University of Pittsburgh-Titusville
Titusville, PA 16354
About University of Pittsburgh-Titusville
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville is a public community college in Titusville, Pennsylvania, enrolling about 33 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $11,150 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $11,918. Student demographics in federal data include White (84.9%) and Asian (6.1%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- University of Pittsburgh-Titusville charges about 2.2× the national public median tuition ($11,918).
- Versus the Pennsylvania median, sticker tuition is 39% below.
- Average net price runs below the Pennsylvania median net price.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 0.00%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $66,125.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 1383% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Pittsburgh-Titusville | $11,918 | $11,150 | 1 |
| Public (national median) | $5,512 | — | 1,688 |
| Pennsylvania (state median) | $19,450 | $17,754 | 181 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
Average net price is 6% below published tuition at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville
Key findings
- University of Pittsburgh-Titusville's average net price ($11,150) is 6% below published tuition ($11,918).
- University of Pittsburgh-Titusville charges about 2.2× the national public median tuition ($11,918).
- Versus the Pennsylvania median, sticker tuition is 39% below.
- Average net price runs below the Pennsylvania median net price.
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $11,918
Finding University of Pittsburgh-Titusville charges about 2.2× the national public median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $11,918. That is about 2.2× the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Pennsylvania median ($19,450), sticker tuition is 39% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is at.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville is $11,150.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $11,150 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $6,604 below the Pennsylvania median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $3,821 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway University of Pittsburgh-Titusville’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 6% lower after grants and scholarships.
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for University of Pittsburgh-Titusville—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
In-state tuition
$11,918
Out-of-state tuition
$22,210
Avg. net price
$11,150
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | −$819 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $12,205 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $3,983 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $18,111 |
| $110,001+ | $20,731 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $47,672. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What University of Pittsburgh-Titusville is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Selective — about half of applicants (or fewer) are admitted.
- Yield: 52% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is University of Pittsburgh-Titusville a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for University of Pittsburgh-Titusville.
Campus
Location
Titusville, PA
City / state
- ZIP
- 16354
- NCES locale
- Town distant
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 26% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Mid East
- Carnegie
- Associate's Colleges: High Vocational & Technical-High Traditional
Size
Enrollment
33
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 77
- Full-time share
- 73%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$24,250
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 53.57%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for University of Pittsburgh-Titusville.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for University of Pittsburgh-Titusville in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $11,324 | $20,698 | $15,984 |
| 2014 | $11,604 | $21,166 | $17,217 |
| 2015 | $11,604 | $21,166 | $17,754 |
| 2016 | $11,808 | $21,552 | $16,931 |
| 2017 | $11,788 | $21,532 | $19,027 |
| 2018 | $11,788 | $21,532 | $16,207 |
| 2019 | $12,006 | $21,946 | $17,609 |
| 2020 | $11,626 | $21,566 | $15,312 |
| 2021 | $11,792 | $21,882 | $8,488 |
| 2022 | $11,918 | $22,210 | $15,397 |
| 2023 | $11,918 | $22,210 | $13,017 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution is selective, accepting about half of all applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville reported total enrollment of about 33 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 6% male and 94% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (84.9%), Asian (6.1%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (6.1%). About 53.57% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 21.0% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
72.7% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville in 2024 is 33 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 77 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
61.5%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from University of Pittsburgh-Titusville completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 0% male / 100% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville graduates earn a median of $66,125 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of University of Pittsburgh-Titusville.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $66,125. Median federal loan debt: $24,250. Average net price used in cost models: $11,150.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway University of Pittsburgh-Titusville graduates report median earnings of $66,125 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for University of Pittsburgh-Titusville.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for University of Pittsburgh-Titusville graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for University of Pittsburgh-Titusville—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$1.6M
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Pennsylvania median 0.03× the median ($47.9M)
- Mid East median 0.04× the median ($42.6M)
- U.S. median 0.06× the median ($26.4M)
- Pennsylvania median 3.6× the median ($24,897)
- Mid East median 5.4× the median ($16,427)
- U.S. median 7.4× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 75.0%
- Pennsylvania median 11.9 pp above median (63.1%)
- Mid East median 18.1 pp above median (56.9%)
- U.S. median 17.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,525
- Pennsylvania median 1.1× the median ($8,003)
- Mid East median 1.1× the median ($8,119)
- U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $59,377
- Pennsylvania median 6.9× the median ($8,615)
- Mid East median 6.5× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 8.1× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville at a glance
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville is a public institution in Titusville, PA, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Vocational & Technical-High Traditional.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian84.9%Asian6.1%Race/ethnicity unknown6.1%
Schools near University of Pittsburgh-Titusville
Other campuses in Titusville, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Pennsylvania, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is University of Pittsburgh-Titusville located?
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville is located in Titusville, PA.
What is University of Pittsburgh-Titusville's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville is 34.8% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 56 applicants and 25 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
What is University of Pittsburgh-Titusville's tuition?
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $11,918 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $11,150 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does University of Pittsburgh-Titusville cost?
Reported tuition is $11,918 and average net price is $11,150 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $14,240 annually.
Why is University of Pittsburgh-Titusville's net price so much lower than tuition?
At University of Pittsburgh-Titusville, published tuition is $11,918 while average net price is $11,150—about 6% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.
What explains University of Pittsburgh-Titusville's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($11,150), completion (0.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($66,125). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville?
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville reports undergraduate enrollment of about 77 students, White (84.9%), Asian (6.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend University of Pittsburgh-Titusville?
About 21.0% of students at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of University of Pittsburgh-Titusville earn?
Median earnings are $54,240 six years after entry and $66,125 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at University of Pittsburgh-Titusville?
The 150%-time completion rate is 0.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do University of Pittsburgh-Titusville students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $24,250.
Is University of Pittsburgh-Titusville public or private?
University of Pittsburgh-Titusville is a public institution located in Titusville, PA.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.