141. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $28,182.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway UEI College-Garden Grove graduates report median earnings of $31,141 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

176%Modeled return on investment
$9,500Median student debt
$31,141Median annual earnings (10 years)
30.51%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for UEI College-Garden Grove.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 8 programs by IPEDS completions (9 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Electrician 202

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at UEI College-Garden Grove.

Employment Outcomes

$31,141Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$29,172Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$29,749Median earnings (8 years after entry)
81.76%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for UEI College-Garden Grove graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for UEI College-Garden Grove—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,166
    • California median 0.49× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 0.45× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 0.43× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

UEI College-Garden Grove at a glance

Institution snapshot

UEI College-Garden Grove

Garden Grove, CA 92840-2409 · Private For-profit · Far West

UEI College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit institution in Garden Grove, CA.

Avg. net price$28,182
Enrollment1,073
Completion (150%)63.23%
Pell Grant share74.31%
First-generation63.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Medical/Clinical AssistantElectricianAutomobile/Automotive Mechanics Technology/Technician
Largest enrollment groups
Race/ethnicity unknown67.1%
Hispanic or Latino21.0%
Two or More Races3.6%
Nearby

Schools near UEI College-Garden Grove

Other campuses in Garden Grove, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is UEI College-Garden Grove located?

UEI College-Garden Grove is located in Garden Grove, CA.

How much does UEI College-Garden Grove cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $28,182 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains UEI College-Garden Grove's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($28,182), completion (63.2% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($31,141). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at UEI College-Garden Grove?

UEI College-Garden Grove reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,839 students, Race/ethnicity unknown (67.1%), Hispanic or Latino (21.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend UEI College-Garden Grove?

About 63.2% of students at UEI College-Garden Grove are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of UEI College-Garden Grove earn?

Median earnings are $29,172 six years after entry and $31,141 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at UEI College-Garden Grove?

The 150%-time completion rate is 63.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do UEI College-Garden Grove students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is UEI College-Garden Grove public or private?

UEI College-Garden Grove is a private for-profit institution located in Garden Grove, CA.

Is UEI College-Garden Grove an HBCU?

No. UEI College-Garden Grove is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is UEI College-Garden Grove a tribal college?

No. UEI College-Garden Grove is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is UEI College-Garden Grove a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, UEI College-Garden Grove does not meet that proxy (reported share 21.0%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.