Warner Pacific University
Portland, OR 97215
About Warner Pacific University
Warner Pacific University is a private university in Portland, Oregon, enrolling about 375 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 71.14% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $55,204 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Warner Pacific University charges 24% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($22,220).
- Versus the Oregon median, sticker tuition is about 1.9×.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 49.18%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $55,204.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Warner Pacific University is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 438% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Warner Pacific University | $22,220 | $25,629 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Oregon (state median) | $11,997 | $10,548 | 42 |
| Urban (City) (locale median) | $15,200 | $20,053 | 1,346 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Warner Pacific University really?
Key findings
- Warner Pacific University charges 24% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($22,220).
- Versus the Oregon median, sticker tuition is about 1.9×.
Warner Pacific University tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $22,220
Finding Warner Pacific University charges 24% below the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $22,220. That is 24% below the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Oregon median ($11,997), sticker tuition is about 1.9×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 1.9×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Warner Pacific University versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Warner Pacific University versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Warner Pacific University is $25,629.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $25,629 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $15,081 above the Oregon median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $5,576 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Warner Pacific University, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Warner Pacific University: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Warner Pacific University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$22,220
Avg. net price
$25,629
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $18,577 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $27,432 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $23,495 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $30,169 |
| $110,001+ | $32,393 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $88,880. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Warner Pacific University is known for
Top program completions
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse57
- Business Administration and Management, General13
- Social Work10
- Sport and Fitness Administration/Management7
- Exercise Science and Kinesiology7
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
- Yield: 5% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is Warner Pacific University a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Warner Pacific University is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Warner Pacific University.
Campus
Location
Portland, OR
City / state
- ZIP
- 97215
- NCES locale
- City
Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 28% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Far West
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions
Size
Enrollment
375
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 414
- Full-time share
- 93%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$25,000
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 47.86%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Warner Pacific University.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Warner Pacific University was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Warner Pacific University in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $19,770 | $19,770 | $21,798 |
| 2014 | $20,300 | $20,300 | $21,717 |
| 2015 | $21,460 | $21,460 | $19,757 |
| 2016 | $23,370 | $23,370 | $22,787 |
| 2017 | $24,500 | $24,500 | $21,780 |
| 2018 | $18,660 | $18,660 | $24,566 |
| 2019 | $18,660 | $18,660 | $21,733 |
| 2020 | $19,860 | $19,860 | $19,900 |
| 2021 | $19,860 | $19,860 | $18,943 |
| 2022 | $20,240 | $20,240 | $23,982 |
| 2023 | $21,010 | $21,010 | $18,818 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Warner Pacific University reported total enrollment of about 375 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 40% male and 60% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (33.1%), Hispanic or Latino (31.5%), and Asian (12.0%). About 47.86% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 46.6% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
93.3% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Warner Pacific University in 2024 is 375 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 414 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
91.7%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
24.59% 100% Completion Time
49.18% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 24.59% of students graduating from Warner Pacific University completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 33% male / 67% female
- Business Administration and Management, General: 62% male / 38% female
- Social Work: 30% male / 70% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Warner Pacific University graduates earn a median of $55,204 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Warner Pacific University.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $55,204. Median federal loan debt: $25,000. Average net price used in cost models: $25,629.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Warner Pacific University graduates report median earnings of $55,204 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Warner Pacific University.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (19 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Warner Pacific University.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Warner Pacific University graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Warner Pacific University—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$15.3M
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Oregon median 0.93× the median ($16.4M)
- Far West median 0.91× the median ($16.8M)
- U.S. median 0.58× the median ($26.4M)
- Oregon median 3.0× the median ($9,495)
- Far West median 3.9× the median ($7,260)
- U.S. median 2.3× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
- Oregon median 48.8 pp above median (51.2%)
- Far West median 54.3 pp above median (45.7%)
- U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,822
- Oregon median 0.77× the median ($8,834)
- Far West median 0.71× the median ($9,635)
- U.S. median 0.90× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,444
- Oregon median 0.76× the median ($9,832)
- Far West median 1.1× the median ($7,030)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Warner Pacific University at a glance
Warner Pacific University
Warner Pacific University is a private non-profit institution in Portland, OR, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered NurseBusiness Administration and Management, GeneralSocial Work
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian33.1%Hispanic or Latino31.5%Asian12.0%
Schools near Warner Pacific University
Other campuses in Portland, OR when available, plus nearby institutions in Oregon.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Oregon, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Warner Pacific University located?
Warner Pacific University is located in Portland, OR.
What is Warner Pacific University's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at Warner Pacific University is 71.1% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 825 applicants and 483 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
What is Warner Pacific University's tuition?
Warner Pacific University tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $22,220 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $25,629 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Warner Pacific University cost?
Reported tuition is $22,220 and average net price is $25,629 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $14,604 annually.
What explains Warner Pacific University's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($25,629), completion (49.2% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($55,204). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Warner Pacific University?
Warner Pacific University reports undergraduate enrollment of about 414 students, White (33.1%), Hispanic or Latino (31.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Warner Pacific University?
About 46.6% of students at Warner Pacific University are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Warner Pacific University earn?
Median earnings are $45,660 six years after entry and $55,204 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Warner Pacific University?
The 150%-time completion rate is 49.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Warner Pacific University students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $25,000.
Is Warner Pacific University public or private?
Warner Pacific University is a private nonprofit institution located in Portland, OR.
Is Warner Pacific University an HBCU?
No. Warner Pacific University is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.